We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service ”
Review of Danny's Restaurant

Danny's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Beresford
Price range: C$5 - C$60
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 15, 2020 via mobile

We had stayed at the hotel so had breakfast during our stay. The breakfast menu has a few options but you can also use it to have lunch. Our breakfast one of the mornings was bacon, eggs, toast with homefries. Coffee or tea was included too! The eggs were done perfectly and everything was nice and hot. We also tried the cheddar omelette but did not enjoy that due to the cheese used seemed to be cheese whiz or a cheese slice. We thought it would be shredded cheddar but that's just our preference.

We had lunch one of the days we were there and ordered the club house sandwich with fries. It was nice to choose if you wanted chicken or turkey for the sandwich, came with lots of bacon and the lettuce and tomato were fresh. The fries were very good as well and the coleslaw was the creamy kind, which we enjoyed. Specials are also available and seemed to vary daily.

Date of visit: July 2020
3  Thank Prpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 68 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2020

I visited this place during an event and the sea food they catered was good. They have a huge place in the back very nice to celebrate all sort of events

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank victormanuelm654
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 8, 2020

The food is excellent. Had all you can eat smelt! Just delicious!!!! Sonia was serving us... you always make us feel so welcome, always smiling and friendly. Thank you!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank godade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DannysHotel, General Manager at Danny's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

Dear Adelma, thank you for taking the time to give us this nice review! We are pleased you enjoyed your dinner and your service from Sonia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Excellent food, great service from our waitress Sonia! She was friendly and kept our coffee mugs full!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank SarahKI202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

The food is really good and the service was amazing! Sonia was serving us and she was really welcoming, friendly and was always smiling. I would recommend her to everybody.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank isabellegQ3039DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Danny's Restaurant also viewed

Bathurst, New Brunswick
Beresford, New Brunswick
 
Beresford, New Brunswick
Beresford, New Brunswick
 

Been to Danny's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.