We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ”

The Edge Beach Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 47 Restaurants in Diani Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Description: The Edge restaurant is perched above the white sands of Diani Beach, voted Africa's best beach, overlooking the warm, blue waters of the Indian Ocean. Specializing in seafood, we also serve a wide range of delicious salads and deserts. We also welcome anyone who wishes to enjoy good value drinks and a range of coffees with a view. Enjoy the Kenyan hospitality while relaxing on the Edge. Karibu Sana!
Restaurant details
Description: The Edge restaurant is perched above the white sands of Diani Beach, voted Africa's best beach, overlooking the warm, blue waters of the Indian Ocean. Specializing in seafood, we also serve a wide range of delicious salads and deserts. We also welcome anyone who wishes to enjoy good value drinks and a range of coffees with a view. Enjoy the Kenyan hospitality while relaxing on the Edge. Karibu Sana!
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Such good food. Fresh seafood dishes are always exquisite. The desserts are also a must, especially the chocolate volcano which just oozes with deliciousness. BBQ every Friday is amazing food with chicken, beef, seafood and vegetarian options.

Whether your looking for a light lunch or a hearty dinner definitely make your way to the edge restaurant where you dine with a glorious view of the Indian Ocean.

Thank Stanley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irlkenya, Owner at The Edge Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Such a great location on the white sands of Diani Beach, we are spoilt working here. Chef is very pleased that you enjoyed her food and hopes to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 106 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2017

Even as someone who's very easy to please when it comes to food, I have to say this place is a cut above the rest of the restaurants in the area. The service is fantastic and timely; the food is delicious and obviously made with a lot of effort. The atmosphere is very lush, literally on a sandy edge overlooking the beach and Indian Ocean.

There is a fair amount of variety, ranging from curries to salads to steak. I'd recommend the Octopus Curry!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irlkenya, Owner at The Edge Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Not many are brave enough to taste our amazing Octopus Curry, Chef is very pleased that you enjoyed her teams efforts. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

We took our young children for dinner and the service and food were good. Location is lovely and the children enjoyed having dinner in the sand.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irlkenya, Owner at The Edge Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

We are so spoilt being right on the beautiful Diani Beach. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

We came here first time in Feb'16 for a lunch following a Tripadvisor recommendation, and never looked further. Simply the best food and service on the whole of Diani Beach. Ginger crab is to die for, in strong competition with an unearthly nice lobster thermidor or grilled jambo praws. For bigger groups i strongly recommend forward booking to shorten the cooking/serving leadtime.
The best thing to do is to stay in the hotel itself and enjoy the awesome food and service morning to evening)

Thank Rose 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irlkenya, Owner at The Edge Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

The Kitchen and Waiters really appreciate your positive comments, they make all the hard work so worthwhile. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017

This restaurant held a private menu and the choices were all amazing. I had one of the best french onion soups since i was in America. The views provided are stunning.

Thank heatherberry1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irlkenya, Owner at The Edge Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

It is always great fun holding private functions celebrating all sorts of fun anniversaries etc. So pleased that you enjoyed you evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Edge Beach Restaurant also viewed

 
Diani Beach, Ukunda
 

Been to The Edge Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing