We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa with a view to die for!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Theia. An award winning villa with the most amazing sea and sunset views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Theia. An award winning villa with the most amazing sea and sunset views.
The view from Villa Theia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Villa Theia. An award winning villa with the most amazing sea and sunset views.
The view from Villa Theia
'The villa was immaculately clean and beautifully presented, and the pool and view exceeded all ou
July 2013 'You'll need to book early as it is always booked up. We booked 2 years ahead'
Sept 2013 'Everything you could possibly need was at this villa'
Aug 2014 'The villa was just perfect , everything we could want and more'
Evening view.......No filters have been used. The sunsets really are this beautiful.
Oct 2012 'all we could do was stand there speechless, the view was breathtaking, literally'
Aug 2013 'The sunsets are amazing, flooding the villa with fabulous light'
July 2013  “Third stay and still the best Villa we've ever been in”
June 2014 'Dedicated owners that go the extra step for guests'
June 2011 'We were so impressed when we arrived at Villa Theia'
25 Tripadvisor reviews and winner of their Certificate of Excllence Award 2014
Stars and the Milky Way above the villa. Photo taken by a previous guest
June 2013 'The views took our breath away and the sunsets are to die for'
Sept 2013 'Absolutely stunning, no words could describe how we felt when we walked in'
Spacious open plan living/ dining/ kitchen. Comfortably furnished and very well equipped
Oct 2013 'this beautiful villa is one of the best equipped villas which we have stayed in'
Very well equipped kitchen including a coffee machine, toastie maker, juicer and microwave.
The master bedroom with it's own private balcony with sea and sunset views
One of the twin bedded bedrooms
Arillas.... Friendly locals. Stunning scenery. Excellent tavernas. Blue Flag beach.
Close to several fantastic tavernas serving fresh, locally produced food and housewines.
Nearby Agios Georgios bay. Just one of the many beautiful, sandy beaches to choose from..
The nearby secluded beach at Porto Timoni [only reached by foot or boat]
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arillas, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
James W
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa with a view to die for!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

When looking for a place to stay in Corfu, Villa Theia immediately stood out to us, for it's combination of reputation and location is nothing short of excellent.
The beautiful sunset pictures of the pool/lounger area sealed the deal. We experienced these picturesque sunsets whilst drinking a glass of wine during most evenings out there!

Sara and Gary (the owners) were very welcoming and friendly. From the time we booked they were helpful, thoughtful and welcomed any questions/requests that we had. There was a real sense of security as they made it clear that if there was a problem, we could easily contact them and have it rectified as they live just 5 minutes away.
Everything provided in the Villa was great, including the welcome pack (which lasted us the week!).

Even though the Villa is out of the way, there are stacks of beaches, tavernas and the usual amenities just 5-10 minutes drive away in every direction, not to mention The Night Owl, a fantastic taverna down the road (10 minute walk)! Talking about food, be sure to try Dawns deliveries - Home cooked food for you to eat whilst watching the sun go down - We had the albondigas (meatballs), they were amazing!

All in all, this was the perfect villa in which to spend the entire day/evening lazing by/in the pool, or retire to after a day of exploring.

- Bags of space.
- Nicely decorated and personal touches.
- Large pool and lounge area with an amazing view.
- Amenities just a few minutes away.
- Dedicated owners that go the extra step for guests.
- What more could you want?

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. Gary and myself are happy that you enjoyed your first visit to Corfu. You certainly had some fantastic sunsets during your stay. They really are amazing. I'll pass on your comments to Dawn about her delicious meatballs! .... We hope to see you again sometime in the future. It was a real pleasure having you stay. Sara & Gary. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
470MrsC
Totnes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Bliss!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Villa Theia has that happy cared-about feel that you don't often find in rented houses. If you want peace, tranquillity, bird life, fabulous views and sunsets, this house with its pretty garden in a delightful rural area of Corfu is for you. If you want glorious beaches and fresh fish, they're just down the road. Lovely walks too and for really lazy people like us, books aplenty are provided to borrow during one's stay. Nothing is too much trouble for Sarah, Gary and Chloe who have thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. The house is spotlessly clean. We had the most blissful week there and I'm sure we'll be back. Thank you Davies's one and all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views.
Liked least: Double bed could have been a little bigger.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Many thanks for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you stay and we hope that you'll return sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa, would highly recommend.”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We really enjoyed a relaxing week in this beautiful villa which is one of the best equipped villas which we have stayed in. Lovely setting and a fantastic view from the villa. Would highly recommend.
David, Jackie, Ellen and Jane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A
Matlock
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

When we were in the planning stage of our holiday, we were looking for somewhere a bit different from the usual holiday resorts, somewhere a bit quiet and ‘away from it all’ where we could relax but which was not too remote. In the end, we came across Villa Theia and booked it on the strength of the wonderful reviews. Having spent one glorious week there, we can say that it definitely ticked every box!

Villa Theia is perfectly situated in open countryside, yet not far from the sea, where the only noise to disturb your peace is the occasional sound of a passing vehicle or a dog barking in the distance. As everybody says, the scenery is really quite beautiful and, because the villa is perched on a hill, the views are wonderful. Although we sometimes found it difficult to motivate ourselves from the deep relaxation that came over us on arrival, we found the villa to be a great base from where we were able to explore near and far, usually getting completely lost in the process due to the hit and miss nature of the road signs! Returning in an evening to sit, with a drink, on the terrace and watch the sun set over the sea was sheer bliss and felt a world away from the stress and noise back home. However, despite having such a peaceful location, the villa is definitely not too far from the beaten track and there are beaches, a supermarket and bakery within a six or seven minute drive. That said, a car or some form of transport is a must.

Our group of four can only say the most positive things about this villa which is of a high quality and tastefully furnished. It is spacious, spotlessly clean (bedding and towels changed mid week) and has been thoughtfully equipped with everything, and more, that you could possibly need for a holiday. The downstairs is designed on an open plan basis and has a wood burning stove in the living room, not that we needed to use it in late September. French windows lead out on to the terraced area and garden where there is a barbecue and a particularly good sized pool with plenty of sun loungers. If you just want to sit and chill out, or maybe read one of the many books that sit on the bookshelves, there is plenty of comfortable outdoor seating.

The kitchen is fully fitted, with a dishwasher, split level cooker and enough crockery and utensils to keep even the keenest of cooks happy (no need for one pot cooking here!). There is a washing machine, in an outer utility room, which no doubt has been a Godsend to some families but which also means that you can travel lightly, if you wish. One of the really nice touches about this place is that all the basics are provided, including washing up liquid, toilet tissue, wash powder and even fabric conditioner. Absolutely everything has been thought of and is ready and waiting, including a substantial welcome pack of fresh produce. In essence, Villa Theia has all the creature comforts that you would hope for, and more beside, and offers a set-up that is really good, whether for a family, two or three couples, or a mixed group, as in our case.

Visiting in late September / early October meant that everywhere was fairly quiet, including the beaches, although the shops and restaurants were all still open. However, as the weather was still mostly good, with temperatures hovering around the mid twenties, we felt that it was a good time to be on the island. The nearby villages of Afionas and Arillas are both charming and relatively unspoilt, having managed to retain a village feel to them rather than becoming tourist traps. As other reviewers have said, there is no shortage of good places to eat, including the oft mentioned, if not slightly rustic, Night Owl which we visited a couple of times and found to be good, although not special. For dining with a view, our vote goes to the amazing Dionysos restaurant in Afionas. However, driving to the restaurant is no mean feat, due to the unbelievably narrow track. Once there, though, the breathtaking views and excellent food are suitable compensation for any trauma caused by the journey!

Using the internet to book accommodation is perhaps more of a gamble than using other means. However, arranging this holiday was simplicity itself and any initial misgivings were soon dispelled. Sara was so helpful and left no stone unturned. She replied promptly to all our e-mails, ensuring that our plans ran smoothly. We all agreed that we had never been given such comprehensive driving directions (pictorial as well as written) before and, climbing into the mountains that first night following our late arrival, we were so thankful for Sara’s attention to detail. As others have said, the owners, Sara and Gary (not forgetting Chloe), are such nice people who go that extra mile to make sure that everything is fine. The little welcome card that was sitting on the kitchen work surface, waiting for us to arrive, was a lovely touch and just sums up this lovely family.

All in all, if you want to escape the hustle and bustle of life at home, but without feeling completely cut off, this is the place to be. Villa Theia offers all the ingredients for a great holiday where you can completely chill out and spend your days lazing around the pool. Equally, if you want to see something of the area, it is very easy to explore the whole of the north end or the west coast of the island in one day, travelling through some spectacular scenery, over and around the mountains with breathtaking views around every corner. Returning to a gorgeous villa every night really is the icing on the cake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Beds were on the firm side
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamworthS...
tamworth
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a GEM”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

An amazing villa with spectacular views. The best villa we have ever been in.
Everything you could possibly need was at this villa.
Absolutely stunning, no words could describe how we felt when we walked in.
Really gutted we had to leave, so jelous of the next people going in.
Would definitely recommend villa Theia, we will certainly go back.
The owners, Sara, Gary & Chloe are a wonderful family & will make your stay very special, we had great times with them.
Sarni, Dave, Den & Jeff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We wish we could stay forever”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Villa Theia is simply beautiful, perfect in design and position and furnished with the care and attention of a much-loved home. From the moment we entered the front door all three generations of my family fell in love with it, and that was before we saw the view from the pool! The sunsets are amazing, flooding the villa with fabulous light. Six cameras were clicking away every night! The pool is large and inviting, and the surrounding patio and gardens beautifully planted. A short drive away from excellent restaurants and brilliant beaches the villa has something for everyone. We have stayed in different villas for the past ten years and Villa Theia is by far the most beautiful, comfortable and downright wonderful - we're going back in 2014. Thanks to Sara, Gary and Chloe who couldn't do enough for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabel893
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, tranquil villa”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed here in June 2013 and had a wonderful time. The villa is beautifully decorated throughout with so many little touches for example napkins and candles on the outside table! The views are stunning and the sunsets unforgetable. It is situated in a very peaceful location and just feels so tranquil and quiet. It is about a 15 minute walk to nearest villages which when you're not rushing is a nice stroll - although be warned you do have to walk uphill going back. We would definitely recommend this villa and hope to return in the not too distant future. The owners Sara and Gary were lovely and made you feel nothing was any trouble should you need them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and tranquility
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing