We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
16
6
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
6
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here swimming pool ukunda security accommodation diani
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

I have been living at Morning Star on a long term rental for over three years.
It is wonderful.
Security, pool, water, electricity, cleanliness, peace, internet, restaurant, location are all the best.
I love it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Spent christmas week here and was soooo happy this is where we chose to stay!
From the second you walk in you are welcomed like walking into your family home. The apartments (all apartments of different configurations not rooms) are very spacious tastefully decorated and have all the amenities you could want, with big balconies all overlooking the perfectly maintained swimming pool,
The entire property is maintained to extremely high standards and provides an attractive and relaxing environment to be in.
Pool is big and can have many guests in and around it without ever feeling crowded.
Food at the restaurant, if you choose to order is excellent and good portions. Breakfast provides a great start to the day. Bar prices are the cheapest in Diani and drinks are cold and plenty.
ALL the staff we came across were AMAZING. We knew most by name on the first day as they did us. They were always warm and welcoming happy and couldnt do enough for you in the bar restaurant reception grounds security housekeepers and the awesome Pool staff that would have your sunlounges ready and waiting at the nod of a head.
Joquin, the owner, has created a super place with the best environment, in the best location, with the best staff....He is always around to offer any advice, greeting, have a chat or a drink at the bar after work...
Thank you Joquin for making our stay wonderful.
I hope we can get back there soon, and i would highly highly recommend Morning Star to anyone looking for affordable clean beautiful accommodation.
Stay there....you wont regret it.

Room tip: All rooms are great from the 1 bedroom to the penthouse to the studios.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nattsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Beautiful resort with very clean & spacious apartments.
Well done delicacies.
Wide & clean swimming pool.
Excellent room service.
Friendly staff that made our HONEYMOON magnificient. Easy access to Ukunda town, Ukunda Airstrip and Diani beach.
Big up Mark (manager) and your entire team.

Room tip: All rooms are designed such that they face the pool. Space is adequate. All rooms are fixed with both AC and Fans
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ISAVWAISAAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

The complex is completely secure and once you're inside, it is also an oasis. A beautiful swimming pool, one bedroom apartments, an open air restaurant-bar, and most importantly- fantastic and welcoming staff. No complaints at all.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank loveDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017

I had a one bedroom apartment was very nice and comfortable very clean and quite .The staff are all very helpful from the pool man to the cleaners and the bar and reception staff were excellent I enjoyed many chats at the bar .If you want a nice quite relaxing place to stay this is it you are near the beach and near supermarket and a walk to the golf course . If I had any gripes it would be no news channels on tv and no wifi in room but that was no problems .

Room tip: I had a ground floor which was great but was warm apparently upper floors have a better through breeze
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnJuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorningStar-Diani, Manager at Morning Star Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Jambo!
Thank you for choosing to stay at Morningstar Diani. Thanks for an awesome review. We appreciate you. Did you know we now have internet services all over the premises and you can use the internet at the comfort of your room free of charge? Yes we do!
We have also added more tv and especially the news channels to choose from. Come back soon and enjoy our nice serene resort. We thank you and shall be glad to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews