We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
93
20
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
20
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing up liquid location is great apartment was spacious amazing bakery friendly village shower gel and shampoo family running buses run every amenity hotel owner across the road first floor nice pool air conditioning self catering kept spotlessly clean watching the world
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 115 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

Just got back from an excellent holiday in Almyrida and a brilliant stay in Niriides.

This is our third stay in Niriides (we first stayed in 2000) and we have already booked to go back later year. Nektarios is a brilliant host and nothing is to much trouble. The apartments/studios are very spacious, very clean and very well equipped. Tasia looks after the apartments very well and cleans them daily. She does a fab job.

The location is also excellent - just across from the apartments is a bakery and a row of supermarkets which supply all your needs. There are numerous tavernas (all are excellent) and shops on the seafront which is less than a 5 minute walk away. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jacquie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017

Have just returned from staying at Nectaris's place again - the third time we have stayed here since the year 2000. Still a great place to stay - very clean, great location for the beaches and tavernas of Almyrida and a very helpful host. Free wi fi, good swimming pool, small library of English books.

Room tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 200sar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for ten nights at Niriides with our one year old daughter. The apartment was excellent - brilliant location two minutes walk to the sea - lovely and quiet - comfortable - spotlessly clean - really friendly people - wonderful pool with a special section for young children - free wifi - free safe - terrace by the garden - excellent bakery across the road. Absolutely great place for a holiday - excellent restaurants and tavernas - safe beach - sea like a transparent bath - lots of lovely places nearby to visit. Everyone we met at Niriides and in Almyrida more generally were absolutely lovely. Our one year old had a ball. Thank you to Nektarios and all the good people at Niriides. I'm sure our first holiday in Crete won't be our last. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LeedsChrisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2016

As a couple with grown up children, we chose one apartment with the beautiful mountain view and one next to the pool with a ground terrace. The host and his family were really friendly and helpful in every way and attended to all our needs. The apartments were clean, spacious and well equipped and very centrally located in a quiet neighborhood. The balconies were spacious with garden furniture, the rose garden surrounding the pool was beautiful. We hope to come back!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitra M, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Niriides Hotel Apts Studios, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

Dear Elisabeth,
Thank you for your kind words!
We always aim to provide the vacations that will have you thinking back at your time here with fond memories. We hope to have you with us again in the future!
Best regards
Nektarios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

We were greeted warmly by the owner. Even before we arrived he let is choose between a room with mountain view or pool view. We received a bottle of wine, olive oil and raki. The room was simple but with a free aircon and very clean. The cleaning service was perfect, clean towels every other day. The only comments are that we needed to keep the shower in the hand and the bathroom floor was often wet after using the shower. The last day we could stay late for a small fee, because our plane was scheduled at 21:00. Thank you Nektarios for the service.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 773marcelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews