We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grecotel Corfu Imperial
Nearby Hotels
Grecotel Eva Palace(Kommeno Bay)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nefeli(Kommeno Bay)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iliada Beach Hotel(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Molfetta Beach Hotel(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ikos Dassia(Dassia)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Omiros(Gouvia)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gouvia Hotel(Gouvia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
577
224
70
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
224
70
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingsmall private beachessandy beacheswatersports centrefive star hotelevening buffetsea viewhalf boarda la carte restaurantwater sportssuperb hotelcourtesy busbuffet stylehotel busrelaxing holidayguest relationsthe hotel offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I would recommend a stay at this hotel on bed and breakfast basis only as drinks and meals are very expensive. The location is excellent - beautiful view over the bay. The rooms are a good size and so is the balcony, although being east facing it only got the morning sun - but maybe in the hotter months this is an advantage but in May it was a bit too cool to sit out in the afternoon/early evening. The staff are friendly and helpful (If you want to get out and about by public transport they will give you directions to the bus stations and a timetable - this is very useful as there does not appear to be a tourist information office in the town!) The pool and gardens are beautiful and really well looked after.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TASOS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Corfu Imperial from16th to 30th September 2011. On our second evening we ate at the Aristos Restaurant. The food and service were very good but it was very expensive - 3 courses and a bottle of wine were 168 Euros after a deduction of 12 Euros per person as we were on a half board basis. It was only later in our stay that we saw a menu for a 'Dream Dinner' at the Aristos for 45 Euros with a deduction of 20 Euros if on a half board basis. This menu has a more limited choice than the full a la carte - but still 5 starters, 5 mains and 4 desserts.We were not offered this menu on our first visit and even though my choices were all included on the 'Dream Dinner' menu we were still charged the a la carte prices. We ate at this restaurant again on our last evening and were only offered the a la carte menu on arrival .We asked to see the 'Dream Dinner' menu and ordered from this.
On checking out the next day I discussed this with reception. I said that guests should be offered both the a la carte menu and the 'Dream Dinner' menu on arrival at the Aristos. I also said that if prices were reduced more guests may eat there as there were only 5 tables occupied on our first visit and 2 on the second.There was no offer of reducing the first bill to the 'Dream Dinner' price even though all my choices had been from that menu. I felt the restaurant had ripped us off on the first visit. So beware and ask for the 'Dream Dinner 'menu.
The hotel has an excellent location. We stayed in a garden view room which was in need of some refurbishment, particularly the bathroom.
The bars are very expensive for drinks and food and guests therefore went elsewhere outside the hotel. I'm sure if prices were lowered guests would use the pool bar more during the day.
It is not a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank surfer56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Just come back from a 10 night stay. We had a room on the east side of the hotel and unlike the previous reviewer enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching the sunrise over the mountains and the bay beyond. Also unlike the previous reviewer we thought the gardens beautiful tended by an actve and busy groundstaff. Food is ok - big and varied breakfast menu and we always enjoyed the evening buffet. The pudding chef is clearly very talented. An upgrade to Aristos a la carte restaurant is a welcome treat.

The sea swimming was wonderful - big bay for lengthy swims and a number of varieties of fish for the snorkeller. What this hotel has in spades is the location, location, location - sea views all around yet still close to Corfu town. The photographs here do not lie.

Cannot understand other reviewers gripes about the staff who were all very pleasant and helpful at the end of a long season and the state of the rooms - if you are going away for a sunshine holiday a bedroom is really only a place where you wash and sleep etc - it was fine. Also the gripes about the Russians - they were all polite and well behaved - if you cannot cope with non-UK folk then perhaps you should not go abroad.

There are some negatives. The gym is small - should be bigger and better equipped - and the price of drinks is I am sorry to say extortionate - 7.50 euros for a goblet of fresh orange juice in the bars, 5.90 euros for a beer as examples - so many guests leave the hotel in the evening for the nearby tavernas. The hotel management really need to look at this - if they reduced their prices they would sell more drinks and overall make more money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Good Points:
1. Location was good and private on its own promontory - but you need a room on the SW side of the main building otherwise you only get the early morning sun on your balcony. On SW side you also have interesting views of boats heading in and out of marina across the bay.
2. Hotel staff all extremely welcoming and helpful.
3. Thomson support reps very helpful.

Bad Points:
1. Building and grounds very outdated - need completely redesigning and much rebuilding. Building generally clean but old fashioned, only one rectangular swimming pool, no separate children's pool area (except two small man-made beaches for sea swimming) and hence surrounding restaurants very noisy all day. No grand statue features or fountains as one would expect in 5 star hotel, the gardens were non-descript . (e.g. compare Hotel Sunrise Queen in Side, Turkey).
2. Room old fashioned, no security key-card, just key. Not very clean - on closer inspection - dust/cobwebs under some furniture. Double glazed windows to balcony needed replacing as they had lost the seal between the double glazed panes and exhibited internal condensation and dirt penetration - the fixed pane was so bad that it was difficult to see through it, hence it was fortunate that the weather was fine and we could sit out on the balcony.
3. Food in general very average (the El Greco in Crete was far superior). There was, on some days, an 'a la carte' option for dinner and those we tried were very good. However, most of the breakfast fruit available in bowls (tinned variety) for self service, even the dried figs, was generally fermenting, some pieces being inedible, and it was clear that it was not regularly replaced - just topped up. This was disgraceful for a supposedly 5 star hotel. I complained and there was some improvement but not sufficient.
4. The cost of drinks (perhaps being a captive audience on the relatively isolated promontory) was excessive - e.g. 13+ Euros for two small glasses of white wine around the pool or nearby outdoor restaurants - all the other guests we spoke to complained about the cost of drinks.
5. The night time entertainment was average to poor, apart from one guitar/singing duo on one night which was the best I have ever heard.

OVERALL:
Very disappointing, definitely not 5 star quality, poor value for money. Would not go back until it is completely refurbished.

Room Tip: Only get room in hotel on SW side
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Best in Corfu! Coming back after some years I was impressed by the way the service has improved. Nice private beach, good restaurant and nice customer care.Bathrooms have been upgraded at the highest standards.Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews