We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Own slice of paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Monkey Beach House- main dining area-pool, garden & beach view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Monkey Beach House- main dining area-pool, garden & beach view
Monkey Beach House- exterior view Monkey Beach House- View of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Monkey Beach House- main dining area-pool, garden & beach view
Monkey Beach House- exterior view
Monkey Beach House- View of the house
Monkey Beach house -View from level 1
Monkey Beach House- main dining area -level 1 -view 3
Monkey Beach House- main living room-level 1 -view 1
Monkey Beach House-Main kitchen level 1
Monkey Beach House-Night time
Monkey Beach House-Kitchen ground flr
Monkey Beach House- ground flr living room & bar area
Monkey Beach House-Ground flr living room
Monkey Beach House-shared swimming pool
Monkey Beach House- Top flr terrace -view 1
Monkey Beach House-Main living room -level1
Monkey Beach House- ground flr -exterior lounge area
Monkey Beach House- ground flr- back bedroom
Monkey Beach House- ground flr -front bedroom
Monkey Beach House- level 1-bedroom 1 -view 2
Monkey Beach House- level 1 -bedroom1
Monkey Beach House-level 1 landing
Monkey Beach House-Master bedroom view 3-(top flr)
Monkey Beach House- terrace -top flr- beach view
Monkey Beach House-top flr terrace view 2
Monkey Beach House-master bedroom bathroom
Monkey Beach House- master-bedroom 2 bathroom
Monkey Beach House- Ground flr bathroom
Monkey Beach House- Bathroom 3 -level 1
beach house garden walking path
Monkey Beach House
stairs leading up from ground floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
alizreyes...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Own slice of paradise”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Monkey beach house was amazing. It was only 3 of us staying in this palace but it was too beautiful to pass up on. Hussein the chef, and Anna were amazing. The security around the place makes you feel safe, and they all tried to be accommodating. There are monkeys around, and there are mosquitoes, and other insects if this minor thing bothers you than it’s not for you. My friends and I were equipped to deal with this by bringing repellents and mosquito spray so we weren’t bothered. I would definitely come again! PS: that flamingo in the picture was our own that we brought. Does not come with the property. You can buy it at Amazon if interested.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
1 review
“Incredible!”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I stayed at the Monkey Beach House with a group of five friends and it was the perfect Mombasa getaway! We felt incredibly safe as a group of five women and we were so thrilled with the location, accommodation, food, activities- everything! Hussein was our chef for the week and he was incredible. We will definitely be coming back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimjose69
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
“No place better”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our family is in full agreement that there is no place better than the “Monkey House” on Diani Beach. Access to the beach is perfect. Maybe 30 meters to the beautiful white sand and clear blue Indian Ocean. Views from the house are amazing. Stunning sunrises and ocean views. The furnishings and character of the house are fantastic. Charming and comfortable with plenty of room. And the staff is wonderfully accommodating. The house is always kept clean and the chef is super talented. The owner was very easy to communicate with and responds to every question with clarity.
This is a quieter part of the beach, and even though there are a few “salesmen” on the beach trying to earn a living, you can navigate them with ease and they are not invasive. The grounds keepers are very helpful in keeping them away from the property.
Absolutely the best experience we could have hoped for, and the only place on Diani we will ever request.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faith m
nairobi
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect beach holiday”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Travelled as a group of friends, 5 couples.Though we arrived pretty late, we were received warmly by the team with cocktail juices and help in carrying our luggage.The website does not do the house justice, it's a massive beautiful two storey beachfront house with five bedrooms all ensuite.Our favorite hangout was first floor.

Hugh the owner is a pleasant chap, he gave us our space:) The staff are all very friendly, they went out of their way to accomodate all our needs.Special thanks to Hussein and Joseph for preparing extremely tasty meals and Anne for keeping our home spik and span.The only issue probably in high season would be the swimming pool, if all the other nearby units are occupied the pool might get a bit overcrowded.We never experienced that as we traveled during low season.Beach is to die for, white clear sandy beach! Would definitely recommend it and return there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Glad you guys enjoyed yourselves! We're proud of our great team who always do their best to see that guests are well looked after and pampered with tasty food.
With the swimming pool issue, fortunately our beach is so nice that usually the the pool only gets busy is when there are loads of kids - otherwise most people tend to hang out on the beach and swim in the sea, lured by its clear, warm water.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Am definately coming back”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Following a journey with crazy jams at Miritini and the Ferry, landing at Monkey Beach House was just the burst into holiday mode my friends and l needed.
The welcome truly made us feel at home.

The property itself is beautiful, with swahili architecture and decor, and open spaces. We especially enjoyed the open balcony overlooking the pool and the beach, it was a joy to enjoy our meals there. The attention of Hussein and Joseph into preparing our meals and ensuring we had a good supply of local sea food was quite refreshing, thank you. Thanks too to Anne who cleaned up after us, and ensured we had a clean house.

My only regret is that we did not stay long enough, and thus, am definately coming back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Perfect beach front, excellent staff and services, hands on and engaged owner..what more would one need for a holiday!”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The large dinning space on the 1st floor overlooking the swimming pool and the beach. perfect setting for friends on holiday to hang out

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzecastl...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stunning location, beautiful house and wonderful staff! I'm happiest when I'm at Monkey Beach House.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing