We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great location, peaceful but easily accessible”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meysydd derw

cover (enjoy the sunset on the decking)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cover (enjoy the sunset on the decking)
The cabin The cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
cover (enjoy the sunset on the decking)
The cabin
The cabin
Night time at the cabin
A winter view towards snowdonia
beautiful landscaped garden
Walk in shower
Walk in shower
Bedroom 1
The island looking across the land
The island looking south
The cabin from the mowed lawn
the nearby Gwyrch castle
The flower bed island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Abergele, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alex_04_0...
Preston
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great location, peaceful but easily accessible”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin is in the middle of nowhere and yet had very easy access to the town centre and major roads to the rest of Wales. It's decorated to a very high standard, although it seems like it was built in a haphazard way as the floors are rather lobsided and walls/cabinets etc are uneven and breaking apart in some areas. This doesn't take away from the overall feel though. When we arrived we found the cabin very well cleaned and furnished beautifully. The location is surrounded by fields on one side, the road on the other. It's a very quiet road though and we weren't aware of any traffic noise.
For future visitors I would advise bringing your own towels, we were told linen was provided and mistakingly assumed this meant towels too, so we had to make a 8pm dash to the nearest Asda store to buy them upon arrival!
We had a fantastic stay at the cabin and I would definitely return in the future.
My only suggestion to the owner would be a lock on the bathroom door, with 4 adults staying we had to announce our visits to the bathroom to ensure we weren't walked in on!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G
Queensferry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy and Isolated”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Although I wouldn't recommend trying to find this lodge at night like I did (very difficult), when I arrived the lodge looked so cosy and inviting. There was loads of space to park outside, and it was enclosed by a gate, so was nice and private and safe.

The floor was a little wobbly in the kitchen but the kitchen itself was lovely. We spent most of our time in the living area watching TV and drinking Wine, it was great! I wish we could have gone and explored the area so I could say more about it but due to the weather we didn't really want to leave. It was so windy part of the fence blew off, so people might want to check the weather before booking :)

The main bedroom was gorgeous and we had a lovely little break, wish I could have stayed for much longer than 2 nights. Will try and go back again soon :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K22KTM
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truely Fantastic!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We have stayed here recently and the location is fantastic, lots to do for families. The log cabin is lovely and very cosy and peaceful. Wake up to cows and sheep and beautiful country side.The cabin has a log burner which is great and a gorgeous outside area with another burner. We went with two younger children and we had a fantastic time. Weather was lovely and the cabin a fantastic get away. We will definately be staying there again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara F
Leeds
2 reviews
“Cosy Cabin”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My husband, two children (8 & 10) and myself, stayed here in October. We got to the cabin quite late in the evening. When we got there the heating was on, as were the lights. Which was very welcome on a cold dark night.

As a couple of the other reviews have mentioned, the cabin isn't finished to very high standard and the wobbly floor was a little disconcerting! What the cabin lacked in the finishing details, it more than made up for by being spotlessly clean and nicely furnished. It's in a great spot for exploring North Wales and there is a little town centre very nearby.

One tip, if you are going to arrive late in the evening, get directions from the owner, as its easy to miss, especially when the satnav takes you down the wrong, very dark, very creepy country lane!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajanosi
2 reviews
“Peace of paradise in Wales”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

It is a fantastic cabin in Abergele.We stayed for two nights and felt really at home and relaxed.The views are really pretty,you can see cows grazing on an opposite field from the kitchen window.We had total privacy and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klroberts...
1 review
“Peaceful and Pretty!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I stayed here for a few nights recently with my fiancé ... It was exactly what we were looking for, secluded, peaceful and pretty!

The cabin is gorgeous and decor both inside and out is beautiful. The kitchen is fully kitted out with everything you need and the bathroom is lovely and modern.

You get great views of surrounding countryside and there is a good bit of land belonging to the cabin with a decking area too which if you get the weather is great for dining outside!! There is also a pond on site (although it was drained during our stay)

The cabin is secluded enough that you get total privacy however you are not far away at all from Abergele town center and other north wales attractions!

I would say a car is essential. The only down side for us was the floor in living area and kitchen felt unstable and uneven when walking on it .. Only a tiny thing and I'm sure it was perfectly safe just felt a bit precarious and wobbly!

Overall we loved our stay and would definitely book again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peace and privacy”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The cabin is about the size of a large caravan and we found it ideal for ourselves and the two teenage kids. The kids had freedom on the acre or so of land to do what they wanted, theres so much space for them to play football or run around without anyone bothering them as the cabin stands alone in its own grounds. Its a peacful place - no other holiday makers here so privacy is guaranteed. The cabin itself was nicely decorated and looked quite newly fitted out, with a modern shower room, the kitchen living area was open living.

To summarise if you like tranquility, beautiful views, countryside surroundings and your space on holiday then this is perfect, if you like being at the side of other holiday makers in caravans and slot machines then this isnt for you

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: peace and tranquality
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing