We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$200
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Afrika Pearl & Spa(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$120
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$233
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$174
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Diani Backpackers(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Nomad(Diani Beach)
US$344
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AfroChic Diani(Diani Beach)
US$625
US$560
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
37
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cottagethe cottagesforty thieveschef brunolocation is greatlobsterevery morningedithdianisecuritymonkeys
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 51 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We were 5 of us who took the 2 bedroom cottage for 3 nights. It is unbelievably luxurious and we got a really good deal for the stay. They recommend a chef - Bruno who is really very good. He cooked all our meals for 2 days and we totally enjoyed it. The cottage is 5 min walking distance from Forty Thieves - the most happening place for night life & also the beach. The lady incharge over there is very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Girlonmove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

Really nice cottage with a taste.The location is great, 5 mins walking from the beach and close to the main attractions in diani. The garden area is nice and relaxing but no pool. 24h security and a chef available.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alessandro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

We had a great week staying there, the place is cosy and nicely decorated. Very close to beach. Shops a only a little walk away.
Bruno was the best host, helping us with all our needs and always happy to have a chat.

The only thing, kitchen was mainly clean but could be a little better.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kinga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at this place. The 2 bedroom cottage is really cosy and has a lovely porch area which we like spending time at . The staff managing the place are extremely lovely and added to the experience of the stay. The chef was excellent and is really professional. The security guard will accompany us to get a tuk tuk or walk us to the nearby restaurant at night. The beach is beautiful and a short walk away. Bars and restaurants nearby.
Property is surrounded by trees and nature and monkeys make their appearance every morning.
Everything is wonderful except we had a huge water issue, or lack of.
we had issues with water at this cottage or rather, lack off. The water pump is faulty or tank is empty and we have had sporadic moments with water flow since we checked in. The last 3 days , completely no water in faucet, hot or cold. We went 3 mornings without showers.
The house keeper has been very helpful in coordinating help . She came even at night to help us. We were slightly disappointed that owner came by but didn't meet us to ask or apologize. The staff apologized instead. I wrote an email to express the problem with water while I was still there but didn't even get a response or apology .
On our last night, the wifi stopped working. I am one who usually don't complain but owners need to fix the water. Maybe we were unlucky.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank zsuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianiSky, Manager at Kitu Kidogo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2016

I would like to apologise for the water issue. Our onsite staff reported the problem to us and we acted with immediate effect. The initial issue we thought was the pump. We then asked our staff to have a look at the water tanks. It was concluded that there had been no water from the mains for a few days. As soon as we discovered this we called the water company to deliver water in the truck. We ensure that this will not happen again. We do hope we can host you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

What a special place this is. We stayed in the two bedroom cottage and the air conditioning was a godsend as it has been very hot at this time of the year. I have been thinking of building my own property on the coast and this ticked every box. The build and furnishings were all very nice quality.
The cottages are set in very quiet grounds surrounded by beautiful flora which are well kept by the staff, all of whom where discreet but very friendly and helpful. Sadly we were only there for one night but next time it will be longer.
As a refugee from the North Coast I have to admit the South Coast is more beautiful and relaxed and once past Likoni the traffic is so much quieter.
I thoroughly recommend the cottages.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ram200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews