We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food ”

Greek Traditional Cafe Ouzeri
Ranked #3 of 105 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Our little cafe ouzeri is a traditional greek type of bar.And that is what its name means to Greece...a place to have ouzo or beer or wine with a meze|(greek snack)Of course we offer all kind of spirits. Don't miss our Saturday BBQ where you can have a taste of greek music and dancing....We don't offer dancing from professionals but we dance through our heart!!! Enjoy your holidays!!!!
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

We loved this little place. It offers authentic creek food and the service is very friendly. We recommend!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SuskiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 216 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

We are stopping close by and popped in for a quiet lunch. After reading previous reviews we opted for a large Mezze Platter. What a great selection of tastes. I thoroughly enjoyed trying all the different foods and would highly recommend this restaurant for a lazy late lunch.

We received a really warm welcome and it’s so nice to experience genuine authentic restaurants like this when you’re on holiday.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank andlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch and had a few small plates between 4 of us (me, husband and 14 and 12 year olds). Very traditional taverna with beautiful food. Tbh it’s hard to get a bad meal in Tsilivi but the food at Ouzeri is so good. Really intense flavours and different dishes than you see elsewhere. Brilliant for vegetarians too (although we had meat dishes as well). Very friendly and welcoming. Please try it - a little away from the main village part (past Apollon and Calypso restaurants) but only a couple of minutes - well worth it.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank GYM8233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Been coming to Tsilivi for quite a few years,but only just discovered this fantastic little taverna. Family run,authentic,and totally unspoilt. Saturday night bbq not to be missed.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank IAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Friendly bar / cafe with well priced drinks & small traditional meze style food . Looks basic , but don’t be put off .

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greek Traditional Cafe Ouzeri also viewed

 

Been to Greek Traditional Cafe Ouzeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing