We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
452
142
49
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
142
49
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up roomgala nightwhite barlong trousersthe general managerinfinity poolsea viewmanagement teama la carte restaurantguest relationsfitness classessnack barfood in the main restaurantsun all daybeautiful hotelbranded spiritsrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 667 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Agree with duaine taylors review....after a great start including a warm reception , the last 3 days were a little dis respectful we thought . The hotel finished for the season on the 31st of October, the days leading up to this date a large number of guests departed and left only a handful of us . The thing was we had to witness their clearing up procedure and it was also noticeable with the standard of food in the restaurant had lost the everyday freshness that we were accustom to . We think the hotel really let itself down on this. The last day was the worse when I had to ask for a slice of cheese or ham to complete my outdated salad.....then I had to eat it with hotel staff emptying the bar making all sorts of noise. It was never really thought through..and we never had a Thomsons rep to speak to about this as she had vacated herself ??? However , place is fab / the food was generally good / location fine/ the staff overall were hard working and pleasant and there were a few minor room issues in which they admitted and on the day we departed it was evident there was activity in some of the rooms to rectify this. This at the moment in our opinion is 4 star at best and after a lengthy chat with one of the directors just before we left I am convinced it will achieve its 5 star award.......

Room Tip: If you are of elderly age be sure not to book a swim up room , the mattresses lay on the floor and could be a problem for you...
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuisensimarcaravel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear Geoff M

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for having set aside some of your time after your holidays to share your experience with us and fellow travelers. We are so glad to read that you really enjoyed your holiday in our resort and appreciated our hard working and pleasant staff. The most important for us is to make you really feel members of our Sensimar Caravel family.
Concerning the last day of the season, we would like to inform you that the hotel supposed to close at 11.00 in the morning, time of the official check out. Due to the fact that you had booked the late flight departure (in the afternoon), we provided you the rooms, the facilities and the lunch as complimentary service, because your reservation was until 11.00 in the morning of the departure day. However, we will communicate your concern to the people responsible for your reservations in order to try to solve this issue.
Looking forward to welcoming you as our guests again in the not so distant future, we would like to thank you once again for your contribution by sending us your feedback, it is really helpful and useful for us in order to ameliorate the provided service.

Kind regards
Your TUI SENSIMAR Caravel Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

Words can not express how amazing this place is the location , hotel , rooms and food are amazing .

The infinity pool is amazing however is a bit cold ... all the staff are amazing and nothing is too much trouble .

The cocktails are awesome and the whole atmosphere of the place is amazing .

If you have the chance make sure you get a swim up pool as these are great . The sun hits the decking are and just chill in the sun.

See some of the picture below

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuisensimarcaravel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear Matt H

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for having set aside some of your time after your holidays to share your experience with us and fellow travelers. We are so glad to read that you really enjoyed your holiday in our resort. The most important for us is to make you really feel members of our Sensimar Caravel family. Looking forward to welcoming you as our guests again in the not so distant future, we would like to thank you once again for your contribution by sending us your feedback and for your lovely review!

Kind regards
Your TUI SENSIMAR Caravel Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

Visited this Tui 5 star hotel at the end of the season, what started off as a nice chilled holiday turned into a budget hotel with staff packing away all the time, running out of food, closing snack bars and doors early without warning.

You could see they were in shut down mode always packing something away around you.

On the last night there seemed to be an external celebration.

Overall poor and not a 5 star hotel when you look close you can see it’s not been finished to a high standard.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank duainetaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel and very friendly and attentive staff. I had a swim up room with sea view which was absolutely stunning. For couples who want pure relaxation and quality service, this is the place to stay. Will definitely be coming back!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank 22Cinders22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuisensimarcaravel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Guests

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for having set aside some of your time after your holidays to share your experience with us and fellow travelers. We are so glad to read that you really enjoyed your holiday in our resort. The most important for us is to make you really feel members of our Sensimar Caravel family. Looking forward to welcoming you as our guests again in the not so distant future, we would like to thank you once again for your contribution by sending us your feedback and for your lovely review!

Kind regards
Your TUI SENSIMAR Caravel Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location. Fabulous hotel with caring and attentive staff- nothing is too much trouble! The attention to detail here is second to none. The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped with fantastic views of the grounds and sea. The spa is beautiful and relaxing with very professional staff. You are presented with a voucher for a fifteen minute complimentary back, neck and shoulder massage when you check in. The restaurant service, quality and range of food is of a particularly high standard. Service is swift and your wine and water glass’s filled as often as you wish. The poolside waiter service is a lovely touch also. The toilets around the hotel, poolside and foyer are meticulous! The entertainment here is suitable for all ages and the music playlists subtle and very much background. This hotel and staff exceeded our expectation however, the resort Tsilvi, the second largest on the island was disappointing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sallyorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuisensimarcaravel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Guests

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for having set aside some of your time after your holidays to share your experience with us and fellow travelers. We are so glad to read that you really enjoyed your holiday in our resort. The most important for us is to make you really feel members of our Sensimar Caravel family. Looking forward to welcoming you as our guests again in the not so distant future, we would like to thank you once again for your contribution by sending us your feedback and for your lovely review!

Kind regards
Your TUI SENSIMAR Caravel Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews