We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
1
4
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
4
6
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed two nights for work and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Rooms were so clean showers were amazing - a massage right there in the tub. Although the whole place is dated the staff are so accommodating.
Asked for a courtesy vehicle instantly received one. The sports bar was alot of fun the staff are so friendly and accommodating they are working with what they have.
The managers are so inviting and approachable I highly recommend this little gem. Look past the age and enjoy some old fashion hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here 1 night recently, Counties Inn is located about 1km from Pukekohe town centre on the main Paerata road into town. the accommodation is down a drive away from the main road

Check in was friendly and we were given the key to our room - upon opening the door we thought we were in a 1970's time warp!
The room / decor and fittings were very old and the beds were also old and very soft - which meant a poor nights sleep
The only modern thing was the flat screen TV on the wall.
The Bathroom didn't fear any better, but everything was there and functioning as it should.

upon check out we rang the buzzer twice, dialed the numbers for assistance - but no one came. I searched around to see if anyone was in the building but no-one was found!
In the end we had to leave as we had somewhere to go.
We ended up phoning them direct 2 days later so we could pay the bill.

Room Tip: the room we had was quite old and it seemd most or all the roooms are quite old
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muffinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews