We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolute gem within Corfu- fantastic location...”
other travellers have booked this property
View to the main pool and the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the main pool and the terrace
Ermones Villas magic view The way to the Emerald Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View to the main pool and the terrace
Ermones Villas magic view
The way to the Emerald Villa
The Emerald Villa Terrace
View from the Emerald Villa terrace
View from the Emerald Villa terrace
View from the Emerald Villa terrace
The sitting room
The Emerald Villa interior
The bedroom
The bedroom
The kitchen
The kitchen
The sitting room
The sitting room
The sitting room
The way to the Honest Bar
The main terrace
The main swimming pool
The swimming pool 2
Deep Blue (the second swimming pool).
second swimming pool
second swimming pool
view from the second swimming pool
Sunset from the main terrace
sunset in Ermones Villas
Ermones Beach
Ermones Beach
Bird's-eye view of Ermones
taxi boat to the Paradise Beach
Walking to the other side of St.George Mountain
Sunset in Ermones
Corfu Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ermones, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zoe m
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolute gem within Corfu- fantastic location and wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the emerald villa for 5 nights. The room was spotless, large and had everything you would require to make your stay comfortable. It had a kitchen that included all necessary appliances to make meals if you so wish, a large dining table and also a big bathroom. The villa also had a nice sitting area outside with great views of the mountains. Definitely an ideal place to sit and relax after a long, hot day at the beach. In general the whole property is on top of a mountain so there are breathtaking views anywhere you look, from mountains to the sea. Watching the sunset is a real treat.

The property is very close to most beaches but a car is advisable. If you do not wish to rent a car (which we didn't), there are buses that take you to several beaches as well as Corfu town at the bottom of the mountain. These are large, air conditioned buses so it s an easy journey. The bus station is approximately an 8 minute walk from the villa, but obviously takes a little bit longer going back up to the villa (definitely not more than 15 minute). Ermones beach is right at the bottom of the mountain, near the buses.

Finally, we would like to thank all our hosts, but especially Anya for the fantastic hospitality. Everyone was very accommodating and constantly giving us a lot of useful tips about things to do and see. You could really tell they wanted us to have the best possible time while there. And of course the Thursday evening bbqs are a treat! Plenty of homemade food, drinks, music and a lot of laughs! Definitely not something to miss!

Overall my whole family had an incredible time and we cannot wait to go back! Thank you again to our wonderful hosts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Dear guests,
It is a great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time at Ermones Villas on the beautiful Corfu island.Thank you so much for your kind and sincere review.It makes us feel proud and rewarded.
We will be really happy to welcome you back!
Wish you all the best!
Yours sincerely.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smally560
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent villa - a prefect stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent definitely 5 stars
We stayed at the Emerald Villa between the 18 and 28 July 2015 and had a great experience. The Villas are situated on the side of a hill overlooking Bay and offer some stunning views. The Villas (there are 7 in all) have been designed to offer complete privacy to the guests and are all fairly unique. The Emerald Villa is ideal for a couple or perhaps a party of 3, and is exactly as shown in the owners pictures. It has a secluded shaded terrace with pleasant cane furniture, a good sized bedroom and a nice combined kitchen/living room. A lot of thought has been put into the furnishing and decor, which is really nice. As it was 40 degrees at times during our stay the air conditioning was well tested and proved to be very effective. Anya, and made us feel extremely welcome throughout our stay, had answers for all our questions and couldn't be more helpful, nothing was ever an issue and they are really lovely people. The villa was cleaned regularly ( more than was advertised) and to a very high standard. as a nice touch when we arrived there was a nice welcome pack waiting for us in the villa. There is free wifi which works really well. There is no doubt that the location, the beautiful grounds, spectacular views and the accommodating owners make this property stand out from many others. A word of warning however, we tried without a car initially, the property mangers Anya and Georios kindly picked us up from the airport. Whilst it is only about half a mile to the shops and Tavernas the way back is up a very steep hill, so unless you are up for some hill climbing I would advise that you rent a car. The freedom of a car will open up many more opportunities, about a mile further up the hill is a Taverna 97 in . The food is fabulous with enormous portions and very reasonably priced, it's a must but you will have to get Georgios to direct you it's really hard to find. We also enjoyed Taverna George in Bay a lovely setting and a big thanks to the owner George and his son Billy who would take us up the hill after an evenings meal. There are fantastic beaches nearby but a highlight was hiring a boat for the day, arranged by Anya through a local contact.
Once a week the Villas host a barbecue for guests, some fabulous food cooked by the owner and a great opportunity to meat the other guests in the villas, there is also an honesty bar which is really well stocked and available at any time of the night or day. All in all a great holiday at a great property we will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your kind and genuine review! Your positive impressions make us feel so happy and proud. We try to do all our best to make your holiday as nicer and more comfortable as possible.
It will be our great pleasure to welcome you again!
We'll be missing you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4 day break in the sun”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I booked the Emerald Villa between 11-15 May when looking for a quiet, self-catering getaway in the sun. We had a lovely time and our dealings with Anya throughout were perfect.

The villa is one of half a dozen on the hillside of Ermones, Corfu. With two small pools and a (refreshing to see) honesty bar, the villa gave us everything we needed. Stunning views, consistent sunshine, relative privacy, basic amenities - we wanted four days to ourselves to recharge and slow the pace down, and Ermones was spot on. The villas have a homely, family-run feel to them, reinforced by Lefteris' kind offer to collect my pregnant wife and I from the airport. A really nice touch. The family cats roam the villas adding to the relaxing atmosphere; breakfast on the balcony every morning was accompanied by 3 or 4 purring black cats!

There isn't loads to do in the immediate vicinity - a small cove/beach and a couple of tavernas (I recommend the Nausika) all within walking distance - but for 4 days this suited us fine. The hill up to the villas is relatively steep, and the complex itself is also not flat (unsurprisingly for the side of a big hill), so wheelchairs or buggies may struggle.

We would definitely return. Anya is the epitome of courtesy and professionalism and made our booking and arrival very simple. The villa was spotless and cleaned discretely every day. We had a very relaxing break and enjoyed every lazy day. 5/5.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your holiday! Wishing you happiness and health we hope to welcome you again in our small paradise!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing