We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Itzumer Pass(Hildesheim)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
11
8
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
8
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

✌️ Nice quite place, lovely food and friendly staff. Good location - came in late, after driving from Oslo, Norway, on our way to summervacation in France. Close to A7. Nice familyroom. Good breakfast . Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianneandersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Arriving late after a 3.5 hour delay in heavy traffic when passing Hamburg, the friendly reception at Hotel Kniep saved the day. Dinner was served at 21.30 with a smile. Good food. We slept well in comfortable beds in a big and super clean room. The car was safely parked on the premises. Breakfast was served buffet style with everything you could wish, very fresh. Bockenem is a lovely little town with halftimbered houses certainly worth a visit. Be sure to stay at Hotel Kniep and your visit will be perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed in the hotel on our way to France on summer vacationan - very conveniently located near the motorway, but still in a nice and quiet little village. We had an enormous family room. Clean and practical. The service was very, very friendly. No doubt that this is a hotel run by a family who enjoys it. The next day, after leaving, we discovered that we had left the beloved teddy of our 5-year old son behind, and after our vacation we contacted the hotel - immediately they sent it to our home address in Denmark, cost-free. That's impeccable service. We are very grateful!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Situated at the centre of Brockenem and only a few minutes from A7 motorway. Stayed for 4 nights while on a business trip to Hannover Messe Exhibition Centre. Hotel choice was to save on high cost of Hannover hotels. Paid 68 euro per night. Arrived very late at night due to delayed flight - owner could not be more helpful - excellent English spoken - 4th generation of family now running hotel with village style bar and small restaurant. Off road parking at back of hotel. Stayed in modern very clean ensuite room at back of hotel with all facilities

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AgriPickwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel several times when we travel through - or visits - Germany.
It is situated in a quiet little town, only few minutes away from the “Autobahn A7”.

The hotel offers very fine and clean rooms, fully equipped with colour TV, hairdryer, water boiler, etc. On our last visit we also enjoyed free Internet Connection by WIFI.

You will have the possibility to park your car at the hotels private parking space.
Conveniently – just, a step away from the room entrance.

The room rates and the price for food and beverages are absolutely reasonable.

We do also appreciate the nice and friendly atmosphere, expressed by the host and hostess.

We give our best recommendation for “Hotel & Restaurant Kniep” in Bockenem.

Fam. P. Kok
Denmark

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peacock4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews