We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveller rating
336
503
294
161
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
336
503
294
161
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel relax pool mama mia evening entertainment entertainment team private beach main bar stunning views pool bar soft drinks nice holiday beach towels meal times table tennis greek dancing ice cream pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2020 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff Aaron and George were amazing at keeping some entertainment going every night during these covid restrictions was good to get away and felt the covid measures were well implemented lovely views and lovely locals would definitely visit again

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 276serenah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spyros Messas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2020

Dear Serena,
Thank you for your kind review.
We are very glad that you had a nice time with us.
Hope to see you next year.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2020

Probably the worst hotel I’ve ever been to. Rooms were not all that bad considering but nothing in the hotel felt clean.
Sitting round the pool you can smell sewerage and is dirty.
The food was awful, we ate at other restaurants in Nissaki and thankfully there were some really nice ones.
I get that you get what you pay for but this is classed as a 4 star hotel and there is no way it’s anywhere near that rating.
We ended up moving hotels in the end and thankfully the holiday picked up after that. We moved to a lovely clean and friendly hotel....it was a 3 star!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Uktraveler6363793
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spyros Messas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2020

Dear Uktraveler,
Thank you for your honest review.
We feel sorry that we didn't manage to fulfil your expectations.
Moreover, due to hotel closing we had to transfer you to another hotel.
It is not the best way to end up your holiday however we hope to see you again and give us the chance to offer you a better holiday experience.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2020

I wanted to write a review as I feel the hotel in my opinion hasn't been given the credit it deserves according to some of the negative reviews of which they are entitled to give...Firstly...The breathtaking views and scenery it has to offer are simply amazing...so it is surprising that some people don't see this beauty and only look for negatives which I believe are definitely not as bad aawhat most are saying...I was wary before coming because of the bad comments but when we arrived it has a fab entrance. The rooms were big and views amazing of the sea. The hotel is very clean and not bad like some say all it is general maintenance of which is being undertaken just like we do in our own homes. For us we appreciate the feeling and happiness of the hotel scenery and was grateful every day to be in such a perfect location and the village too is so quaint and we adored it and the friendly local tavernas..its on an hill but we certainly got fit which is a positive..If people look for the positive of the hotel they outshine anything else. We was made welcome by staff and had good fun with the entertainment too...If I had listened to the bad reviews I would have missed out on so many memories which my family will treasure. So don't be put off by other people's experience go make your own. It's worth it!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Assile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spyros Messas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2020

Dear Assile,
Thank you very much for your kind comments and your ... call for action ...
"don't be put off by other people's experience, go make your own".
We hope to see you again.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2020 via mobile

This hotel has been a nightmare, staff are rude, not enough staff working, food is horrible everything is covered in oil. Every day air con in our room smelt like rotten egg. Hotel is definitely Worth 2.5 stars wouldn’t recommend anyone coming here.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank karolkC8213RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spyros Messas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2020

Dear Carol,

Thank you for your comments.

The general picture we receive this year from our customers in terms of hotel infrastructure, staff and services is much better than previous years.

I'm surprised you tag our staff as rude.

In any case, you have every right to express your opinion.
We are here to listen to you and try to make the time you spend here with us, trouble-free and enjoyable.

We're sorry you did not give us the opportunity while you were here to revise some of the issues you mention.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2020 via mobile

The funniest and most welcoming entertainment staff who spoke in 5 different languages were Arron and George. They are truly amazing people and are a credit to the hotel. Also the spa staff and the dark haired barman were absolutely outstanding, kind and welcoming. Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff. We did have to complain about our first room with things not working but the manageress did move us to another room. The food and drinks was two star not four.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kerstyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spyros Messas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2020

Dear Kerstyh,

Thank you for your honest review.

We will convey your comments to our staff and we hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews