We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - stayed for our wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We stayed for a week here for our wedding. Hotel is awesome - pool is perfect, restaurant/bar great, and all the staff were really friendly. A few extra really nice touches due to being our wedding including decoration of the room and celebratory items - none of which we asked for or paid for. Great secluded location. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanrcheek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Διευθυντής at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for selecting The Lesante Luxury Hotel and Spa for such a momentus occasion.We are thrilled that you had such a fabulous time with us and that the hotel location and resort was just ideal for you enhancing your experience even more and that you enjyed our spoils!
We look forwward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Managment and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely class. The location is fab it is about a 15 minute walk into the strip which is just full of pubs restaurants. Our favorite pub was The Ark. you are about a 8 minute walk to the beach where you can hire sun beds average price was 6 euros for 2 beds with umberella. The Lesante sun beds are the comfiest ones I have ever been on. The pool (there are 2 good sized pools) and pool area is lovely and clean the pool is a touch fresh end of September but I went in every morning it was lovely. Our room was lovely cleaned every day with fresh towels everyday. Pool towels are provided and you can change them as regular as you like. Hotel staff are lovely. We went bed and breakfast which was really nice. I would recommend bed and breakfast because there are so many restaurant to try. You cannot fail to have a lovely holiday here we would definitely come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank elaine187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Διευθυντής at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a trip advisor review ! We are so pleased that your stay was faultless, and that we could ensure an exceptional experience-friendliness of the staff, an excellent breakfast buffet in the restaurant and On behalf of the entire team of the hotel we would like to thank you for your feedback as well as your valued support and recomenation in our favour.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us and wish you all the best
Kind Regards

Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We stayed for a week in late September. Couldn't fault the hotel. For us the location wasn't great, but you can't change that! The hotel is a few hundred yards from the beach, which is sandy but gets quite busy with several bars & restaurants. It was at least 15 minute walk into Tsivili town. The walk wasn't very exciting & for us the town was too touristy.

Hotel clean & modern. Our room was a good size, good facilities. We had a room at the back of the hotel. We had a balcony but no view of pool or countryside, it was adjacent to another building that was shielded by a very high fence. So a pool view may have been a better choice.

Our package included supper, we both thought the food excellent & varied ( buffet style), we drank Greek wines which were pretty expensive at 25 euros + , but good quality . Waiters all very professional & helpful. Breakfast very good as well, with fresh omelettes cooked to your liking.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review after your stay with us.
How unfortunate that your hotel experience was quie ideal but the location of the hotel is what has disspointed , this is personal preference as the hotel is located very close to the beach, which does have many bathers during summer because of the location, none the less we are thrilled that the hotel gets full marks on all other points!
It will be our absolute pleasure to welcome you to our property in the near future and thank you for your positive comments.

Kind Regards
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

First time at this hotel and what can I say but breathtaking.Everything about the hotel was fab from the moment we got out of the taxi(Olympic village package)to the rooms,food even down to the sunlounges.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the gardens which was nice and quite with the sun in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for selecting The Lesante Luxury Hotel and Spa for your stay on Zakynthos.
We are thrilled that you had such a fabulous time with us and and that your experience was 5 star!What more could we hope for?
We look forwward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future and thank you for sharing your positive comments.

Kind Regards
Managment and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

room could have been bigger but none the less nicely decorated and the food was excellent we went half board and normally eat out at tea time but it was that good we stayed in the hotel, a wee pricey but worth every penny,

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest
What can we say to this short and very sweet review!Except thank you!
Everything was absolutelyAn almost erfect stay for you which encourages us to continue to strive for the perfect stay for all our guests.
Thank you for your generous comments and we are sorry that you found yur rom choice to be a bit small for your needs, we do however have a number of larger room types that are available for future reference.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Managment and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My wife and I stayed here last week for seven nights, booked with Thomas Cook as a package deal. Everything from check-in to check-out was great. We were the first drop off from the airport so the journey only took about 25 minutes. We were met at the front door by Spyros who wouldn't let us carry our bags and took them up to our rooms for us. He was very attentive throughout the week and looked after guests whenever they called upon him. We were welcomed at Reception with a glass of bubbly and, even though this was the very end of the season for the hotel, the staff could not have exhibited a warmer welcome and looked very happy to greet us. One of the Reception staff took us to our room, pointing out the facilities as we travelled and our suitcases arrived about two minutes after we did. The room was comfortable and quiet with robes, slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, toiletries, hairdryer, pen and paper. We had a little trouble with the air conditioning, it was too warm in the room after 10pm but, if we switched on the air conditioning, it became too cold after midnight. There was a duvet provided in the wardrobe but this would have been to warm to use. We thought that we could have done with a blanket but none was forthcoming and we soon learnt to put the air conditioning on until about 1030pm and then switch it off for the night - perfect temperature for sleeping. Little of gripes about the room (No. 536) - the balcony was a lovely size but was one of the few which had a cover overhead so we never got the sun whilst sitting out on it - our coffee in the room was only replaced once during the whole stay - the room could do with better lighting near the bed for lighting, thank goodness for Kindles! The room, however, was kept clean and tidy by the lovely lady from the Dominican Republic throughout the week. The pool area was fantastic. Because of the time of year, there were very few children around but that would probably not mattered because there are two fabulous pools (I don't think we've had a more relaxing lazing and swimming area in all our holidays. I suffer with a bad back but the loungers were extremely comfortable and there was a good pool bar service. Now for the restaurant - a small buffet area but no-one could complain about the choice of food and the quality of cooking and service. A wide range of meats and fish every night with a speciality dish cooked to order. We aren't big on desserts when on holiday abroad as they all seem similar but the Lesante served up some beautiful sweets (every mousse that we had was light and delicious - even the savoury ones!). We were greeted enthusiastically by the lady at the door (Goeia?) every night and shown to our favourite table, No.1. The waiters deserve a mention for their attentiveness, good manners and conversation, particularly Alexandria, Vagellis, Panagiatos and Alexandros. Even the Maitre de was pleasant and down-to-earth and had a good chat with us one night (I mention this because Maitre de in most places we have visited have a superior attitude). The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the center of Tsilivi and a 2 minute walk from the lovely beach. We took a trip to Zakynthos Town one day by taxi from the hotel (11 Euros on the way there and, strangely, 10 Euros on the way back), a 15 minute journey. We could have caught the bus from the center of Tsilivi (1 Euro 80 cents) but couldn't be bothered to walk to the bus stop and we didn't think the buses were all that punctual or frequent. All-in-all, we loved our stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to visit Tsilivi. Thanks to you Lesante.

Room Tip: Don't go for Rooms 534 or 536 - they have no sun on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PandPBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for a lovely review.
We are delighted that you had a perfect luxurious and relaxing time with us as all our guests so deserve!We do hownerver wish that you had raised these two minor issues with us during your stay and we would have immediately rectified this and it ould have been our absolute duty to respond , what a pity... Our staff pride themsleves in service excellence and we are very pleased that once again we were on the mark in this regard.Thank you for your kind comments we are so pleased to read that the hotel was perfectly appointed and everything was on point!
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future
Kind Regards
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

My husband and I visited lasante hotel and spar in tsilivi zakyntosfor a 1week holiday from getting off the coach to walking into the hotel we was met with a member of staff who welcomed us with a glass of champagne and we was booked in very quickly we was shown around the hotel to familiarise with the building we was never left to deal with our luggage we was shown our room which was very clean and well proportioned the pool area was kept clean the sun loungers was very comfortable and plenty we also had a massarge highly recommend that highly bedding and towels was changed daily same with the mini bar the food was very good excellent a wide range of food for all taste we would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Room 442is ground level faceing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for such a wonderful review.
It seems you had a fabulous stay with us and we are just delighted , that you enjoyed relaxation and luxury.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.1 km away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
16.7 km away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
647 reviews
1.9 km away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 km away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,281 reviews
3.7 km away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
488 reviews
1.9 km away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#1 Spa Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: $195 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the idyllic surroundings of Zakynthos (or Zante as it is commonly known), amid nature’s vibrant green and the calming blue of the sky and the sea, lies The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa. Privileged by its seaside location -perfectly situated in Tsivili village, the Lesante captures the island’s spirit and rhythm, welcoming you to your most precious stay yet. Here, with every step you take, a unique 5 star experience unfolds, designed to offer you comfort and relaxation with an essence of luxury. The extraordinary facilities that welcome you, from the elegantly decorated rooms, the impressive pools and the spa, to the impeccable service, ensure you are presented with the perfect environment that awaits its protagonists –you. The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa is not just your choice of accommodation -it is a pool of experiences that you can indulge in. Dive into luxury today. After all, it is your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lesante Hotel Tsilivi
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa Tsilivi, Greece - Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing