We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
jedidah0
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The best holiday and accomodation ever. Monica was the best. Meals delicious. Kudos to Mike and Salim.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadiafait...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An awesome place.”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I visited on the 1st of Nov to the 10th of Nov. We really had an amazing time there the place is just lovely a very great neighbourhood and a walking distance to the beach. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is planning to go to diani.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thamk you Nadia. You were an amazing guest and i was happy to meet you. You are forever welcome and this place you can call home.

Warm regards
Agnes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanWande...
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is just amazing! You just have to experience yourself to know how amazing it is!”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pundamilia in Ukunda is one of those places that allows you to create amazing holiday memories. The house itself is gorgeous, its tastefully furnished with really great furniture so you never forget where you are at the coast...and don't get me started about the support staff.....A HUGE shout out to Josephine who made for us amazing meals...every single time! And Mike who always made sure we had the best price on the freshest seafood from the local fishermen. This place is absolutely GREAT value for money and `I cannot wait to get back there! Pundmilia is officially one of my best places to stay!!! Get out there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Reading from you makes me want to take the next flight back home to Diani and enjoy the villa too. Am happy you had a fabulous time!
Villa Pundamilia endeavors to ensure your holidays are memorable. I have taken note of Mike and Josephine-Good work. You are most welcome Joan , we are happy you chose to stay at Villa Pundamilia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeyS11...
1 review
“Escellent holidays on the beach”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house is very spacious and convenient. Excellent swimming pool. Just 5 minutes walk from the beach.

I would like particularly mention the cook, Josephine. She is simply fantastic. Very kind, super professional and very good with kids.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thank you Sergey, and we are happy that you enjoyed the holidays. True, Josephine is a great cook, and love to know that she is nice with the kids. You are most welcome again and again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinda M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Summer vacation”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the pundi milia as a family( 5 adults and one toddler). This villa was amazing, clean, quiet, with a private pool and was within a walking distant to the beach. Upon arrival we were welcomed by Mike the house keeper and Josephine the chef. Josephine helped us do some shopping, she also made the menu the day before, and adjusted the cooking to our liking more(curry, Indian flavors) she was an amazing cook, my family still jokes about how much weight we gained during our short stay at the villa. Our favorite part was waking up and seeing the monkeys on the trees. My two yr old nephew loved seeing them on the trees. We were so impressed by Agnes and her staff we have been recommending the villa to all our family and friends. We'll definitely be staying there again for our next family summer vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you Hinda, am glad you enjoyed the stay, infact we already had one of your family friend staying just after your stay. Am grateful and you are most welcome . Warm regards, Agnes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele v
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The villa, the pool, the terrace: it was all great. Our family enjoyed every moment of our stay in Punda Milia and will recommend the house to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you Michel, we endeavor to do our best and am glad you could recommend to anyone. Always remember villa punda milia will forever be your holiday home.;) welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We enjoyed our stay immensely and we are very happy that we booked the villa. It is located in a private very secure community and near the beach. The villa is spacious and it was perfect for our group of six. We will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Hello Kevin,
Am glad your family enjoyed the stay. We will ensure that next visit is even better! You are most welcome again. Regards Agnes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing