We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aristeon Ecological Olive Press
Save
Review Highlights
Loved our visit here

We were the only people visiting when we arrived. The gentleman that worked there was very nice... read more

Reviewed November 5, 2018
Cat1Norfolk
,
United Kingdom
Really interesting

It was cool to see how olive oil was made over the years and to try the different oils they had! I... read more

Reviewed September 23, 2018
Stephanie Q
via mobile
Read all 263 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Lithakia
from US$32.00
More Info
from US$34.60
More Info
from US$34.60
More Info
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
174
64
21
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
64
21
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews informative tour garlic olive oil whole process no pressure to buy free entrance worth a visit fun train interesting place to visit takes place on display for sale bring home explained everything interesting information hired a car tasting session extra virgin
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 263 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2016

Warmly welcomed by Nicos who gave us an interesting tour and talk on the history and operation of the factory.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

What a great place....
I had no idea how or where olive oil came from...or even how it's made..
From our first step into the factory we where explained the full process.
Really interesting and fun worth the visit.
Also bought 2 cans of olive oil for only 4.5€ each.
They say a teaspoon of olive oil a day keeps the doctor alway.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Alki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

Went her in August as part of a larger tour. Popped back again in November to see the Olives being pressed. Fascinating process and gorgeous first press oil. Lovely.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank JamieA908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2016

The place is interesting and excellent accommodation, no matter if the team is four people or forty attitude is very serious and detailed explanations to anyone who cares about the process of producing olive oil.
Where you can taste all kinds of locally made olive oil and can be purchased for those interested.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Shimon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Having been dragged round various breweries and distilleries in the past, I admit to being quite hesitant to go on this visit. But much to my surprise, it was really interesting to hear all about the entire process. Especially well delivered info and, like others, we were more than happy to buy various delicious items. Well worth a visit

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Boddamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews