We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,518)
Filter reviews
1,518 results
Traveller rating
715
516
165
63
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
516
165
63
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill main restaurant beach boys indian corner half board all inclusive package nyama choma animation team water aerobics f b manager evening entertainment masai dancers swim up bar beach volleyball fantastic holiday indian food indian ocean
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,518 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We were attending wedding at southern Palm .Rooms are not maintained well .All sanitary fittings taps showers and cistern furniture require replacement.Despite being such nice beach location, management neglects hotel rooms which is their main source of income.we were not provided towels till next day evening despite calls to reception n house keeping .Linens and towels require replacement.Food provided breakfast lunch and dinner was very good taste.Tv are very old style .Pool is very nice and well maintained.It looks may be they offer cheaper rate and ignore maintenance.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sureprogr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernpalmsbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear Sureprogr,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Southern Palms Beach Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed the food, beach and the pool.

We're very sorry that the resort did not live up to your expectations in ensuring all amenities in your room and the equipments were up to the required standard.

We have noted your concerns and will work upon them to improve our standards for all our other guests in future.

Thank you once again for choosing Southern Palms Beach Resort for your stay.

Kind Regards
Nellie Njonjo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Stayed at Southern Palms for 4 nights before a safari and 7 nights after. The staff at this hotel are the main asset - very friendly, helpful, courteous and with lovely smiles on their faces.
The rooms are a bit dated but kept spotlessly clean.Very good pool and a lovely beach. A number of activities if you need them. We had an all inclusive package. There was plenty of food available and we could always find something to eat. I think breakfast and lunch were the best meals.

The entertainment was not to my taste and as our rooms were near that area we found it quite loud. It did finish at 11:00pm.

Wi-fi is poor and only available in certain places.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the entertainment area if you need to get to sleep before it ends or you have young children.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ruthbwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernpalmsbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Ruthbwt,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay at Southern Palms Beach Resort!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your compliment on the cleanliness of the resort. We are also glad to hear that you loved our beach, pool and enjoyed the food. Thank you also for appreciating our staff, it’s always a pleasure to be able to share reviews like this with them and show them what a positive impact they have on our guests.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Nellie Njonjo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Clean rooms although a little bit dated. Friendly staff and the resort is well equipped with facilities.
All Inclusive for 3 nights Wednesday - Saturday. As a vegetarian, the food selection was excellent for all meals.
Amazing lagoon style swimming pool going upto 1.86m in depth, also a swim up bar.
Situated right on the white beach, we had a sea view room. Wi-Fi was good throughout the resort.
Overall a good trip and will return again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernpalmsbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Ravi,

Thank you for your fabulous review, it was a pleasure for us to have an opportunity to make your stay with us and your holidays in Southern Palms Beach Resort an enjoyable experience. It means a great deal to us to be able to meet our guests’ expectations.

We appreciate your positive comments regarding the food, clean room, pools and your kind words on the hospitality and friendliness of our staff. Our staff love knowing that their effort and friendliness contributes to a better stay for our guests!

Thank you once again for choosing Southern Palms Beach Resort for your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Nellie Njonjo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

A beautiful paradise set in Diani. Nice ambience and a variety food and drinks all throughout. Fantastic Pool -as I spent most of my time there. The beach is just next to the hotel and the amazing view all throughout. Staff are very friendly as well.

Room tip: Sea - view room
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arifa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernpalmsbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Arifa,

Thank you for being our Guest and for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay in Southern Palms Beach Resort.
It was a pleasure for us to have an opportunity to make your stay and your holidays with us an enjoyable experience.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Warm regards
Nellie Njonjo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff.
We went all-inclusive and all food was wonderfull, fresh and well prepared.
Also, there is a lot to choose, so you can always find food you like.
The hotel is right on the beach (Diani Beach) but they also have a perfect swimming pool.
We reccommend to book also the safari tour to Tsavo east national park.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sander1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernpalmsbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Sander,

Thank you for your fabulous review and the beautiful photos! It was a pleasure for us to have an opportunity to make your stay with us and your holidays in Southern Palms Beach Resort an enjoyable and memorable experience.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Nellie Njonjo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews