We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
835
289
86
29
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
289
86
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of champagnehalf boardpiano barpremium deluxe roomneptune restauranton arrivalbeautiful hotelindoor poolbreakfast and dinnerjacuzzi batha la carte restaurantbuffet stylebarracuda beach barsun loungersthe pool bar staffcomfortable sunbedsbed and breakfast basis
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely class. The location is fab it is about a 15 minute walk into the strip which is just full of pubs restaurants. Our favorite pub was The Ark. you are about a 8 minute walk to the beach where you can hire sun beds average price was 6 euros for 2 beds with umberella. The Lesante sun beds are the comfiest ones I have ever been on. The pool (there are 2 good sized pools) and pool area is lovely and clean the pool is a touch fresh end of September but I went in every morning it was lovely. Our room was lovely cleaned every day with fresh towels everyday. Pool towels are provided and you can change them as regular as you like. Hotel staff are lovely. We went bed and breakfast which was really nice. I would recommend bed and breakfast because there are so many restaurant to try. You cannot fail to have a lovely holiday here we would definitely come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank elaine187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Διευθυντής at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a trip advisor review ! We are so pleased that your stay was faultless, and that we could ensure an exceptional experience-friendliness of the staff, an excellent breakfast buffet in the restaurant and On behalf of the entire team of the hotel we would like to thank you for your feedback as well as your valued support and recomenation in our favour.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us and wish you all the best
Kind Regards

Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We stayed for a week in late September. Couldn't fault the hotel. For us the location wasn't great, but you can't change that! The hotel is a few hundred yards from the beach, which is sandy but gets quite busy with several bars & restaurants. It was at least 15 minute walk into Tsivili town. The walk wasn't very exciting & for us the town was too touristy.

Hotel clean & modern. Our room was a good size, good facilities. We had a room at the back of the hotel. We had a balcony but no view of pool or countryside, it was adjacent to another building that was shielded by a very high fence. So a pool view may have been a better choice.

Our package included supper, we both thought the food excellent & varied ( buffet style), we drank Greek wines which were pretty expensive at 25 euros + , but good quality . Waiters all very professional & helpful. Breakfast very good as well, with fresh omelettes cooked to your liking.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review after your stay with us.
How unfortunate that your hotel experience was quie ideal but the location of the hotel is what has disspointed , this is personal preference as the hotel is located very close to the beach, which does have many bathers during summer because of the location, none the less we are thrilled that the hotel gets full marks on all other points!
It will be our absolute pleasure to welcome you to our property in the near future and thank you for your positive comments.

Kind Regards
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

First time at this hotel and what can I say but breathtaking.Everything about the hotel was fab from the moment we got out of the taxi(Olympic village package)to the rooms,food even down to the sunlounges.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the gardens which was nice and quite with the sun in the evening.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for selecting The Lesante Luxury Hotel and Spa for your stay on Zakynthos.
We are thrilled that you had such a fabulous time with us and and that your experience was 5 star!What more could we hope for?
We look forwward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future and thank you for sharing your positive comments.

Kind Regards
Managment and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

room could have been bigger but none the less nicely decorated and the food was excellent we went half board and normally eat out at tea time but it was that good we stayed in the hotel, a wee pricey but worth every penny,

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Guest
What can we say to this short and very sweet review!Except thank you!
Everything was absolutelyAn almost erfect stay for you which encourages us to continue to strive for the perfect stay for all our guests.
Thank you for your generous comments and we are sorry that you found yur rom choice to be a bit small for your needs, we do however have a number of larger room types that are available for future reference.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Managment and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

My wife and I stayed here last week for seven nights, booked with Thomas Cook as a package deal. Everything from check-in to check-out was great. We were the first drop off from the airport so the journey only took about 25 minutes. We were met at the front door by Spyros who wouldn't let us carry our bags and took them up to our rooms for us. He was very attentive throughout the week and looked after guests whenever they called upon him. We were welcomed at Reception with a glass of bubbly and, even though this was the very end of the season for the hotel, the staff could not have exhibited a warmer welcome and looked very happy to greet us. One of the Reception staff took us to our room, pointing out the facilities as we travelled and our suitcases arrived about two minutes after we did. The room was comfortable and quiet with robes, slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, toiletries, hairdryer, pen and paper. We had a little trouble with the air conditioning, it was too warm in the room after 10pm but, if we switched on the air conditioning, it became too cold after midnight. There was a duvet provided in the wardrobe but this would have been to warm to use. We thought that we could have done with a blanket but none was forthcoming and we soon learnt to put the air conditioning on until about 1030pm and then switch it off for the night - perfect temperature for sleeping. Little of gripes about the room (No. 536) - the balcony was a lovely size but was one of the few which had a cover overhead so we never got the sun whilst sitting out on it - our coffee in the room was only replaced once during the whole stay - the room could do with better lighting near the bed for lighting, thank goodness for Kindles! The room, however, was kept clean and tidy by the lovely lady from the Dominican Republic throughout the week. The pool area was fantastic. Because of the time of year, there were very few children around but that would probably not mattered because there are two fabulous pools (I don't think we've had a more relaxing lazing and swimming area in all our holidays. I suffer with a bad back but the loungers were extremely comfortable and there was a good pool bar service. Now for the restaurant - a small buffet area but no-one could complain about the choice of food and the quality of cooking and service. A wide range of meats and fish every night with a speciality dish cooked to order. We aren't big on desserts when on holiday abroad as they all seem similar but the Lesante served up some beautiful sweets (every mousse that we had was light and delicious - even the savoury ones!). We were greeted enthusiastically by the lady at the door (Goeia?) every night and shown to our favourite table, No.1. The waiters deserve a mention for their attentiveness, good manners and conversation, particularly Alexandria, Vagellis, Panagiatos and Alexandros. Even the Maitre de was pleasant and down-to-earth and had a good chat with us one night (I mention this because Maitre de in most places we have visited have a superior attitude). The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the center of Tsilivi and a 2 minute walk from the lovely beach. We took a trip to Zakynthos Town one day by taxi from the hotel (11 Euros on the way there and, strangely, 10 Euros on the way back), a 15 minute journey. We could have caught the bus from the center of Tsilivi (1 Euro 80 cents) but couldn't be bothered to walk to the bus stop and we didn't think the buses were all that punctual or frequent. All-in-all, we loved our stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to visit Tsilivi. Thanks to you Lesante.

Room Tip: Don't go for Rooms 534 or 536 - they have no sun on the balcony
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PandPBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for a lovely review.
We are delighted that you had a perfect luxurious and relaxing time with us as all our guests so deserve!We do hownerver wish that you had raised these two minor issues with us during your stay and we would have immediately rectified this and it ould have been our absolute duty to respond , what a pity... Our staff pride themsleves in service excellence and we are very pleased that once again we were on the mark in this regard.Thank you for your kind comments we are so pleased to read that the hotel was perfectly appointed and everything was on point!
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future
Kind Regards
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews