We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money”

Piri Pirie's Bar and Resturant
Ranked #12 of 49 Restaurants in Diani Beach
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Description: Piri Pirie's Bar and Restaurant is a family friendly Bar and Restaurant, that is situated in the heart of Diani, where you can be sure of a warm welcome, cold beers, excellent value wines and hearty home cooked meals. Piri Pirie's is perfect for any occasion, be it just popping in for an after-work drink, a lazy lunch or an evening meal. Our Children's Play Zone perfect for families
Restaurant details
Description: Piri Pirie's Bar and Restaurant is a family friendly Bar and Restaurant, that is situated in the heart of Diani, where you can be sure of a warm welcome, cold beers, excellent value wines and hearty home cooked meals. Piri Pirie's is perfect for any occasion, be it just popping in for an after-work drink, a lazy lunch or an evening meal. Our Children's Play Zone perfect for families
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I found Piri Piries to be almost perfect. The menu choice, decor, ambiance and service is the best in Diani. The restaurant has changed hands over the years but the new owners have taken it to a whole new level. I would highly recommend visiting this place when in Diani. Our personal favorites are the carpaccio, philli steak sandwich and coronation chicken.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Payal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy P, Owner at Piri Pirie's Bar and Resturant, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you Payal. Glad you enjoyed your evening and thank you for your kind words on Piri Piries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 47 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018

Let the day end with a snack and a nice cool drink in this centrally located, nicely decorated Restaurant/Bar .. You will soon find yourself in some nice conversations with a wide range of characters.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KaiUWulff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy P, Owner at Piri Pirie's Bar and Resturant, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for your very nice review. we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Delicious food - fish pie, bangers and mash, oriental fish and creme brulee and chocolate fondant. Friendly staff and quick service. Will go again before we leave.

Thank jeremya365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy P, Owner at Piri Pirie's Bar and Resturant, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for your great review. we look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food prompt service good value and a welcome change to the mediocrity of Diani.
Highly recommended and most definitely on my list of restaurants on the Kenya South Coast.

Thank Rod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy P, Owner at Piri Pirie's Bar and Resturant, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Hi Rod,

Than you for your kind words, it was great to see you. Look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

We popped in to see the changes since we were last in Diani Beach and we were extremely impressed by the update from the previous restaurant/owners. Much brighter and more comfortable. Friendly staff and a great, varied menu with some of the best puds we’ve come across.
Great for a meal or just a drink or coffee. Highly recommend.

Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy P, Owner at Piri Pirie's Bar and Resturant, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review of us here at Piri PIries, We so look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piri Pirie's Bar and Resturant also viewed

 
Diani Beach, Ukunda
 

Been to Piri Pirie's Bar and Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing