We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ermones
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Wonderfull staff and very pleasant and friendly. Arrived Monday, 9-00pm and shown room 407, dull aspect, with view of pebble covered roof which obscured the sea view expected, just oppressive, moved the next morning to higher room level 203, much brighter.
Check in had revealed 20euro charge for use of the safe, very annoying.
Restaurant choice very good with gluten free dishes well explained, Excellent service, house wine err, satisfactory but expensive, so did not explore the wine list further, Met a couple who also changed from room 407, that says something! but were ushered from the restaurant during our conversation towards end of the evening, and saw this happen to other guests on nights where the staff needed to complete their tasks in time on their hours to prevent any extra cost to the hotel
Day 3 wednesday evening, food poisoning took hold, exceedingly ill, subsided by friday when my wife took ill too, we had not eaten anywhere else! So relieved to recover, and dubious in not expecting this in a 5 star, that we did not report this until we met a Thompson rep at the airport.
Sunbed reservation by towel was evident with odd rules/timing for use of them.
Room had a kettle but the tea/coffee/ milk caddy was empty, just as we needed a reviving cuppa, reception suggested paying for these ourselves from the mini market in reception, very odd for 5 star!
Funicular exciting and slow.
The minibar was not stocked! reception said use room service for which we did not want to wait, or pay extra for!
Beach a little scruffy!
Checkout 11-00am! another bad rule, not suitable when your airport departure is 20-00pm
Asked for room extension and was offered one of the other rooms to change swimwear into travel attire, why not let us keep our room? I deem it not good business to charge an additional 30Euro, so instead had to suffer inconvenience of changing in the reception toilet, which I am afraid was not fresh!.
I expected this hotel to be as a 5 star and chose to holiday to Corfu to help the Greek economy as I have taken a holiday in Greece twice each year for the last two years.
There is a point where receiving value for money and suffering cost cutting causes the choice to be made to take a holiday elswhere

Room Tip: Try to select a room which does not have a roof in front of it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drewy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,318 - 1,324 of 1,867 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

We have just returned from 10 days staying at the Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa and this was our third year so we obviously have no complaints! We find the hotel excellent in every way and all the staff we encountered were delightful and went out of their way to help. We would particularly like to highlight Eleni who hosts the restaurant, Mickey in charge of the Bell boys, Erika the events animator and also the resident band Encore, Cheryl and Nat, they were all exceptional.

We met the manager on a few occasions and he was charming and was genuinely interested in feedback from the guests.

Any golfers could do no better than stay at this hotel and enjoy the wonderful golf course only 5 minutes away.
Jim & Dinah Marshall

Room Tip: Personally we prefer to be in the main hotel area as it could be a nuisance waiting for the funicula...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcr_marshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The Grand Meditteraneo in Ermones Bay is a truly spectacular holiday complex spread over a hillside overlooking a small but perfectly formed bay. The spacious well kept rooms are set away from the main building in small terraced blocks of four or five giving the impression of an intimate Greek village. The room seclusion, balcony views and quiet are very welcome but there is one downside, transport to and from the rooms is by a bookable golf cart, which means a wait or by the unreliable but picturesque cable car. If you not in the peak of health insist on a room in the 1 or 2 hundreds which have lift access and are walkable. The restaurant and pool areas are in the main building, the food was first rate and varied but drinks a little on the expensive side. The views from the pool area are truly magnificent and the staff here as in the rest of the resort are helpful, friendly and attentive. Downside? - £20 for the in room safe!

Room Tip: All rooms have fabulous views - but those closer to the main building (100's, 200's) enjoy m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eternaloptimist14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

stayed here week begining 18th May nice hotel but not for the disabled. we had a few problems initially with room 358, the room has 3 large pine trees blocking your views and sunlight, don't accept this room. we were moved to another room 206 which had fantastic views over the sea
The room was fantastic, the food was good and varied. The staff who helped in the bar and food areas were some of the best we have ever met.
on the down side people like myself who have walking difficulties should stay clear of this hotel, the rooms are reached by a cable car or buggy, but you have to either climb up or down flights of steep stairs with no handrails and at night the lights are just about adequate to get to your room via long corridors. The cable is very slow and can take between 20 and 30 minutes to go up and down to the beach and back and can only carry 16 persons, it gets very busy at certain times.booked with Thomson they dont tell you the pitfalls, Good hotel for able bodied people. i hope this will help

Room Tip: complain and ask for another room if not happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tiny2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This holiday was exactly what we expected and were looking for, it appeared that the guests who were not happy with the hotel had not really looked into where they would be staying.

My pregnant wife and I (both in our 20's) just returned from this hotel and were absolutely delighted. The location is remote, quiet and peaceful, but is only 20 mins max in a car to the airport / main town and buses run regularly for 2 Euros.

Clearly people had not read about the layout or location of this hotel when they booked as we heard a few people complaining about having to walk up a hill for breakfast even though it states that the hotel is built into a hill and the layout is clearly visible in photos - we paid a small amount more to upgrade our room to be right by the main complex (although it didnt really matter where you were because they have golf buggies with drivers who will pick you up and drive you about if you need them).

This is a very nice, clean and friendly hotel, and the views are breathtaking. I was also intrigued to hear people complaining about it not being 5*. I have stayed at the Four Seasons before and the difference is only marginal. You don’t have your own personal butler 24/7 but the staff are all extremely friendly and accommodating so when you compare the price of staying here (approx £600 per person, per week) vs £1400 per night at the Four Seasons it’s hard to fault this place.

Look out for the pool barman Versallis (he is quite a character).

Room Tip: Upgrade at a very small price to a slightly better room if you want to be nearer the main pool/resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Just back from this hotel with my partner. Room was gorgeous and luxurious and was cleaned everyday. Nothing was a hassle for this hotel. Even little things such as more coat hangers. We had wine and a cake delivered to our room for my partners birthday (we didn't ask for this). The food was excellent with a good variety and the wine good too. The bar had great selection of cocktails and the staff were good fun. The service was slightly slow at the bar but worth the wait. There is a cable car to take you to each level with lovely views of the beach. The staff will also come and collect you on their golf buggy and take you up to the main hotel. Plenty room to sunbathe and mixed ages. Not a kid in sight!!! It's a quiet resort but we hired a car and drove into Corfu town and the other beaches. Amazing band by Nat and Cheryl. Fantastic singers/people and an asset to this hotel. Very talented professional band who involved the crowd and made our stay such good fun. They will play at my wedding!!! Well recommended and cant wait to go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: we stayed on the second floor of 5 levels. We had a huge balcony and sea view. The room had a show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nic186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The hotel is fantastic, the staff are freindly and very helpful, the food is lovely and rooms really spacious and very clean. The hotel location is pretty amazing, set high up in the moutain with some superb views across the moutains and bay. I couldn't fault anything, it was a very relaxing holiday in a perfect setting.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lambzeebeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ermones
17.0 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,436 reviews
8.2 km away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
10.3 km away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,435 reviews
10.0 km away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
19.8 km away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica

Address: Ermones 49100, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Ermones
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ermones
Price Range: $158 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Bookgreece.com so you can book your SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mediterraneo Hotel Ermones
Grand Mediterraneo Resort And Spa
SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa By Atlantica Corfu/Ermones

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing