We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gurpal9838
Taiping, Malaysia

Cheap. Is good for a stop and get rest.

Review of Chainat Resort
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 14, 2019via mobile
Stay here for a night during my ride to chiang mai on last November. Get a big bungalow with ac for 600 bath. Clean, nice bed. Big space. In the city. With parking in front of my room. Have a restaurant opposite the road. Can consider if need a place to rest and just for stop by!
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$34
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$32
  • Agoda.com
    C$33
  • Vio.com
    C$33
0.2 km from Chainat Resort
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
C$27
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    C$26
2.7 km from Chainat Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$34
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$30
  • Hotels.com
    C$28
  • Vio.com
    C$28
2.7 km from Chainat Resort
C$41
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    C$41
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Hotels.com
    C$41
0.2 km from Chainat Resort
Restaurant
Notre bungalow No-1
C$22
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$22
  • Tripadvisor
    C$22
  • Lol.travel
12.1 km from Chainat Resort
C$24
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    C$29
  • Agoda.com
    C$21
  • Vio.com
    C$22
Free Wifi
Pool
ดาดฟ้า
C$21
No fees just great deals
    4.6 km from Chainat Resort
    C$18
    Fully refundable
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$18
    • Hotels.com
      C$18
    12.1 km from Chainat Resort
    • Agoda.com
      C$26
    • Vio.com
      C$26
    • Priceline
    12.8 km from Chainat Resort
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Chai Nat
    Reviews (12)
    Filter reviews
    12 results
    Traveller rating
    1
    3
    4
    2
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1
    3
    4
    2
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 12 reviews
    Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

    Good swimming pool,I didn't been into the hotel but some friends told me are good. Cheap price,near the city town, you can go walking to city from the hotel around 2 minutes, is maybe 100 meters.Good location.

    Date of stay: December 2017
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank Diego Emiliano S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 29, 2016

    We stopped at this resort as it was quite near to the places we wanted to visit. As it was a Thai bank holiday the resort was full, the swimming pool looked popular with the Thai's but we gave it a miss.
    The room was OK with TV, mini fridge and the bedding was clean, the only negative about the room was we seemed to be sharing it with lots of mosquitoes, a call to reception and was told they would come and spray the room, but as this was late at night and we were in the room this was not a good solution! The room rate includes breakfast, if thats what you can call it, everyone gets the same, a small hot dog sausage, some rather horrible fried eggs and some toast, you help yourself to coffee or ovaltine....Personally we would not return again.

    Date of stay: July 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank PaulandSu
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

    It's not a good hotel, the swimming pool it's very very Dangerous !!
    I got hurt in my foot, the personal of chainat resort not preoccupied my situation.
    Don't go in this hotel !!!!! (0/4) !!!!!!
    In The swimming pool there is a lot of insect!!!!!!
    It's not a good destination

    Date of stay: June 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank 492gr_goryl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 15, 2012

    We stayed here for just one night, the room we had was crowded with mice, they where between the ceiling and the walls and you could here them run, two times one stuck his head true a whole in the wall. This was enough for my wife and daughter to fled the room.
    After a phone call to the reception a guy came with some paper to stick in the wholes, for them it was solved, because we were tired and had to sleep we went back to bed. Of course we could still hear the mice run and they where trying to get the paper out. Later we heard something bigger chasing the mice and you could hear the squeaking sound of a mouse dying, that was the limit for us, we didn't sleep anymore and checked out at day brake never to return here again.

    Date of stay: July 2012
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    6  Thank Marsienie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed November 12, 2011

    we always stay at this hotel the rooms are clean staff very nice we have been there on holiday for the past 4 years a month at a time. the food is not great but you can go to town to eat. going again nov 27 billy/ jasmine henderson

    Date of stay: December 2010
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank wiliamhenderson
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews