We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
19
3
3
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
3
3
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2017

We had an issue with our booking, somewhere along the line booking.com didn't connect with the Resort owners, but the manager on site was very helpful. He tried to assist us with the only accommodation available and I know he did his best, i think, but it was still horrible. There were ant houses on the walls, we found roaches crawling about and the water was salty.

The pool didn't seem like it'd been cleaned for a while, my friend got into the pool at night and said the walls of the pool felt really slimy and the water just felt unclean. In the morning though, the pool was shutdown for cleaning thankfully. There was wifi at the resort but one guest felt he had more right to the use of it than all the other guests of the resort and kept it in his room leaving everyone else in the resort without wifi. IT wasn't till the next morning after we complained to the Manager that he finally went to get it from this guest.

A lot of work needs to be done in the place. The food was ok, but the place is being poorly managed.

Room tip: It's about a 20mins walk from the hotel to the beach or if you're taking a tuk tuk it'll take about 8mins
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tute E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpg2103, Propriétaire at Diani Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

hello,
If you write something please let us know when you were coming to the Diani Bay ad your name because some people who are not coming write on Tripadvisor .
I will see with our manager to answer to you personaly
Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

No value for your money, poor poor poor, customer service pathetic , rooms poor interior, doors broken,washrooms pathetic condition,and honestly it's simply waste of money, not worth your cash. I can simply say one of those mistakes you would want to forget!

Thieves, the manager told me he will get me a refund and ignored what he committed

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MUHAMMED H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

This is a hidden gem.
Though seemingly deserted, it is very quiet and relaxing.
The rooms are not well ventilated. Water is 100% Salty and No heaters.
The cost makes up for the flaws.

Extremely low cost!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DanSonko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAUDERLOT J, Propriétaire at Diani Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour votre commentaire.
Actuellement le tourisme à Diani Beach est très calme ce qui explique le peu de clients ; de toute façon nous avions choisi le calme pour les clients en vacances contrairement aux grands hôtels bruyants.
Vous avez apprécié et noté que nos tarifs sont très bons et compensent peut être quelques défauts .
Nous espérons vous revoir et vous remercions de votre visite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2016

This is the actually the best and most interesting holiday vacation spot.The owner tops it all by his spectacular client friendly personality.The staffs are at their best disposal service for all not discriminating any personality character nor their race.Its environment crowns it most by its very warmly and quiet scenic view.

Room tip: The rooms at the lower side are more exciting and cooler
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Boniface M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpg2103, Propriétaire at Diani Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2016

Many thanks for your very nice comments , we try always the best for our guests.
We hope to see you again in our hotel and wish you happy new year for 2016.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

Disclosure: I am a frugal traveler with low standards

This place was nice, very welcoming, quite, and empty when I visited. Erick and Evaline were very accommodating. I stayed in a banda for 1 night because I found a half off rate. The location is about 10 minutes off the main road walking. I would suggest taking a moto back after nightfall. From the main road it's about another 10 minutes walking to a sandy road that leads to the beach. Neither of which are an issue. There is a mama selling cheap food close by, the food at the resort is pricey for what you are getting. There are also local food shack on the main road with cheap food.

Has: wifi (with data limits), shower (only cold water, and it's sea water), free breakfast (which is outstanding), small bottle of water each day, covered porch area, flip flops, flushing toilet, large complementary soap (Eve), there is a parking area if you arrive in a car

Does not have: generator, fresh water. If you want to wash off your day from the beach, you won't. It may bother you to taste salt water in your mouth when you brush. Not located close to Nakumat Market, but it's only a 50 bop ride in a tuk tuk there. Walking would take a while

Overal, I was pleased and would do it again, but only at a discounted rate, at full price you could find something that won't have the same issues, or that is located closer to the shoreline.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpg2103, Propriétaire at Diani Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015
Google Translation

bonjour , ce monsieur a payé 25 USD pour 1 nuit en B&B , il est très agréable quand il dit que l'hôtel et le staff sont sympatiques mais oublie de dire qu'il a voulu tout gratuit ce qui n'est pas possible en B&B , nous ne sommes pas près de Nakumat un super marché comme la majorité des hotels . Quand on paye le prix d'un backpaker on ne peut pas avoir le service d'un 5 étoiles c'est ce que Mr BUNBRIDGE doit certainement savoir.
Malgré tout de nombreux clients considèrent que nous offrons un bon rapport qualité/prix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews