We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Adult Retreat”
Review of Zante Maris Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zante Maris Suites
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We wanted to book an ‘adult only’ space and therefore booked a suite here with a private pool. The suite itself is clean and contemporary and the plunge pool is a must-have. The only issue we experienced was the plunge pool can get dirty and it is not maintained on a regular basis whilst you are residing in the suite. The suites are tucked away on a peaceful hilltop yet within walking distance if you want access to bars and restaurants. We would definitely recommend Zante Maris Suites to couples wanting a peaceful getaway!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Globe_Trotters9612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017

Every detail was up to the best standards! I must say this is perfect place to stay for holidays. Our room was magnificent and very clean. We were served delicious breakfast every morning, very varied in choice. And the staff were so kind with us, welcoming, friendly and helpful! Service at this hotel was superb, especially Andreas, we just loved him!!! I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i0anna1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our end of season 5 nights at this very comfortable hotel. Most of the rooms are in one storey villas up a steep hillside, some with their own pools - which felt very luxurious. The bed was particularly large and comfortable, and the view over the coast was beautiful. Some helpful pointers might be:

As noted by others, the road and path down to the town is very steep, as is the road up to some of the rooms, but there is a buggy available if you need it.

The pools outside the rooms are unheated and so, by early October, too cold for us to use.

There was absolutely no sign of the smell mentioned by some clients earlier in the year.

There is good wifi coverage, and a decent breakfast although you have to ask if you want more coffee or tea.

We didn't use the dining room which looked very formal and required advance booking - and was expensive, so we ate in town every evening, which we thought slightly unfortunate.

The reception staff were lovely but a failure of internal communication led to a hiccup in a car hire arrangement- but no serious harm was done.

Which leads me to a final recommendation: Do hire a car for a day. The north and west of the island are spectacular, and exploring at your own pace is much more fun - and probably less expensive - than taking a coach or boat tour.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This place is lovely-peaceful and a joy to stay at. I fully recommend the private swim up rooms fantastic! The staff are friendly nothing is to much trouble.
Mind the walk up the hill is a killer but give reception a call and there come down and pick you up :)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We recently stayed at the Zante Maris Suites for 2 weeks and the hotel provided the relaxing atmosphere we were looking. From the beginning of the stay we were treated fantastically even being offered the chance to stay in the honeymoon suite for 2 nights. What a wonderful room this was with a private pool big enough for a swim and an outdoor shower (interesting experience). Slight smell in the room from the sewers but this isn't anything we haven't experienced before abroad. When we moved to our normal room (junior suite) again it was a lovely room with lots of space and a wonderful sea view.

Biggest credit to the hotel are the staff who are wonderful - working extremely hard to make your stay as relaxing as possible. Shame that some of the guests were not as polite to staff as they staff were to them. We were only on a b&b basis but the food options were fantastic.

Bar prices are high when compared to the area centre bars but this is to be expected with hotels. Dimitris at the bar makes wonderful cocktails (a little overpriced) and he was one of the stars of the hotel.

Location wise the hotel is on top of a hill which wasn't a problem for us but for those with mobility issues maybe an issue however the hotel was more than willing to transport people down the hill to the main area of Tsivili. For those able to do the walk the hotel is minutes from the local tavernas and bars. Overall a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scg72002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

I have been to Greece several times but going to Zante Maris was amazing. The staff over there was amazing, especially Kostas Tzavaras who took care of me and recommended me a lot of good things that I took into account when I visited the island Also he is a very good entertainer and I will definitely go back over there.
Thank you Kostas, thank you Zante Maris, thank you Greece!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdsMarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Recently returned from a 1 week stay at the Maris suites - it was wonderful. It has such a calm, relaxed, peaceful atmosphere. The suites and surroundings are just perfection, which makes for a really relaxing holiday.

It is within walking distance (around 10-15 minutes) of the beach and town, although there is a steep hill and 53 steps! Worth it though, as there is a huge selection of bars and restaurants - some very good authentic Greek ones.

If you like cocktails then you have to ask Dimitris at the bar of the Suites for your favourite - his cocktails are a work of art - and taste lovely too.

Buffet breakfast is excellent, and the orange juice is just the best ever.

We only ate once in the restaurant; the menu is extensive, though mostly international rather than Greek dishes.

The suites themselves are stunning, with lots of storage, and huge showers. The best air conditioning we have had anywhere (including Dubai). The bed was extremely comfortable, and huge. Housekeeping is also very good.

We ordered Room Service a couple of times, and it was also excellent.

Can't fault anything, or anyone. A lovely, stylish, and friendly place - we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: No need, all the rooms have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Em2181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
3.6 km away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
2.7 km away
Porto Zante Villas & Spa
2.6 km away
Elegance Luxury Executive Suites
Elegance Luxury Executive Suites
#153 of 277 in Zakynthos
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,303 reviews
2.4 km away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
553 reviews
9 km away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Maris Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Maris Suites

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: $307 - $668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zante Maris Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Zante Maris Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Maris Suites Tsilivi, Greece - Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing