We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit- excellent experience!”
Review of Nomad Restaurant

Nomad Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Diani Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We just got back from a trip to Diani. We re-visited Nomad (didn't have the best experience last December...). I'm happy to report that we had the BEST sushi dinner. The view of the ocean, the ambiance of the restaurant and the wonderful service were so good that we came back multiple times during our 6 day trip for breakfast, lunch, and drinks! This is our new favorite spot on the beach! And a great place to spend the day as well. Can't wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WhitneyKoonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at Nomad Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you very much for giving us a second chance and for your time to write this review! We are very happy, that Nomads is now your favourite place to be in Diani! Looking forward to welcome you soon again in our restaurant!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
There are newer reviews for Nomad Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

This restaurant is situated right on the white sand beach of Diani.
The menu has a wide offer with all dishes very tastefull prepared. A real good value for money.
My complements to manager Trudy who now added even a higher finishing touch.
The bar also has a nice range of whisky and other spirits.
Thanks for the superb service. We surely will pass by again at each of our visits.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janzwa2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at Nomad Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you very much for your positive review! We are very pleased, that you have enjoyed our services!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

One if the best restaurants and food you ca visit. The owner also has Leonardos Restaurant but this one is the Top one.

Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at Nomad Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you very much for your positive comments! Hope to welcome you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I was very surprised, it was so cosy right at the beach. The food was extreamly nice and I never tasted such a nice white wine in Kenya. The prices are a little above kenyan average but when you tasted the food you will see it is absolutely worth that price.
I was there in July the first time and I will definitely go again next time I am in Diani. This has become one of my favorite restaurants!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at Nomad Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you so much for your review! Asante sana!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Good service; excellent and cozy atmosphere in the evening; laid back. Staff is professional . Cocktails are really good and sushi is fresh and delicious. Prices are a bit high for Diani , but totally worth the visit! We were eating with friends and really enjoyed; definitely a great place to come as a group. One of the best restaurant vibes as you eat directly on the beach!

Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at Nomad Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback! We are very honoured!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nomad Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nomad Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing