We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
418
227
90
46
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
227
90
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfins restaurantthe general managerbeach boysbreakfast and dinnerbeach restauranthalf boardquiet poolfresh towelsanimation teamprivate beachkids clubbeach bedsindian oceanwhite sandbuffet styleevening entertainmentseafood
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 815 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2015

It is with no doubt the best beach & honeymoon destination in Kenya. Rest assured we will visit The Diani Reef Beach Resort & SPA again & again, and more so recommend it to our friends/relatives. We enjoyed every bit of our stay, waking up to the view of the breathtaking blue Indian ocean to walks on the beautiful clean white sand on the beach. The staff were very friendly,professional and readily available in case of any query. The food was amazing,with the chef looking into our individual likes & tastes. The list goes on and on, I honestly felt part of Diani Reef Beach resort family especially when you presented the delicious congratulatory cake. It is absolutely an amazing honey moon destination.
Thank You!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

A wonderful place for family, very helpful staff especially with kids, my family felt very much at home and would have loved to extend their stay!!second visit at the hotel and definitely not the last.....

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2015

The BEST hotel on Diani beach ! From a moment you arrive you feel like king of the world! The rooms are very comfortable,very clean-thank you Musa. Food was excellent thanks to chef Stephen and waiter Edyson.It was my DREAM to go to Africa - since I travel around the world finally my dream came true ! This is a hotel you want to be. And I will be back again !!!

Room Tip: top floor facing Ocean
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Krystyna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2015

i loved the group stay at this facility, and it was also affordable. The swimming pools were clean, the food is wonderful, timely prepared. The beach in front of the hotel was very clean and private. not to mention the hotel's security is good.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Walter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2015

The 5 days my family and myself spent at Diani Reef hotel was amazing. The staff were friendly and efficient, their meals were excellent with a variety of cuisines served up every night,the room was nice and the white sandy beach was always well kept.A definite re-visit in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews