We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“blissful beautiful peace!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ermones
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“blissful beautiful peace!”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed at the grand in july 2011 and well what can i say..... beautiful, stunning, gorgeous!
The view from our room was just spectecualr! i actually let out a sigh as i went out onto the balcony for the first time!
The service was always impeccable, the hotel was clean and welcoming!
The lift was not a problem at all (it was actually too hot to even bother with the beach) but when we did use the lift it was totally fine!
The food was perfect, even for my fussy other half! but i would have really like waiter service just to make it 100% hated getting up for the buffet!
I also would have loved to have used the spa but it was soooo expensive! £100 for a massage er no thanks!

My only other moan was the wasps there were loads! which made it tricky eating outside at night :( the hotel were obviously doing all they could to get rid of them but to little effect! take some wasp spray!

But overall i would give this hotel 10 out of 10! so much so that i am considering going back!
Oh and the sunsets!!! wow!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank kirsty32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,053
    466
    142
    46
    38
See reviews for
118
1,363
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed there in May 2011,

Very modern Hotel. The rooms are all clean and a good size with free WiFi to.
Food really good on par with some of the best hotels anywhere around.
Staff make you feel really special.
The lift to the beach is an experience not to be missed.

Room Tip: Have the rooms with the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stayed there in August 2011, the lift was not a problem and every thing from room cleaning to food was first class, absolutely no hesitation in reccommending this hotel and would return tomorrow

Room Tip: Use the shop near the main entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jetpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Hotel is the best hotel im stay in Greece. Very modern comfortable room.delicious food.beatiful beach,everything excellent!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank RikiMacedonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

If you want a holiday that makes you feel special then look no further. The Grand Mediterraneo was the perfect honeymoon resort for us and if we didn't have children we would go back every year. Don't take any notice of negative posts knocking the lift, it's not an issue. Food is first class unless you have no idea what good food is, drinks are slightly expensive but no more than you would pay in England. Hourly bus service right on the door step if you get bored of sunbathing and swimming. Staff are very attentive and friendly although they need to ditch the self gratifying (cringeable!) management entertainment evening where most of the hard working staff who you see on a day to day basis are not on the agenda.
Fast transfer (half an hour) from the airport which is handy if you're late arriving. Glass of champagne on arrival, bottle of wine and fruit to welcome you in your room. The views from most apartments are 'to die for' with a good size balcony to take it all in. If we went again I would choose to have a private pool as that really is the icing on the cake for what we consider to be an affordable 5 star top quality resort in a stunning location. Comes highly recommended and really is the place to take your significant other if you want to impress them!

Room Tip: The rooms on the two levels below the reception area are the best combination of view and vicinity o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank yatesy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

It was July when we went for a 2 week at the Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa in Ermones.
Loved it from start to finish. There's not many places I would think of going back to as the World has a lot to explore but I could easily do another 2 weeks here.
Check in was fast and the hotel gave us everything we asked for when we emailed them.As we checked in we were given a glass of bubbly and the cases were taken to the room. The room close to the pool and main building and a nice sea view as I had requested. It was also our wedding anniversary when we were there and the gave us a complimentary fruit bowl, bottle of wine and greek sweets. We also got another free bottle at the beach restaurant on the evening or our anniversary. Brilliant, many thanks to the fantastic staff.
The food in the main buffet restaurant ("Medusa") was fantastic. There was a dress code which was good. Hate shorts and flip flops in a restaurant at night.There was the best selection of food we have had when staying in europe, lots of choice, the gala evening food was amazing. Yes sometimes there was a que into the main restaurant but it wasn't too back and you can always have a aperitif ouzo as you wait to be seated. We always sat outside, if you were ok inside you got seated quicker.
Restaurant Gastronomique "Vertigo" was OK but I thought they could do better for the money paid but we really enjoyed the Beach Restaurant A La Carte "Thalatta". We went for the seafood night and thought it was great and then went again on our anniversary. It was a lovely spot to watch the sunset.
Up from the Beach Restaurant A La Carte "Thalatta" there were two local tavernas. Both were nice but I loved the one that was perched high above the bay. We had a nice lunch there and we often went in the evening for a drink and the live greek entertainment.
The entertainment in the hotel was ok. It did begin to repeat after a while but the english duo were very good.
The pool area was lovely. You had a great view over the bay, if anything it did get a little busy at times and you did have to get up early for a good spot.
The beach was OK. A bit gritty but the view around the bay was nice. We hired a pedalo one day which was fun for 10 euros.
My wife had a chocolate massage which she said was great.
The gym was not too good one of the running machines was broken down.
If you want to chill out in a classy enviroment and eat nice food then this is the one for for you. Just get near to the main building then you don't have to worry about the vertical lift.
The island is great. Hire a car for 4 days and have a look around. We also went to Corfu town but used the local bus which pulls into the hotel carpark

Room Tip: Make a request for a room near to the main building and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank thestonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Interesting concept. Main building top of cliff looking down on the site which consists of blocks of rooms fed by the main road and it's side roads. Of course we were at the very bottom in a deluxe room with pool overlooking the road to the small beach. The main building is very stylish as is the pool area. The restaurant which served mainly buffet meals was quite overwhelming with respect to choice. Definitely top marks for the food and the staff were delightful and very attentive. There are golf buggies which one can call for rather than walk up the steep hill to the main building. We used these a few times but the walk is not strenuous for the young and fit. Not recommended for the elderly. There is a lift from the poolside down to the beach but we never used this as we were at the bottom anyway. The beach is nothing to shout about and was overcrowded in August. The restaurants on the beach both hotel owned and private were very good. However the hotel's taverna was struggling to attract custom even in August. There are absolutely no other facilities anywhere near the resort without having to use a car. The onsite indoor pool and spa were very good but not the best we have encountered. We have avoided Corfu in the past because of the crowds. We were proved correct as it was jam packed. However it must be one of the most stunning Greek Islands and we have been to many. The beaches are lovely but overcrowded. Corfu town cost us 20-30 euros one way but the Venetian influence rather like Valletta is a joy to behold. Unfortunately the old streets are full of shops selling the same old gear.
In summary please go to Corfu but not in season. If you want a hotel based holiday without budging and it is possible here then it will tick all the boxes. We think we would try another area next time AND out of season ! But I have to admit that buffet restaurant and the service were top notch.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank filiusfog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ermones
17.0 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,301 reviews
8.1 km away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
8.9 km away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
500 reviews
0.4 km away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#2 of 4 in Ermones
855 reviews
12.3 km away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica

Property: SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica
Address: Ermones 49100, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Ermones
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ermones
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mediterraneo Resort And Spa
Grand Mediterraneo Hotel Ermones
SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa By Atlantica Corfu/Ermones

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing