We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, relaxing, clean, excellent.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agios Stefanos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kapetanios Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing, clean, excellent.”
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Excellent apartments, very high standard room facilities including Freeview TV.

Room cleaned every day, cleaner was excellent.

Quiet location with pleasant views.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PonteChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    35
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
56
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

wonderful holiday.Didnt see much of family owners,but there if needed.Rooms cleaned very well every day,towels and bedding changed every two to three days.Although hotel was full it was veryquiet especialy at night Plenty of sun beds and room around pool.Everywhere was kept spotlessly clean.Thanks to Nikos our friendly barman who kept us entertained.A realpeaceful hotel ideal to recharge your batteries.A steep walk up the hill from the town but helps keep your weight down.All in all a truly lovely hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmagpeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

best holiday for a long time .the apartment`s was clean,the maid done a great job.Neco be hind the bar spot on,pool, food etc fab. only one bad thing the hill climb from the town back to the apartment`s is no good if you have any walking problem`s .

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrygunning4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Wife, daughter (21yrs) and I booked this through T Cook for a week fly & flop holiday and it was just perfect!
Rooms clean, regular maid service, 1 dodgy light switch and a kitchen cupboard that stank a bit damp but other than that really nice. Looke dout over small garden with excellent views over the distant hills.
Very nice pool. One of the best in the resort apparently. I can believe that. It is not big, but big enough and has a separate children's area. Bar good, food good. World cup was on for those who wanted to watch England suffer! Wish I'd stayed in the sun!! Maria & Nicos made us feel very welcome.

Great location. 300m from beach (down steps) walk back up and from the main street might not be for everyone but it wasn't too bad.

Defeinetly recommend Kapetanios for a relaxing break. We will be going back and taking more of the family with us next time!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger_and_Daphne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

this might help you if you have been to SS before, but not to these apts. we have been to SS for the past 3 years, staying at the romanza [twice], and the tereza, both of which are contracted to the thomson group of companies. these 2 properties are very popular and seem to be always full, the romanza because of the breathtaking views ,and the tereza for the friendly atmosphere. because of this, thomsons had dramatically raised the prices for this year, knowing that people will want to return, as they do year after year. the price increase is not passed on to the property owners, but is pocketed by the company. although we were very happy with both places, we decided to look for cheaper alternatives in SS. we had only seen the K by walking past it, and had never had a look inside, so did not know what to expect. we booked with thomas cook, had good daytime flights, and saved approx £200 each, so were not expecting to find what we did.
we stayed in a studio, which was in the lower of the two blocks of apts. the other block is 2 bedroom apts. although the building is approx 20 years old, much the same as romanza and tereza, the studio block was completely refurbished last year. this was not a half-hearted effort , but a total refit including brand new bathroom with new tiling and a bath with shower over, and unusually for greece, a shower fitting that was actually fitted to the wall! the kitchen area was also brand new, including the fridge. the beds and wardrobe were also new, and there is also sattelite tv which is also something that most properties dont have. there are 8 studios, 4 up and 4 down, and the end studios are larger than the middle ones. we had one of the end ones and had lots of room.
the pool area is very clean and is never crowded, and the young bar staff very helpful.
all in all, we were absolutely delighted with the apartment, and will definately be returning. to save a load of money, and then find that you have superior facilities ,was a real result. the owners have taken the decision to revamp their property, and that is what other places will have to do to compete in the future. the romanza and tereza both need a revamp. we heard rumours of what thomsons pay these places, and it seems that they hardly make any money out of the apts, but have to make their money by selling food, etc. if this is true , it is hard to see how they can afford to upgrade.
i wont bore you with all the stuff about SS , just to say it is amazing how many people return year after year, which tells its own story.
p.s. if you want something different, spiros bike hire does a quad bike safari which is good fun and very good value.
if there is anything that i can help you with, just let me know.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bill50uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Just back from a glorious 2 weeks stay at the Kapetanios. I totally agree with the reviews so far and having read them before and after visiting - spot on!. The family who run the apartments are wonderful - nothing is too much trouble for them - very friendly and accommodating. Nicos behind the bar is lovely - always a cheery smile and kind word. Air conditioning a must as our temps were in the late 30's and even though there could be the odd breeze coming through the apartment it wasnt enough especially at night!!. We did get eaten alive by the Mozzies the first night without air con as we arrived from Glasgow at silly oclock in the morning!!!- 0830... Take plenty of mozzie repellant to put on before going out for your evening meal as when the sunsets around 2130 - they come out hunting!!.
The pool area is great - it doesn't get overlooked by any of the apartments and there was always plenty of sunbeds and shade when the heat became unbearable.
Agios Stephanos is a lovely resort - we were plesantly surprised at the prices- lots of the tavernas had special set menus for between 7-9 euros - usually 2 courses with salad and a glass a wine - great value. The Athina bar was good for drinks = lovely glass of chilled white wine, large Mythos beer, and 2 soft drinks for the kids - 6 euros (we couldn't find cheaper) To many places to mention regarding food - we did not have a bad meal and we found the Greek people could not do enough for you.
We travelled with Thomas Cook - excellent all round and the rep at the apartments Jasmine who had a mention in an earlier review was a colourful character who even offered to take us to the nearest chemist if required on our holiday as it was 3km in a small village up the road - fortunately we didnt have to take her up on that but nice offer - she was always there with a smile and kind words.
The transfer time from the airport took about 1hr 30mins going but only 45mins back - this much depends on whether you have to drop off in Sidari or not - take water on the bus just incase.
We met some lovely people at the apartments , Paul,Nicky and Jack in particular (pool skills left a lot to be desired from both sides!!)- but think that may have been the beer and the wine kicking in. Also a few days before we left there was a few more Scottish people from the Aberdeen area arrived who had been coming to these apartments for the past 4 years - testimony in itself.
Overall we have an absolutely fab time, if you are going soon - I am sooooo jealous - we cannot wait to go back. Have a fantastic time, enjoy and take care, Aileen, Les, Nicky and Lisa xxxx.
ps Robbie Williams the dog is deaf by the way - we thought he didn't understand us at first...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aileen57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2010

lovely apartments, very clean and modern. staff genuinely eager to please and nothing is too much trouble for them. family run, friendly atmosphere. pool bar serves great food. pool not too busy, plenty of sunbeds. i would recommend these apartments to anyone and if you are a solo traveller like i was you'll certainly feel safe here. Nikos who works behind the bar is brilliant, lovely lad who is an asset to the place. my rep, jasmine, was wonderful, lovely chatty girl who genuinely wants her guests to have a good holiday. Robbie the family dog is a constant and even walks you to your apartment at night despite the fact he's an old guy! I will definately return next year - sooner if I could - and I NEVER return to the same place!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyhibeeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
0.2 km away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
605 reviews
0.4 km away
Thomas Bay
Thomas Bay
#3 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
348 reviews
2.2 km away
Tria Adelphia
Tria Adelphia
#2 of 8 in Arillas
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Terezas Hotel
Terezas Hotel
#1 of 13 in Agios Stefanos
173 reviews
0.2 km away
Lofos Apartments
Lofos Apartments
#11 of 13 in Agios Stefanos
13 reviews
0.3 km away
Pictures Suites
Pictures Suites
#4 of 7 in Agios Stefanos
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapetanios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapetanios Apartments

Property: Kapetanios Apartments
Address: Agios Stefanos, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Stefanos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Stefanos
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Kapetanios Apartments Hotel Agios Stefanos Nw
Kapetanios Apartments Corfu/Agios Stefanos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing