We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
185
12
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
12
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sails restaurant personal chef rooftop terrace lobster personal villa imagine africa fresh cakes took advantage of the spa daily chats best beach in the world on arrival private chef wonderful chef living room kite surfing red snapper pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 203 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2017

We stayed in a villa close to the lovely pool. The villas are lovely and spacious we had very personal service from the stafff and amazing food cooked for us by George the chef and his assistant.
The beach is lovely and not crowded as in other areas.
Shuttle provided if you want to explore other places in Diani ..
Cathy also gave us excellent service as did Julius on the pool bar.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank snapdragon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leandro G, Owner at Almanara Luxury Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thanks for the great review and lovely words. We're happy you enjoyed your time with us. Please do visit again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

The hotel is very small and beautiful. We stayed in a Villa. The rooms are nice and big. The roof top terrace is very relaxing in the evening when its abit cool. The lounges are large with nice furniture. personally I liked the personalised service. We were able to choose our meal times and the menu as well. The staff are very friendly. I highly recommend this property. there is a Tv in the living room and in the master bedroom only. The other rooms did not have a tv. the kitchen is large and the chef was supper friendly.

Room tip: The Hotel side is better for couples as its very intimate and small as opposed to the villa.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pollyNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leandro G, Owner at Almanara Luxury Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thanks for your review and kind words. It's great to hear that you appreciated our personal touch. We hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

For a so-called 5 stars we left disappointed
We stayed in the suite facing the sea.
Room very spacious but furniture and amenities very basic.
It might have been to do with low season but having full board the lunch and dinner menu with only one choice was disappointing
Great food at the sails restaurant with a superb seafood platter
Service pretty standard with few exceptions.
Wifi very erratic
Beach fantastic
Overall we left not fully satisfied versus our expectations.
Might have to try the villas next time

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
6  Thank christiandQ2916LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Almanara does indeed provide luxurious accommodation, excellent food, and personalized service in a great beachfront location. We enjoyed our five day stay in the boutique hotel and especially our first ever private chef - this is something one could get used to! It was especially good to be able to go off the standard menu, even advising our chefs on food they had never previously prepared.

Having access to a driver on call was also a plus and we enjoyed our shopping trips into town. Best was lying near the beach, but isolated from vendors. The pool looked good but we never got up the energy to try it. Good conversations with other guests as well. Cathy is a superb hostess.

Our one complaint would not be serious except this hotel is otherwise of such high quality and polish: it was absurd to be charged for laundry (and a high rate at that, even though we didn’t have all that much). In our experience “inclusive” is inclusive of all normal costs. We got our charges cancelled and would recommend that when booking you make sure laundry is included.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SantaFeUser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We just spent 5 days at the Almanara Luxury Villas and had an amazing time. The villas are beautifully decorated and spacious and the property is a little sanctuary where you can unwind in peace and comfort. The staff and our personal villa chef were always there to look after our every need and the food was exquisite - from crab to prawns, lobster, steak, vegan or local specialties, not to mention special meals for our two year old - we never felt the need to leave the villa or look for anywhere else to go. The Sails restaurant is outstanding and Galu beach is second to none. The hotel car and driver were available at all times during the day for wherever we needed to go and Kathy, the Manager, was delightful and checked in on us twice a day to make sure we were happy and comfortable. We will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Creative16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews