We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
162
49
9
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
49
9
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar ocean view the location is perfect beach front awesome stay white sand beach the hotel reception would recommend this hotel to anyone gorgeous beach indian ocean rooms are large ukunda airport hotel is beautiful asante sana family holiday low season paradise
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 240 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2015

I just walked in Afrika Pearl & Spa boutique hotel and ended up booking my holiday for five nights.
The location is perfect, just right at the beach, food very nice and the service very good.
The staff very helful and makes you feel very welcomed in the hotel.
I recommend this hotel and definately coming back!
Just a perfect paradise to be in!!!

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank Kane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles M, Guest Relations Manager at Afrika Pearl & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2016

Thankyou for chosing afrika pearl. we do appreciate your lovely message and you are always welcome.

karibu sana.

the afrika pearl team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Spent 3 nights at Afrika Pearl & Spa. We were blown away from the start with the service, location and standard of food at the Afrika Pearl & Spa. Having flown from Nairobi to Ukunda is advisable in order to avoid heavy traffic. We had two rooms that were upgraded before we arrived (at reasonable cost) and settled in before having dinner.
The facilities at the hotel were clean and well maintained with a modest sized garden view pool. Apart from the wonderful accommodation, what made our stay all the more of a pleasure at the hotel was the cuisine and service.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank petmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles M, Guest Relations Manager at Afrika Pearl & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2015

Dear Peter,

thank you for spending your time to write such a lovely review on your recent stay with us.
Your words makes us very happy and is a source of motivation to us to improve and always do better and for the other travelers to know the kind of place we have.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,
Afrika Pearl&Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2015

I had an amazing stay in Afrika Pearl.

The location is the best, the rooms amazing and the food was super.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice, private and unforgettable memories. very good and helpful staff!!

Afrika Pearl is the best in Diani Beach.

Room tip: room no.7 is the best!
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles M, Guest Relations Manager at Afrika Pearl & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015

Dear Santa,

we thank you for taking time to write this review, much appreciated.

We are humbled for your kind words.

Looking forward to hosting you again in Afrika Pearl.

Afrika Pearl & Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2015

When I arrived, things were not well: the room was poorly lit, the windows provided anyone outside with clear views of what I was up to inside, the fan barely provided moving air and the receptionist tried to upsell me to an airconditioned room three times in five minutes.
But.... the very friendly staff solved all problems within 24 hours and the place turned out to be lovely and relaxing. Wonderful sea views and a nice beachside bar. The food wasn't great though.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Erikvds123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles M, Guest Relations Manager at Afrika Pearl & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2015

Dear Erik,
we thank you for taking your time to write this review.
We apreciate every sincere response from our guests.This will help us improve on the services not well delivered during your stay.
We wish to host you again in the near future.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

We are back from four nights in this small hotel with family.
The overall experience has been good mainly due to the fantastic beach and garden facing the sea.
We specially thank Rachid at the bar and Captain who were always very smiling and willing to serve which was not the case of all the employees...
On arrival, we were a bit disappointed to discover that the swimming pool is at the back of the garden and does not get the view on the beautiful beach. The advantage that we discovered later is that there is nearly no wind around the pool and that was really great.
We were staying with our four years old boy and it has been very difficult to get what we asked for his meals. Getting plain pasta or plain tomatoes was a challenge. Getting the right side with our meals was not easy neither even if the food needed to be ordered two hours prior to being served. Furthermore, the service was taking far too long.
Concerning the room, ours was simple and big enough for three. The shower is not maintained as should be and the rain falls inside when it is heavy outside...
If you can cope with those "details", the place is really worth it.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jheris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles M, Guest Relations Manager at Afrika Pearl & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

Dear Jheris,

thank you for taking your time to review and share your opinion with other travellers regarding your recent stay in Afrika Pearl. We are glad you liked the location and our beautiful gardens. We are very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations, we will check on the things you have elaborated.

We will thank Rashid and Captain on your behalf.

Looking forward to hosting you again in near future.

Regards,

Afrika Pearl & Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews