We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
34
11
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
11
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden area comfortable surroundings small hotel on arrival poli dolly implements hosts tavernas mythos panagia mountains
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 48 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Just got back from a lovely relaxing hot week at this hotel. It's true what people say about polly and Stefanos, very nice welcoming couple, who let you enjoy your holiday the way you like to, never intrusive but always there if you need them. The insides of the hotel rooms are somewhat in contrast to the modern exterior. They are quite dated, but spotlessly clean and the shower was brilliant, always lashings of hot water whenever you used them. Maids came in every day, bedding and towels changed midweek. A very short stroll to the beach , and we had some lovely walks looking for potamis, and panagia. Plenty of tavernas within three minutes, our fav being palude, just round the corner of the hotel. Excellent food, and brilliant service and all very reasonable. The negative was wasps, lots of....... and mosquitos, anyone going this time of year take your sprays and lotions and apply them liberally. Would we go back, yes, without a doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank knbkms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

An excellent base for a holiday. Stefanos and the team were very welcoming and friendly but there was a relaxed atmosphere with no pressure to use the bar unless it suited you. The breakfasts were very good and the bar in the evening had a tempting range of pre dinner drinks. The garden was lovely to sit in. The studio was a typical Greek room and just as we expected. The kitchenette provided everything we needed. The room was cleaned thoroughly, with sheets and towels changed often but not on a daily basis ( unnecessary in our view). If we go back to Golden Beach we would definitely stay at Stefanos again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank gillyk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Well located some 150 metres from the beach, this pleasant small hotel is full of atmosphere. The rooms are good for the price, although the kitchen implements are fairly basic.
You will have either, from the first floor, mountain or sea view. The mountain view being extremely impressive.
Although on room only tariff, the breakfast and daytime snacks were apparently well received by guests who took advantage of them.
Where Stefanos really impressed was in the bar and garden area, where the owner, Stefanos, Poli his wife and the family provided all that you wanted, before you went out to eat and on return. A very welcoming small hotel.

Room Tip: Mountain view for evening sun suited us best
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

It will be difficult to find better hosts than the owners of Stefanos, on arrival we got a wonderful welcome and from there felt like part of the family.
The hotel is set in beautiful gardens where you can relax have a drink or something to eat at reasonable prices.
The hotel is just minutes from the beach.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and there are a number of areas within the hotel where you can relax in comfortable surroundings.
It is rare for us to return to the same place let alone the same hotel, but we will defiantly come back here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We were staying round the corner from Stefanos, but wished we had been booked in here! We had coffees and omelettes here on our first morning and were charmed by Stefanos from that moment on. Lovely gardens and bar and we called in every evening for pre dinner drinks. Great music. We also had coffee there most mornings, had breakfasts, desserts, ice creams. Were sad to leave. If we ever go back would like to stay here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maureenrose5049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews