We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hartington, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Uptheante
Peterborough
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb.”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A more-than-excellent accommodation. We arrived in a snow storm and entered a cosy shelter from the elements. Nice touches were the lights and heating being on and a welcoming bottle of wine on the table. Could not be bettered.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarkSwaf...
swaffham
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A charming cottage”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We arrived to a very warm and inviting cottage the lights were on as was the heating it was so nice on a cold winters day . The cottage is in a excellent position next door to a tea room and next door to that a pub, across from the pub was a excellent hotel where we had some great meals, the cottage it's self was perfect for us very clean and tidy. Bedrooms large and great bathrooms the lounge was very good with a open log fire with logs free .The kitchen/ dining/room had everything you would need and of a good quality will certainly come back to this cottage

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
We really appreciate your review. Just sorry for you that we could not accommodate your request for the extra night or two at the end of your planned stay
Frances and Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soulman45...
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“60th Birthday Surprise”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed for one night to join our friends and their family for a Surprise 60th Birthday get together. The Cottage was absolutely lovely, quiet and peaceful and fully equipped with everything anyone would want in a homely setting. When we joined the Robinson's it was just like walking into their home and being just before Christmas the feel of the Cottage with it's log fire, low ceilings and nooks and crannies had the feel of being in a Christmas scene. Many rooms all on suite. Perfect for a family re union with amazing eating places with lovely food all around the Village. Top Class!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfy, cosy, clean cottage in idyllic village”
Reviewed December 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Knoll Cottage is a well equipped, comfortable and cosy cottage in the quaint village of Hartington. With ample space for x6 people, each bedroom has an en suite. There’s a cosy pub next door (Devonshire Arms) and a village shop across the way for any last minute needs. What’s best is you can walk straight from the door, and also visit nearby Tissington, Dovedale, Monsal Head, Bakewell and Buxton. The house is full to the brim with local info. A perfect place for a Peak District walking holiday and to relax among beautiful countryside. The open fire was also a highlight and the booking process was very easy and friendly. I can’t fault it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in ideal location for walking or sight-seeing”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage is clean, comfortable and very well equipped in an excellent location. Lots of information was provided by the owners about walks, places to visit, places to eat, etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenEA81...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best way to celebrate mum's 60th ”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage is one of the best we've ever stayed in....and we've stayed in a lot over the years!

My parents, sister, brother-in-law and boyfriend spent a wonderful long weekend in Knowl Cottage as part of my mum's 60th birthday celebrations.

The cottage was perfect; an excellent location in the beautiful Hartington, well stocked, cosy rooms and wonderful character. It really couldn't have been better.

We can't wait to come back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester...
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Outstanding cottage in great location”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is one of the best equipped cottages I have ever stayed in. It was spotlessly clean and the bedrooms were delightful. The information available from the owner prior to our stay and also when we arrived (loads of folders, maps, leaflets, etc) meant that we were really able to make the most of our time here. We will definitely be back. Absolutely loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing