We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“They have thought of everything,and a bit extra .”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Abergele, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
daviso560
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
“They have thought of everything,and a bit extra .”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The bungalow was conveniently located for town,all the little goodies left for us (home made cake jam butter and milk) were very much appreciated, and the dogs weren't forgotten.All in all Chris and Lisa are very helpful,especially when i thought the wi-fi wasn;t working (it was working it was my mistake ) Lisa appeared on the doorstep to make sure everything was o.k.very handy to have them live nearby.Thank you again for a lovely stay .Isobel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome and the acceptance of two dogs
Liked least: It was all good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
It was lovely to meet and hear about your part of Wales, hopefully we'll get there in the near future. You never know, Ty Hapus might get on the tele one day! Glad you enjoyed your stay, we do like sharing the lovely area we live in. You are always welcome Lisa and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee H
Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great bungalow”
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The bungalow is comfortable and plenty of space, very comfortable beds and a lovely big kitchen. The back garden is nice to sit out on garden chairs provided for you .Also the owners are very welcoming, they left us a lovely welcome sign on the kitchen table along with a loaf,butter,jam and a delicous lemon cake. We would like to thankyou for your kindness and generosity and hope to maybe come back some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to welcome all our guests and have met lots of lovely people since we started. You are always welcome in Ty Hapus. Lisa and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellant Comfortable Cottage”
Reviewed February 11, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Spent a couple of days at Ty Hapus with our 2 dogs
The Bungalow is very comfortable with large spacious rooms.
Garden very secure for dogs.
Really nice Neighbourhood, close to shops ,beach, Park, woods.
we look forward to returning for a longer period later in the year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large comfortable clean rooms
Liked least: found bed a little small, then we are used to 6ft bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. You are always welcome in Ty Hapus and would love to see you again. People do say the pictures don't do it justice and it helps when people say how spacious it is. Lisa and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet V
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfectly situated and very homely bungalow”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We spent New Year here with our family including 2 young boys everything we needed was provided and we felt very at home in the bungalow.The little extras were a lovely touch and it was spotlessly clean .thank you Lisa .We hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay, so much so that you're coming back. It was lovely to see the boys making themselves at home, hopefully meet the ladies next time , and maybe share that glass of wine. Lisa and Chris x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna-mar...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Fantastic place do not want to leave"”
Reviewed December 19, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Me and my partner tony have had a fantastic few days here the bungalow is so spacious and fully equipped and totally dog friendly. On arriving there was so many nice gifts left for us as we were there 1st booking after booking a lot earlier on in the year.. even a bottle of prosecco on arrival!! :) (thanks!!) Only a 10 min walk into Abergele town (dog friendly pub called the harp nice and friendly) and approx 10-15 mins walk to pensarn beach. Also a perfect location to visit other places in the area(was at Llandudno within 20 mins drive) Absolutely love the location and with a tesco just up the road for all your amenities I wish we lived here!! Would definately book again,don't want to go home tomorrow!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2015
So glad you all enjoyed your stay and the dogs got to go out for tea too. The Bull also welcomes dogs. Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We are very lucky to live in such a beautiful area. Lisa and Chris x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank W
1 review
“fantastic bungalow”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

After reading the many excellent reviews on this property we decided to spend our last holiday together at Ty Hapus and we were not dissappointed.It was everything that other traveller,s have said and much more. I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to meet such a lovely couple and are really glad that you enjoyed your stay. You are always welcome to stay at Ty Hapus if you change your minds x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian S
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were delighted with the Bungalow. Excellent location , owners went the extra mile providing all facilities.Located in an excellent area. Very impressed. Thankyou

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking time to write this lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and are glad you enjoyed your stay. You are always welcome to stay at Ty Hapus. thank you again Lisa and Chris x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing