We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
193
159
75
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
159
75
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barair conboiled eggsplenty of sunbedsminute walklovely hotelcontinental breakfastsandra's barbars and restaurantswet roomgreek hotelsparadise barnext yearrooms are basicgreat holidayyogurtfamily restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 468 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Just got back from 10 days in tsilivi we stayed at the petros hotel, had a lovely time, very friendly staff , rooms were exceptionally clean and breakfast was good too . Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosZanteTsilivi, Front Office Manager at Petros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you for your good words.
We wish you have a nice winter.

With regards
from all of Petros Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

we stayed for a week at hotel petros & after reading all the reviews im agreeing with the majority. the staff are friendly, polite & helpful. the hotel is clean as is the pool & pool area. the rooms are clean too. the hotel is very close to a bus stop & a well stocked shop. its a short walk, 10mins to the town & 15mins or so to the beach.
but, the rooms need modernising, it was also very poorly lit. the mattress is very firm but that suited us as we like a firm mattress! the shower is a nightmare...the shower curtain is basically useless, constantly sticking to you & preventing you from showering properly! the floor gets flooded, making it dangerous, theres a fair bit of mould in the bathroom due to zero ventilation & worms come up from the drain! which was pretty gross! the towels needed changing every other day & weren't. ive got to say, ive never been expected to pay for a fridge! & the AC (we didnt need it but...) was to be paid for too, quite alot to be honest!
there was alot of noise at the back of the hotel during the night. the breakfast is basic, we knew it would be but suited us, however i was expecting fresh fruit not canned & butter would be nice, the margerine was very greasy tasting. theres no entertainment at the hotel which is a pity. however the price is reasonable so didnt expect too much.
we probably wouldnt stay at the hotel again simply because we'd prefer a beach front hotel next time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jclr73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosZanteTsilivi, Front Office Manager at Petros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

We hope next time you'll visit our beautiful island, to satisfy all your needs and expectations on the same low budget as you paid for our hotel.
I think you've gone too far by claiming worms were coming up from the drain.
Maybe you are confused with the rain worms appears everytime, after rain to the land area all over Tsilivi.
We wish you beautiful holidays anywhere you stay in the future

With regards



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Amazing beautiful pool, the staff are very friendly, fun bar with pool table. Room was clean, nice view of the pool area. Very relaxing trip, lots of shops and bars nearby, and the beach is fantastic! Love Greece

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joeylentoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosZanteTsilivi, Front Office Manager at Petros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you for your honest review.
We wish you a rtelaxing winter and hope to see you again sometime!

With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

We arrived here Sat 30th Sept for 1 week on a bed and breakfast package, The hotel on arrival looked OK, the rooms are very very basic, the bed, well I think a piece of concrete would have been more comfortable, the shower curtain does not fit the shower alas the bathroom floor gets flooded, when I reported it to reception they said do you need a bigger shower curtain, no we need one that just fits, I have never been to a hotel where you have too pay too use the fridge, the local dogs keep barking all day and night also the local cockerel keeps you awake from 4am, we have a room at the back of the hotel which overlooks the car park and some waste land, The breakfast is a waste of time with basically cereal hard boiled eggs and French bread with ham and cheese nothing else is cooked. the local tea bags are like dish water so bring your own, The only nice thing in my opinion is the swimming pool, you can walk into the centre slowly in about 15 minutes otherwise it's 6 Euros each way in a cab, not had one decent nights sleep all the time we have been here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosZanteTsilivi, Front Office Manager at Petros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Sir/Madame,
i must inform you that in Greek country dogs are barking... cats are meowing.. cockerels are "singing" in the early morning hours and bathrooms in 3* hotels have curtins which gets the floors wet.
The only we can advise you is to have a better check before you book a low budget holiday because every service or extra charge is online.

With sincere mutual feelings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Was told this was a 3/4 star hotel , looks nice enough from the outside and reception but that's where it ended for us . Bed and breakfast was what we were expecting but it was continental which wouldn't have minded but coffee wasn't very nice only one boiled egg left and no more brought out had to wait for bread and cups the spread was their margarine not very nice at all but what made it worse was they actually do cooked breakfast after 10 at the pool bar which annoyed us as you had to pay for it ,only had the one visit to breakfast then ate out rest of week .Our room was very dark and depressing and small they wanted extra for fridge and air conditioning and we got a slip of paper say that we only got clean towels and bedding every third day because Greek law says that? If we wanted any before the 3rd day it would cost us €1 per item .This is my third time in 18 months Ive been to Greece and first I've heard of it . The shower was shocking !! Very old fashioned which didn't mind but water went everywhere nothing to mob it up the bath mat was soaking , could not use our towels because we had to keep them and dry them again to until the third day. Like I said very disappointed stayed out all day , it seems to me they charging for everything and they don't put nothing back .ie sort the showers out

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Steelie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosZanteTsilivi, Front Office Manager at Petros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear sir / madame,
It would be polite by your side to mention all the details to clarify the situation here. One boiled egg could have been left, at 10 in the morning when the breakfast finish at 9.30.
This is a false allegation, because there is always plenty of food for everyone during breakfast hours.
YES Greek law says we are obliged (all 3* hotels) to change the linen and towels every three days and it is clearly written on every broshure. Obviously you didn't stay to a 3* hotel before. It is really unfair to blame us everytime you make a bad deal with any travel agent or making a non-attention online booking.
We never lie or hiding anything, concerning our facilities when people asking for information. We keep asking from our collaborating travel agencies to clearify every detail concerns the facilities of Petros hotel so customers won't be dissapointed. Now think if it is fair to give us a bad review when we never lie to you, never hide you anything or had any previous contact with the hotel.
We hope next time you'll visit our beautiful island, to satisfy all your needs and expectations on the same low budget as you paid for our hotel.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews