We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
33
30
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
30
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms stars spa garden dinner evening
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 74 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2016

4 Stars Hotel that may be, but how come no heat in lunch room while serving a breakfast? it was like this in January 2015 and now same thing, they did not fix heated flooring /tiles and it is funny to see an electric blower in a restaurant that claims 4 stars? Sauna failed too, last year I have used 4 of chambers , last Friday - January 29th update; only 2 saunas open ; reception staff claimed : sorry we did not know about it (:- Booking: called hotel 3 days before arrival ; staff claimed ,,last room left" ok, 395 PL or 150 CAD or 100 Euro? I said - I'll take it (book me), while two small beds (kids size) I have seen upon opening room while plenty free rooms upon arrival (Friday) .. I'm sure the hotel management plays a game, push for more expensive rooms , cutting its cost etc...soon their ranking will change from 4 stars to 3 ; Meal/ food : for sure too expensive and rather ,,modest" menu in restaurant ( last call order may be taken by 10 pm, waiting average 20 minutes for a meal) ; so there is a room for improvement ; good luck with such attitude Jawor Spa;

Room Tip: average , but not worth it 100 Euro per night..
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

Really nice rooms, fantastic spa, dinner and courtesy of the staff really well appreciated. This is not an hotel in a big town so this standard is even higher than you can expected. Enjoy your staying, not only for a business trip.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank EvaLilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2014

I had to stay for 2 days in business purpose there. It was quite a nice hotel and very good condition.
I also had the dinner there in one evening and it was really good!
about the rooms: everything is in very good state, big rooms, lots of space and bathroom well equipped and very clean.
the dinner was also very good - I have chosen some typical type of sausage as main dish and a desert which I don't recall the name but was really great - there was some egg white foam baked with cream and berries. could not have a better choice...

Room Tip: avoid rooms at the end of the hallway due to poor wifi signal.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farcas25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2014

Even if it is not reaching international standards for 4* in quite few aspects, the hotel is nice, traditionally furnished, but with great amenities. It is only hard to find without navigation. Was there for second time and may come again.

Room Tip: Pick higher floors
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TeeN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2013

You can choose between relaxation or activity at this hotel. It has four tennis courts and a basket ball pitch as well as ample grounds and gardens for walking. The swimming pool is a good size and I understand that cycle hire is also available for use on trails through the woods and into the adjoining hills but we did not enquire about this.

The garden would benefit from a few sun loungers for the sun & shade-bathers as well as the seating that is provided.

The staff are friendly and helpful and the service is excellent. Free WiFi is available but it is slow and is intermittent & sometimes unaccessible from the gardens.

The food is excellent, although a change in the menu when staying for more than a week would be welcome, as would an increase in choice for vegetarians.

It is only about 20 minutes by taxi to the bars, restaurants & shops in Bialsko Biało.

Definitely a place we would revisit!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews