We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a stunning, beautiful, relaxing villa”

Review of Villa Marianthi

Enjoying the view with a glass of wine on the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoying the view with a glass of wine on the terrace
Sunbeds around the pool overlooking the sea Private pool - stunning views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Enjoying the view with a glass of wine on the terrace
Sunbeds around the pool overlooking the sea
Private pool - stunning views
Private pool - stunning views
Private pool - stunning views
Privacy and seclusion
Just imagine yourself relaxing on the terrace with these views
Swimming pool view
Double bedroom with sea view balcony
Enjoying the scenery on the balcony
Twin bedroom with balcony
Dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Living room with Satellite TV
View from the swimming pool
Entrance to the villa
Entrance to the villa
Walking up the path to the villa
Views from the villa
Entrance to the villa
Views from the villa
Entrance to the villa
Entrance to the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nissaki, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
mags039
reading
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“a stunning, beautiful, relaxing villa”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

When we book our hols, we spend ages making sure we research thoroughly.. and i have to say there is no way we were disappointed at all.. in fact, the photo's don't do this villa and the surrounding views any justice whatsoever.

The villa was spotless, air con was amazing (most important if you are going in August), the sofa very comfy, i didn't realise there was an ensuite shower room and toilet for both bedrooms - so this was a lovely surprise !!.. plus the toilet downstairs, ideal for a family of 4 !!!

the pool was sparkling, views breathtaking.. we loved sitting with our glass of wine staring out over the sea and mountains.

because we were so high up, i didn't actually notice the heat very much..

there is a steep climb (in the car) to the villa - but because we always get a private villa in the mountains, this posed no problems at all.. i'd much rather the view and the steep climb !!!

Dora and Eirini were amazing hosts... the wifi was a bit spotty in some places when we arrived.. but luckily they sorted this out for us (kids were very happy) !.. because our flight wasn't until later that night, they let us move into the other villa .. we made sure we didn't make any mess.. and left as we found it....(I know some other clients didn't do the same..which is pretty rude really)....

we are not overlooked at all... (if you go to the far corner of the pool you can look up and see another villa in the mountains.... but i never saw anybody there at all....and the villa next door, albeit quiet near, we didn't see them as their pool was on the other side of their villa.. so it was extremely private !

i would highly recommend this place..as nisakki is stunning.. and corfu is so small everywhere we drove seemed to take only 25 mins !!!! West to East, to North, to airport !! perfect !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, comfort, pool
Liked least: sometimes some wasps would fly around.. but this was unusual..and they seemed to disappear
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intimatet...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A paradise in Corfu”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the second villa "Zeta" This bright and airy villa is perfectly situated to enjoy the panoramic view of the Mediterranean. My wife and I found it hard to leave the villa and pool to do some sightseeing. You can live in the fantastic pool area with undercover area alone. There are many beaches nearby with beautiful water for a swim or a photo. Nissaki beach below the villa was our favourite. Taverna Agni to the north is a must for lunch, dinner or just a drink. The sisters that own and manage the villa are very friendly and helpful. Next time we return to Corfu we will be staying in one of these villas, we wish we could live in one. Everything inside and out is extremely comfortable with everything you need for your stay. There is a Lidl about half-way from the airport on the left (good place to get some supplies on your way to self-cater in the villa). The villa is on a little windy road about 800 meters from the main road and is easy to find if you follow the owners' great directions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the pool and the relaxing feeling
Liked least: We wish we live here
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisCJ87
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet calm and beautiful views”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely private villa with lots of space inside and a perfect terrace overlooking the sea. Bbq area and a great kitchen with double doors opening up on to the balcony where you can sit and eat breakfast. We had a quad bike so it was easy to go up and down the hill and to get down to the sea - a handful of charming tavernas including one that sits right on the water!! Fresh fish, incredible service. Would highly recommend going in May or June as its warm/hot and not too busy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1000Flore...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An absolutely beautiful villa ( and exceptionally well cared for and clean) that felt like home from home yet cleaner! The hosts are wonderful , friendly people and the villa reflects this. We stayed for 2 weeks and totally relaxed. The surrounding area is beautiful , the views are breathtaking and a short drive offers superb Tavernas and beaches. Although there is a villa next door ( also owned by Irini and Dora) each villa is extremely private. We are considering renting both next time in order to holiday with friends and family. As a family, we cannot recommend staying here enough, there is absolutely everything you need here in the villa and Nissaki to relax, to tour, to be on the beach, to hire a boat, to eat out...the list goes on ! Highly recommend !

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, pool and terrace, lots of space to be together or to read a book alone!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJenG...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Breathtaking views, wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at villa Marianthi during the Easter holidays and although the weather wasn't as kind as we would have liked we loved everything about this Villa and it's owners Irini and Dora! Thank you for being so very kind and welcoming to us during our stay, nothing was too much trouble. The villa is very peaceful and the views are truely breathtaking, our girls loved watching the swifts swoop down and have a sip of water from the pool! If the weather is on your side you have no need to ever leave this place as there is everything you could possibly require! We did hire a car however and drove up the North East Coast to explore all the coves and beaches, a different beach everyday! We were apprehensive as first time drivers abroad, especially with two young children but the roads are very easy, we had no problems. Every local person we came across was so very warm and welcoming. You won't regret booking this villa or visiting North East Corfu, it's beautiful and so are its people :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Marianthi in August/September this year. We absolutely loved the villa and it had everything needed to make our stay very comfortable. We loved the balcony which had very comfy chairs to relax and admire the view from, which is stunning. The outside space is lovely too and we had a few great bbq nights. The village is lovely as it remains unspoilt by tourism and has a few lovely tavernas (Anthi's) lovely food and very friendly . Everything is within walking distance but the villa is up quite a steep hill so can be tricky pushing a pushchair up the hill (although this nan and granddad did manage to) or would be difficult for the very elderly but saying this we were given lifts from the owners of the supermarket (Katerina's) and the taverna back to the villa which was brilliant and no problem if you hire a car. This was a lovely holiday and I would definitely recommend it. Last but not least I must say the owners Eirini and Dora were absolutely fab. They were so helpful and kept the villa spotless - thank you Eirini and Dora for making our holiday so special.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the villa and views from the balcony
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottershaw, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and views
Liked least: The access road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing