We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Croeso i / Welcome to Henblas Holiday Cottage. Surrounded by woodland, wildlife & stunning views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Croeso i / Welcome to Henblas Holiday Cottage. Surrounded by woodland, wildlife & stunning views.
Croeso / Welcome to Henblas Holiday Cottage.
We hope you enjoy your stay. Patio area with views down to the coastline and the surrounding countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Croeso i / Welcome to Henblas Holiday Cottage. Surrounded by woodland, wildlife & stunning views.
Croeso / Welcome to Henblas Holiday Cottage.
We hope you enjoy your stay.
Patio area with views down to the coastline and the surrounding countryside
Sit back, relax & enjoy the stunning views that surround the cottage.
Spacious modern kitchen with dishwasher, fridge, microwave, toaster, freezer & electric cooker.
lst floor double room with secluded balcony overlooking the woodland to the rear of the property.
Ground floor double 
en-suite with a beautifully  tiled bathroom and a  shower over the bath.
Relax in our comfortable lounge area after a busy day exploring. The perfect end  to a perfect day.
3 of the many horses we have here at Henblas.  Always eager to eat any carrots you may have for them
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Abergele, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colin E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Cottage”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When we first arrived we were greeted with a welcoming smile from the owners and were shown around the well-appointed cottage. Placed in an unique location in, the views from the Cottage are glorious and getting to the tourist spots around Snowdonia this makes an ideal location. My two young children, (aged 2 and 6) roamed around the spacious cottage and outside area, and was lucky enough for Jake (the owner) to take for us a walk around the local paths to see the views which was wonderful. Would recommend this to anyone thinking of travelling to North Wales.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
We are delighted that you all enjoyed your visit to Henblas and North Wales and thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you all back to Henblas in the future. Diolch yn fawr iawn / Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise H
Shropshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival made very welcome cottage was well presnted and clean exactly as advertised and suited us for our stay would recomend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you for your positive response to your stay at Henblas Holiday Cottage. We are very pleased you liked it. We hope to welcome you all again soon. Diolch in fawr / Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosska
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Get away from it all”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Henblas Cottage is situated in the countryside not far from Abergele. There is a fairly long single track road to get to it and the cottage is near to the home of Jake & Sue the owners. It is quite high up and has an attractive patio area with outdoor furniture where you can enjoy the views across to the bay of Rhyl and surrounding area. It is very quiet and peaceful with no other properties nearby, just fields with horses happy to be fed carrots etc.

The cottage itself is spacious, comfortable, clean and well equipped with good showers (lovely soft water!). A welcome pack of milk and welsh cakes was provided, plus lots of nice white towels, loo rolls, everything.

Jake and Sue (plus their dog Poppy) are very friendly and helpful with everything from practical issues to recommendations. The ground floor bedroom has a step up to the en suite which my disabled Mum could not manage until Jake produced a carpeted ramp.

The mobile signal is okay, but there is no internet at the property.

Only 5 minutes drive away is a large Tesco. Walking in the area is pleasant but for anything else you need a car. The location is excellent for reaching the entire area – Llandudno, Conwy, Colwyn Bay and more.

If you are looking for a peaceful, comfortable break away from it all, you’ll love it here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the decor, the care taken to keep it well maintained
Liked least: No internet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lou729
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday venue for all age groups!”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

3 generations enjoyed a very relaxing and quiet holiday in Henblas holiday cottage. The facilities were perfect for us, the location idyllic, with easy access to tourist spots. We particularly liked the 'off the beaten track' feel of the place whilst only being a few minutes from the amenities necessary for family life. The cottage catered very well for my elderly mum (ground floor bedroom, easy entry access) and for our boys (14 and 11) who loved Poppy the dog, the horses and exploring the woods. The cottage was spotless and we appreciated the welcome pack of Welsh cakes and milk after a long journey. We were overwhelmed by the lovely owners Sue and Jake who couldn't do enough for us and made the stay very enjoyable and interesting with tales of the history of the place and even a guided tour through the woods to see local places of interest. Thank you for a lovely stay and we hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness and walks in the woods
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flatcappe...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem on the hillside.”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely relaxing cottage with excellent views over the countryside and coastline of North Wales.
Well equipped, clean and very spacious, it is an ideal base to explore the nearby resorts of Colwyn, Llandudno and Conwy.
Owners very friendly and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing