We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
60
18
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
18
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small greek recently refurbished rooms a family run hotel breakfast was delicious mountain village every morning skala panagia the ground floor min walk beautiful hotel next year nikki wasps balcony island holiday greece
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 83 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Just returned from a superb week at this absolute gem of a hotel. The owners have got providing a top rate service down to a fine art. The fairly recently refurbished rooms are a delight......with for example the most efficient and quiet aircon we have found anywhere. The views from the balconies and the hotel terrace are truly spectacular.
Skala Panagia beach is "organised" with sunbeds and brollies but was never too busy....despite the many holidaymakers that drive to Thassos from Bulgaria/Romania/Macedonia/Serbia/Turkey etc. There is a good range of tavernas,bars, and minimarkets and a nice vibe in the evenings.
The only minor downside are the wasps mentioned by others !
We would no hesitation in returning....and hope to do so next year.

Room tip: All rooms have excellent views but those on the first and second floors have balconies rather than elevated patios.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sunseeker47London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

This is a perfect place to stay which is why we keep coming back year after year. Friendly and welcoming with lovely staff amazing rooms recently upgraded and stunning views. Delicious breakfast with huge variety and excellent quality.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 813Sue813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017

I have stayed on Thasos several times and Island view villa is just perfect in my opinion. Nikki and her Mum make everyone very welcome and its a very chilled atmosphere. Just 7 min walk to the main beach and tavernas/bars. The rooms are very comfortable,spotless and the cleaner was a very pleasant and polite girl. No matter which room you get it has the best view ever over the mountains and the beach. Breakfast is buffet style, plentiful and replenished frequently. Hot cooked food plus cold meats, fresh fruit etc. Nikki arranged taxi transfer for us as we booked independently so no waiting around once we landed. I cant recommend this hotel enough. Just go and enjoy.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017

We had a perfect family vacation at The beginning of June 2017.
We stayed in this hotel four nights.
We have a 5 year old boy and we were absolutely conquered by the amazing view of the island.
every morning we had breakfast under an olive tree, overlooking the Golden Beach and the Thasos Island.
The host, Nicki, is a wonderful person, very helpful and positive.
We had a room at the ground floor and it was perfect, since our son felt free to explore the yard.
The room was very clean and spacious - we had a three person room with two beds.
The breakfast was delicious with everything you could need.
The olives and the olive oil are made by Nicki's father.
We had a wonderful stay and we will come back.

Room tip: All room have sea view
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank SorinCalinescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2016

The villa is located on a hillside overlooking the Golden Beach area. The views from the room are magnificent! The breakfast area offers some fabulous views, too. The garden is beautifully arranged. There is no pool, but there are sunbeds provided free of charge. Parking is available at the property free of charge. Front Desk lady is friendly and welcoming, check-in and check-out process are somewhat quick. She helped us with some guidance about what to do and where to go as this was our first visit to the island. Thank you for your guidance and suggestions! Food at breakfast is okay - there are not many options to choose from, but otherwise is fine. Our room and bathroom were small (not enough space for two suitcases in the room). Thankfully, there was a wardrobe to arrange our personal belongings since there was no space for suitcases. The bed was small, too, but otherwise was comfortable as well as the pillows. We had a large balcony offering some splendid breathtaking views! We stayed at the villa for three days in August. Bed sheets and bathroom towels were not changed even once during our stay! On the second day we left our towels on the bathroom floor in order to be changed as they were wet and dirty. Our housekeeping lady did not change it at all! When we came back from outside, we found our dirty towels being hanged outside to dry so we had to pick them up by ourselves and use them again! Can you imagine the awful feeling of drying yourself with the same dirty towels for three days in such a hot weather?! That’s not acceptable at all. Housekeeping service needs a serious improvement! Also we found spiders crawling in our bathroom in the morning so please, make sure you cover the bathroom plug holes in the evening – it would have been nice if we were told about that in advance! Another thing to consider – because of its location, the villa is not suitable for people with special needs, babies, elder people with limited mobility – the only way to reach your room is by climbing the stairs. That wasn’t a problem for us, but it’s worth having it in mind if you’re staying with young children, disabled or old people. In overall, the villa is peaceful and quiet with beautiful garden and magnificent views, the location is good, the front desk lady is friendly and polite, the breakfast is okay, but there are some much needed changes in the housekeeping policy of the property to be considered and made.

Room tip: MAKE SURE to cover the bathroom plug holes in the evening otherwise you might find spiders in your bathrooom like we did.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MsWorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews