We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
51
28
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
28
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool man welcome pack thomson rep private pool cleaned daily onsite restaurant floor boards washing powder great villa greek night minute drive on arrival bbc news in english cleaned every day mixer tap bedroom and bathroom hard mattress
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 90 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Yes it was a nice villa, in the centre of island so could get anywhere by car, no where to walk to local... Ladies nice at villas... As previously mentioned not totally private as kept seeing people run through garden but didn't bother us too much.... Food was nice in restaurant and Greek night fun.... Villa spacious and ac worked well... If going with Thomson check what car they are allocating u... We got there family of 4 and they wanted to give us a Suzuki alto! We had to pay 200 euro to upgrade to a corsa! Not impressed with cars at all... Island is lovely everywhere requires cash at the moment coz of greeces financial problems... Nice villa for the price... Would I return yes probably..

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Vix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2015

My partner and I have just returned from a fabulous 2 week holiday at the Aresti Villas.On arrival we were met by the Marlene, a lovely lady who made us feel at home from the moment we arrived.The villa was beautiful.So traditional and tastefully decorated.Pool and gardens stunning and well maintained by the pool man who works so hard visiting daily to ensure pool and gardens are cleaned to a high standard.Our villa was cleaned daily, again to a high standard with fresh towels and bed linen provided. Another nice touch was the welcome hamper and wine which went down a treat! We used the restaurant several times during our stay, I'm a vegetarian and Maria the chef went out of her way to provide me with culinary delights throughout. Louise the Thomson rep was absolutely fantastic, nothing was to much trouble and we could get hold of her easily if needed, her knowledge of the island was excellent and we were provided with a fantastic information pack....the best Thomson Rep we have had the pleasure of meeting! We really could not fault the Villa, if you are looking for a nice relaxing break and don't mind driving this is perfect. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Loww200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2015

When you say private villa and pool, I expect privacy....in the morning the poolboy, which was ok, but then suddenly the gardenmen passed by or showed up in our garden without noticing us...then Marlin (hostess of the villapark) showed up, although she annouced herself very clear. And this happen quite a few times during are 2 week holiday. Villa and pool were fine, except for 2 very small bathrooms. And very strange you have to pay for wifi... The restaurant runned by Maria was nice for a couple of time. Views from the garden are spectaculaire. So it was a nice holiday but not as private we hoped for.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2015

We have just returned from a lovely relaxing week in Arest Villas. There are 16 villas on site but all are set within their own garden with a pool and the shrubbery and trees give plenty of privacy. Fantastic view from the terrace and pool across the valley up to the mountains.
The villa itself was beautiful - stone built in traditional style and so a little dark during the day but this was not a problem and it was beautifully cool and very nice to escape the heat of the day.
Everyone at Aresti Villas is so helpful and friendly, all work very hard to ensure you want for nothing without being intrusive. The rooms and pool are cleaned every day and are spotless.
Louise, the Thomson rep, met us at the airport and gave us a useful pack of information. The hire car was not the newest or best but it served us well and was entirely adequate for exploring the island, which we did. Some of the hairpin bends driving up through the mountains in the north are a bit scary but well worth it.
Everyone on this beautiful island was very open and friendly and we will definitely be returning to Zante.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ellie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

We have returned from a weeks holiday at ilia villa. The villa itself is nice and has 3 bedrooms and a pool, the surrounding area specifically zante town is a complete dump and we didnt realise this was the case so that put a dampner on our holiday straight away. We did find the village of alykes 10 mins drive away tho and the beach was nice etc but there wasnt a whole lot of restaurant choice, also tsilivi is 15 min drive the other way and has more choice of restaurants but is very touristy and benidorm like.marlene i did not like very much and found a bit rude as soon as we arrived before i could even get out of the car she was telling me 2 hurry up, and wen i tried 2 order some breakfast from the restaurant(on the only time i did) she said quickly 2 me as she was busy ! Even tho i told her straight away wat our order was. That 2 me is not how you should treat customers who have paid for a week in what supposed 2 be luxury villas. We didnt return to the restaurant as found them 2 b incompetent and not a very good atmosphere etc.Thompson also assured us prior to the holiday that they had emailed the villa manager and they had said there would be a cot for our toddler if it was needed, but wen we arrived there was no cot.the beds were also not changed once during our week stay. All in all the villa was nice etc but there was also negatives mainly area etc and rudeness from marlene on more than one occasion which i did not appreciate. Safe 2 say we will not be returning

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank stacmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews