We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stefanos
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mare Monte Small Boutique Hotel(Golden Beach)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maria Rooms Studios(Golden Beach)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Alexis Villas(Golden Beach)(Great Value!)
US$87
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Princess Golden Beach(Golden Beach)
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido(Thassos Town (Limenas))
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pegasus(Thassos Town (Limenas))
US$87
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

A for Art(Thassos Town (Limenas))
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Timoleon Hotel(Thassos Town (Limenas))
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
29
10
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
10
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden areacomfortable surroundingsan excellent basesmall hotelon arrivalpolidollyimplementshoststavernaskitchenetteholidaypanagiamountains
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 42 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

An excellent base for a holiday. Stefanos and the team were very welcoming and friendly but there was a relaxed atmosphere with no pressure to use the bar unless it suited you. The breakfasts were very good and the bar in the evening had a tempting range of pre dinner drinks. The garden was lovely to sit in. The studio was a typical Greek room and just as we expected. The kitchenette provided everything we needed. The room was cleaned thoroughly, with sheets and towels changed often but not on a daily basis ( unnecessary in our view). If we go back to Golden Beach we would definitely stay at Stefanos again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank gillyk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Well located some 150 metres from the beach, this pleasant small hotel is full of atmosphere. The rooms are good for the price, although the kitchen implements are fairly basic.
You will have either, from the first floor, mountain or sea view. The mountain view being extremely impressive.
Although on room only tariff, the breakfast and daytime snacks were apparently well received by guests who took advantage of them.
Where Stefanos really impressed was in the bar and garden area, where the owner, Stefanos, Poli his wife and the family provided all that you wanted, before you went out to eat and on return. A very welcoming small hotel.

Room Tip: Mountain view for evening sun suited us best
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

It will be difficult to find better hosts than the owners of Stefanos, on arrival we got a wonderful welcome and from there felt like part of the family.
The hotel is set in beautiful gardens where you can relax have a drink or something to eat at reasonable prices.
The hotel is just minutes from the beach.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and there are a number of areas within the hotel where you can relax in comfortable surroundings.
It is rare for us to return to the same place let alone the same hotel, but we will defiantly come back here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We were staying round the corner from Stefanos, but wished we had been booked in here! We had coffees and omelettes here on our first morning and were charmed by Stefanos from that moment on. Lovely gardens and bar and we called in every evening for pre dinner drinks. Great music. We also had coffee there most mornings, had breakfasts, desserts, ice creams. Were sad to leave. If we ever go back would like to stay here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maureenrose5049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days at the end of August 2016. Stefanos is a lovely small hotel, located perfectly within 100m of several very good restaurants. The beach is a similar distance either through or around a small campsite.

The rooms are great with nice balconys. WiFi, air conditioning and access to a safe are all included at no extra cost (unlike a lot of places recently). The kitchenette is adequate for simple cooking, but we prefer to eat out anyway.

The hotel bar is excellent and therefore popular early evening and again after dinner. It never gets too loud though. The bar also does lovely breakfasts, snacks and salads.

Stefanos and Poli are fantastic hosts that work tirelessly, and they even come and sit with you for a drink sometimes.

Golden beach itself is beautiful, with a long but narrow beach that is generally very safe. You can walk out around 100m and not be out of your depth. The surrounding scenery is simply stunning with Ipsarion rising to over 1200m behind the resort.

Golden beach is definitely somewhere that we would return to, and if we do, Stefanos would be our top choice.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MarkandHeidiFullwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews