We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
23
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleaned every day min walk sea view good size next year stayed here renovation maria airport supermarket shower taxi greece balcony sunbeds towels holiday
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 31 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Stayed here for a week in June 2016. We booked via the website and the communication with Maria was excellent throughout. We had a few special requests which she assured me would be no problem.

We had a ground floor 1 bedroom apartment with a full sea view. Room 1. Whilst the room was basic, it had everything that we needed for our week and the air conditioning was quiet and effective. The bathroom was quite small but perfectly fine.

There was a small kitchen in the lounge area and a TV.

Both rooms had shutters and french windows leading out onto the large terrace, there is a lovely view of the gardens leading down to the beach.

The hotel is spotless and is well managed by Roxanne and Maria, we will definitely stay again.

The transfer from ZTH airport is approx 20 minutes and costs 20 Euros.

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms are worth the small extra premium. Ground Floor, room no 1 had a very large terrace with table and chairs.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2015

The location is perfect, right on the beach at your the choice. We enjoyed staying there, the owners are very friendly.
The room was cleaned every day. We had a nice sea view from 1st floor rooms.
The entire place is kept very clean.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Stop here end of August beginning of September. Rooms a good size, very clean. Had a room for a couple of days to the back of the apartments facing gardens, was very nice then moved to the front sea view apt for rest of our hols. Seaview amazing. Room spacious, slight downside is the shower, small and like most in Greece not fixed to a wall, but managed. The sisters Maria and Roxina are lovely and run the place really well. Will go back next year.

Room Tip: Free air con, free safe.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Heapy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2015

This accomodation was a very pleasant pleasant surprise for Greece, after many dissapointing accomodation places. Located in Tsivili near Zante, a village which is pretty animated, Zarkadis Beach Apartments are literally on the beach, but in a quiet area, surrounded by trees and grass, which make this place special.

The sea is right in front and you can admire it and hear it day and night. If you catch an apartment facing the sea is great! The beach is not private but for some reasons it's not crowded at all, spacious and clean. The sunbeds and the umbrellas are free for the one who stay at Zarkadis, for the rest of the people it was 6 euro for 2 sunbeds and 1 umbrella.There is also a self catering machine on the beach with cheap coffees and beers, sodas, water and some snacks.

The attick apartment was perfect for us because it it very spacious for 2 people (around 40 square meters), the kingsize bed is very comfortable, the kitchen is ok, the fridge is big, the bathroom is big but with a small shower, water pressure in the shower very good, the balcony facing the sea is wonderful (although small), you can see the water while staying in bed :), you cannot hear any noise from other apartments (maybe just the doors opening and closing from time to time but it didn't bother us at all).

The water is crystal clear with a nice color and it's shallow so it's perfect for kids also.

There is also a barbeque in the yard, which you can use if you want.

There are plenty of restaurants around and at walking distance. In Tsivili there are more than 90 restaurants. We ate twice at Tavern Pepper (5 minutes walking distance) - this is an authentic greek restaurant with the mother cooking and the rest of the family helping the tourist for a great culinary experience.

The rooms are cleaned every day and towels are changed once every 2 days. The complementary shampoo, shower gel, body lotion etc...are good quality, i wish i had more :)

Good free wi-fi in the rooms and on the beach. Very handy!

Maria and Roxani are two sisters who take care of this place very good. The building is not new, but they keep it in good condition. Every year they renovate the building and add something new to this accomodation. This year was the shaded free parking for customers. They offer you advice for anything and are there to assist you with everything. Good English :)

Although we are adventurous and usually we don't use the beach from the accomodation because it's too ordinary for us, we lounged at the Zarkadis Beach Accomodation many times. It just attracted us like a magnet - the silence, the space, the warm shallow water, the self catering bar...etc...

We wish to return and stay more! Great job girls! All the best!

Room Tip: The attick. Small balcony looking at the sea. Quiet. Spacious. Clean. Wonderful for 2.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Craita Sol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

Very nice rooms with fabulous sea view! The entire team is always very helpful! The rooms and the garden are kept crystal clean every day. The sea is clean, clear and hot;) there is also a shower and a self bar on the beach. Just the shower is maybe too small in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews