We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alexis Villas(Golden Beach)(Great Value!)
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galaxy Hotel(Thassos Town (Limenas))
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nisteri Beach Hotel Villa(Thassos Town (Limenas))
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Golden Beach(Golden Beach)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studios Marina(Golden Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Fedra(Golden Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Maria Rooms Studios(Golden Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
32
10
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
10
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden areafantastic hostscomfortable surroundingsan excellent baseevening mealsmall hotelthassos townon arrivalpolidollyimplementssupermarketislandtavernaspanagiaholidaykitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 45 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We were staying round the corner from Stefanos, but wished we had been booked in here! We had coffees and omelettes here on our first morning and were charmed by Stefanos from that moment on. Lovely gardens and bar and we called in every evening for pre dinner drinks. Great music. We also had coffee there most mornings, had breakfasts, desserts, ice creams. Were sad to leave. If we ever go back would like to stay here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maureenrose5049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days at the end of August 2016. Stefanos is a lovely small hotel, located perfectly within 100m of several very good restaurants. The beach is a similar distance either through or around a small campsite.

The rooms are great with nice balconys. WiFi, air conditioning and access to a safe are all included at no extra cost (unlike a lot of places recently). The kitchenette is adequate for simple cooking, but we prefer to eat out anyway.

The hotel bar is excellent and therefore popular early evening and again after dinner. It never gets too loud though. The bar also does lovely breakfasts, snacks and salads.

Stefanos and Poli are fantastic hosts that work tirelessly, and they even come and sit with you for a drink sometimes.

Golden beach itself is beautiful, with a long but narrow beach that is generally very safe. You can walk out around 100m and not be out of your depth. The surrounding scenery is simply stunning with Ipsarion rising to over 1200m behind the resort.

Golden beach is definitely somewhere that we would return to, and if we do, Stefanos would be our top choice.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MarkandHeidiFullwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016

We had a wonderful week at Stefanos at the end of July. We were on the ground floor, 102, and it was so relaxing on an evening when our 4 year old had gone to sleep to sit on the balcony and be part of the atmosphere. Stefanos, Polly and family are incredibly hard-working and deservedly very proud of their hotel. We enjoyed many a snack from the bar, all very reasonably priced and delicious-the walnut cake is a must! as are the cocktails, mythos, etc..Stefanos makes an exceptional frappe which we enjoyed most mornings. The garden is so relaxing to sit in at all times of the day and the canopies provide ample shade to be able to really enjoy sitting outside, listening to the birds, watching the waterfall, taking in the splendid views, etc.
The rooms, communal areas and bar are spotlessly clean and are cleaned every day. The bed is comfortable and the air-con works very well too.
We have a 4 year old and he thoroughly enjoyed the holiday, especially the fun train, the beach and just taking in the culture and atmosphere. Stefanos and Polly and family made us feel very welcome and they have are on hand at all times for anything.
We have stayed on this beautiful island on a number of occasions in the past and Stefanos is by far the best place we have stayed for atmosphere, cleanliness and location. We will most definitely be back!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good.We'd honestly be happy with any of the rooms!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bear095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016

ok, if like me you try & see this hotel on google maps/earth the location given is wrong, this hotel is right in front of golden beach camping which is right on the beach & bang in the heart of golden beach resort.
airport to ferry 20 minutes
ferry crossing 35 minutes
ferry to hotel 30 minutes approx (depending on hotel drop offs)
met on arrival by stefanos & shown to the room 202, large, clean room with double bed & single bed, double wardrobe with 2 drawers, 2 bed side cabinets with 3 drawers, kitchen sink 2 ring electric hob, fridge & cupboard space, cups, plates utensils, kettle & hairdryer. bathroom a little on the small side, tiny shower that gets the floor wet when a 6 footer like me uses it.
the location is great for the beach, supermarkets close by (on the left as you walk out hotel is better one) & loads of restaurants, we tried most and all were fine,
ladies, this resort is laid back, save yourself suitcase space & dont bother with all them lovely dresses, chances are your be sharing your evening meal with a family thats just come off the beach, it`s chilled and laid back, no night clubs, karaoke bars or discos,
stefanos is probably the place where people come for an evening beer & light background music, last orders about 2am
we haven`t been to euro land for a few years & i know why.....it aint cheap so pack plenty of euros
overall a relaxing stress free 10 night break in clean comfortable surroundings, nice beaches nice people
if you fancy a day off the beach, princess golden sands hotel has a nice pool that you can use, 3 minutes from stefanos
Vigli restaurant on friday night is recommended (you need to book, stefanos will book for you)
wifi a bit hit and miss, but its available everywhere, restaurants, beaches, hotels, all free
a trip to thassos town for the evening is worth it, shopping, dining & people watching,

Room Tip: 201,202,203 front facing, ideal to chill on balcony & people watch in the evenings
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank darrallsuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Lovely place to stay, very close to the fabulous beach and tavernas. Very warm and friendly hosts and nothing too much trouble. Spacious studios, good sized balcony and most of all comfy beds.

The bar is a real chill zone with great music, good snacks, drinks and The walnut pie was heavenly. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews