We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely budget holiday”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Planet Studios and Apartments
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Lovely budget holiday”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

A fantastic place to stay. Don't worry about the noise. It can be noisy and the doors don't always muffle it but that's the only downside! Rooms are basic but nice. Balconies are spacious and have very nice furniture. The staff are friendly but leave you to it if you want them too. They let us stay in the room late at no extra cost when we were getting a late transfer. Food is typical British fayre. Nicely cooked and some nice cocktails. A good bar with TV if you want it. recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AliceW33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    71
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
153
178
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the planet for a week at the start of August for a 7 year late honeymoon lol, we read the reviews before we booked and were slightly worried about some bad reviews about noise at night but this was not the case. Once we closed the shutters at night we didnt hear a thing. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the rooms were basic but nice, they were clean and maids came nearly everyday (one day we came back from beach and they had picked some roses and put them in water for us) the planet was in a great location for everything minutes walk to supermarket, bars, restaurants, beach. Try to find captain spiros with levante boat tours he has a smaller boat than all the other companies offering the shipwreck/turtle trip so the whole experince is more peronsal it worth the money you pay for it, theirs about 20-30 on board rather than hundreds. We enjoyed going to molly malones, paradise and always ended up back at the planet to finish the night off. Popeyes is great for breakfast! For a evening meal please try the olive tree, dionysos. I don't have one bad thing to say about the planet or tsilivi, we enjoyed it that much we have booked again for June 2012 with the kids and the in-laws!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank melandmark_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Had a fantastic time in August 2011,went with 15, 12 & 47 year old. lovely large clean rooms overlooking the pool, where you always get a sun bed whatever time you arrived at the pool (although you still had the customary putting out of towels at silly o'clock in the morning) Music from the bar not a problem at all & a great atmosphere day & night, thanks to the brilliant staff.We had clean bedding & towels every other day & room cleaned daily.
Tsilivi is a great little place with lots of restaurants to choose from & the beach is lovely although a bit rocky as you enter. The sea is beautiful & you can walk out for ages before it gets deep.
We went on a turtle spotting trip through a local agent 58 euro for all 4 of us rather that 150 through the first choice rep, we saw a turtle & swam in the gorgeous sea around Turtle Island, FANTASTC!
Would love to go back & won't think twice about booking the Planet Apartments again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AOxxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

stayed here in august 11 me, husband and teenage daughter. nice big apartments with everything you need to self cater(we never as ate out) only complaint would be the hard beds woke to with a bad back in the morning.
lovely clean pool area could always get a sunbed.good restaurant,bar, staff very friendly and helpful.
would visit again

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trasjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We spent a week here in a studio in October. I was worried because I'd been told that Greek apartments can be badly furnished or bare. This was not the case here. The studio was similar to places I've stayed in in Spain or France but with a nicer balcony. The place was very clean and cleaned properly twice a week. Bins were emptied once a day. The communal areas were nice and well kept. It's in a brilliant location, walkable to the bars, restaurants and beach, right next door to the crazy golf. Staff were all very friendly and allowed us to stay in the room until our transfer bus at 5pm rather than check out at 11 am. I would go back here in a second, really nice place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flowerpot33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Fantastic August Family Holiday with girls kids 6 & 16. Loved the studios, clean, large & great location. Always felt safe for the kids We stayed in a family room at the far end & it was brilliant. NO NOISE ATALL, None in our room. Music was always quiet when the internal bar closes the double glazed doors 12:30 ish. Great Family holiday, great fun DJ & awesome bar staff. Oh and boy is this place run well. This is 3 star Greek hotel/studio/apartments at it best. Right between the two areas of Tsilivi so perfect location. The fact the main bar area is all outside just make it feel more relax. Knows exactly what it is & how to do it well. Always got sun beds & just felt at home here as if we'd been before. Loads of great places to eat, loads, Loved Gorgios probably the best pasta dishes i've ever had anywhere. We were lucky to have great company which always helps. No kids pool was a concern but wow did our little one's swimming come on well because she got braver & braver. Bombing little six year old princess by end of week 1. Great food too for breakfast or lunch. Don't be deceived by the football shirts in the pictures, this is a great family holiday base. Get out & about but it's great to come back too. Ready to book again already. The pool does get very busy but great fun. Bakery 100 yards away, pharmasy 50 yards the otherway. Restaurants everywhere. 5 mins from the beach & 2 mins from supmermarkets, really what more do you want !!! See you 2012 Thomson are now the travel company for 2012 I understand. The Cairns Family, Leicester.

Room Tip: Family rooms at far end of complex, very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cidercam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

i have stayed here 3 times and love it so much. the staff have now become really good friends and make you welcome as soon as you set foot there. The rooms are clean and tidy and spotless. plenty of sun lounges and swimming pool is great. Have no problem with the music in the evening as the shutter block the nose out.
Would recommended it anyone and you will find you cant keep away

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.6 km away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,244 reviews
0.4 km away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,189 reviews
1.2 km away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
433 reviews
1.2 km away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#6 of 51 in Tsilivi
944 reviews
0.4 km away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#28 of 51 in Tsilivi
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Studios and Apartments

Property: Planet Studios and Apartments
Address: Tsilivi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 169
Also Known As:
Planet Studios And Apartments Hotel Tsilivi
Planet Studios And Apartments Tsilivi, Greece - Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing