We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
131
25
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
25
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate pool suitepillow menuhalf boardvenus beachzante marisshared poolinfinity poolmain poolsuite hotelcoco matwooden gateprivate boat tripwe ordered room servicebooked a junior suitedry hairgreat breakfast buffetnespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 165 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Every detail was up to the best standards! I must say this is perfect place to stay for holidays. Our room was magnificent and very clean. We were served delicious breakfast every morning, very varied in choice. And the staff were so kind with us, welcoming, friendly and helpful! Service at this hotel was superb, especially Andreas, we just loved him!!! I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i0anna1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our end of season 5 nights at this very comfortable hotel. Most of the rooms are in one storey villas up a steep hillside, some with their own pools - which felt very luxurious. The bed was particularly large and comfortable, and the view over the coast was beautiful. Some helpful pointers might be:

As noted by others, the road and path down to the town is very steep, as is the road up to some of the rooms, but there is a buggy available if you need it.

The pools outside the rooms are unheated and so, by early October, too cold for us to use.

There was absolutely no sign of the smell mentioned by some clients earlier in the year.

There is good wifi coverage, and a decent breakfast although you have to ask if you want more coffee or tea.

We didn't use the dining room which looked very formal and required advance booking - and was expensive, so we ate in town every evening, which we thought slightly unfortunate.

The reception staff were lovely but a failure of internal communication led to a hiccup in a car hire arrangement- but no serious harm was done.

Which leads me to a final recommendation: Do hire a car for a day. The north and west of the island are spectacular, and exploring at your own pace is much more fun - and probably less expensive - than taking a coach or boat tour.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

This place is lovely-peaceful and a joy to stay at. I fully recommend the private swim up rooms fantastic! The staff are friendly nothing is to much trouble.
Mind the walk up the hill is a killer but give reception a call and there come down and pick you up :)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We recently stayed at the Zante Maris Suites for 2 weeks and the hotel provided the relaxing atmosphere we were looking. From the beginning of the stay we were treated fantastically even being offered the chance to stay in the honeymoon suite for 2 nights. What a wonderful room this was with a private pool big enough for a swim and an outdoor shower (interesting experience). Slight smell in the room from the sewers but this isn't anything we haven't experienced before abroad. When we moved to our normal room (junior suite) again it was a lovely room with lots of space and a wonderful sea view.

Biggest credit to the hotel are the staff who are wonderful - working extremely hard to make your stay as relaxing as possible. Shame that some of the guests were not as polite to staff as they staff were to them. We were only on a b&b basis but the food options were fantastic.

Bar prices are high when compared to the area centre bars but this is to be expected with hotels. Dimitris at the bar makes wonderful cocktails (a little overpriced) and he was one of the stars of the hotel.

Location wise the hotel is on top of a hill which wasn't a problem for us but for those with mobility issues maybe an issue however the hotel was more than willing to transport people down the hill to the main area of Tsivili. For those able to do the walk the hotel is minutes from the local tavernas and bars. Overall a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scg72002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

I have been to Greece several times but going to Zante Maris was amazing. The staff over there was amazing, especially Kostas Tzavaras who took care of me and recommended me a lot of good things that I took into account when I visited the island Also he is a very good entertainer and I will definitely go back over there.
Thank you Kostas, thank you Zante Maris, thank you Greece!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdsMarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews