We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tapas in Grangecon”

Casa Tapas Moores of Grangecon
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Grangecon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Grill, Fusion
Description: Casa Tapas Bar & Grill is located in small village of Grangecon in co. Wicklow near Dunlavin. We offer traditional tapas favorites menu as well as a more sophisticated selection based on fusion cuisine. At Casa Tapas you will find dishes that are an inspired combination of different cuisines. Come and enjoy a relaxing, fine dining experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Casa Tapas Bar & Grill is located in small village of Grangecon in co. Wicklow near Dunlavin. We offer traditional tapas favorites menu as well as a more sophisticated selection based on fusion cuisine. At Casa Tapas you will find dishes that are an inspired combination of different cuisines. Come and enjoy a relaxing, fine dining experience.
Reviewed 23 January 2017

This is a really nice surprise of a restaurant. Didn't expect to find a tapas place here but the food was really nice, service was friendly and it was good value. Would have liked to stay for a pint in O'Moore's bar afterwards too but had car with us. Definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kenners82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCMGC2015, Owner at Casa Tapas Moores of Grangecon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you very much, we appreciate the feedback
Kind regards,
Paul & Karen Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Casa Tapas Moores of Grangecon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Went here on Saturday for Christmas get together. Food was delicious, especially the Andalucian chicken. The banoffee waffle was to die for! They also provided gluten free meals. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a good time. I will definitely be going back soon.

Thank Kilaboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCMGC2015, Owner at Casa Tapas Moores of Grangecon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review of our restaurant. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best wishes,
Paul & Karen Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Went to Casa last night with friends. Really disappointed by the waiting staff. Wrong dishes brought to our table on two occasions! Only one person at the table was served their dish, after 10 minutes we asked the staff about the rest and was told 'it's Tapas, that's the way it's served'! We were all well aware of the concept!!
Ran out of prawns and another dish also!
Food we did get was really good but the service let's it all down.

Thank LOS331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCMGC2015, Owner at Casa Tapas Moores of Grangecon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear LOS331,
We are very sorry that you were disappointed by your night in Casa Tapas. It is most unusual for our customers to be unhappy with our waiting staff as we have a very welcoming team who try to ensure all our customers have a pleasant experience. We will endeavour to improve on our service in the future and hope you can return to a better experience the next time. We are very happy to hear the quality of the food was really good. Occasionally, on very busy nights we may run out of a dish towards the end of evening which highlights the freshness of our food. Tapas as you are aware is a sharing concept and generally our customers order a selection to share rather than individual dishes. Perhaps if you return, you could inform us that you are all ordering individually so we can ensure the dishes are served together and therefore no single person is waiting for their dish. We hope to see you again sometime.
Best wishes,
Paul & Karen Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We visited this lovely pub/restaurant last night & to say we were impressed would be an understatement! The atmosphere & warm welcome on arrival was so nice, the staff were extremely helpful & the owners lovely warm chatty people who obviously take great interest in there customers, the food was fabulous, we ordered 5 different tapas & each was like a party in your mouth ! Washed down with a really nice bottle of vino, we can't wait to go back & bring friends to try this little gem of a restaurant.

Thank Cassoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCMGC2015, Owner at Casa Tapas Moores of Grangecon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Cassoss,
Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for your very nice review. We are delighted you enjoyed your evening and hope to see you sometime again in the future.
Best wishes,
Paul & Karen Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

we tried his tapas bar and we found great food and location, definitely the best tapas place within Wicklow and Kildare. Well recommended

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ver090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCMGC2015, Owner at Casa Tapas Moores of Grangecon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Ver090,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our restaurant. To say we are the best tapas in Wicklow and Kildare is a huge compliment to us, we really appreciate it.
Best wishes,
Paul & Karen Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Tapas Moores of Grangecon also viewed

Baltinglass, County Wicklow
Baltinglass, County Wicklow
 
Athy, County Kildare
 

Been to Casa Tapas Moores of Grangecon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing