We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
50 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$123
Trip.comUS$138
ZenHotels.comUS$145
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,469)
Filter reviews
3,469 results
Traveller rating
2,394
725
191
83
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,394
725
191
83
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zest cafe beach grill private beach mobor beach hotel service swimming pool clean beach deluxe room excellent stay wedding party beautiful property family vacation beach side water sports courteous staff front office nice pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,950 - 1,955 of 3,469 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2017

I stayed at the resort for four nights. Hotel staff very supportive. Rooms were clean. Air conditioned and fans all in working conditions. We had breakfast tea time snacks and dinner at the hotel restaurant. Food each time was of excellent quality and very tasty. The restaurant staff could not do enough for us whether it was room service or in the restaurant. The spa facilities were excellent too. Wonderful experience.

Room tip: Excellent facilities.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonsambhi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings!

Thank you for sparing the time to share your review, following your stay with us. We are glad to learn that we were able to meet your holiday expectations. We have shared your words of appreciation with the entire team.

We thank you once again and sincerely look for the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here many times over the years,and have seen many changes.
Without doubt this hotel,and the leela next door,are in the perfect location.
Unfortunately the Holiday Inn,does not want holiday makers/tourists,anymore they just cater for Weddings,and Corporate
Conferences,the hotel is always packed with Indians on conferences.
This year 10 days into our holiday we returned from breakfast to find the water was turned off in room??
We was told there was a plumbing fault and we have to pack
And move to the Raddison in the town!!
We was told that they think we might be able to move back next day!
Obviously we didn't want to keep Packing,and moving hotels a day would have been wasted,so we stayed at the Raddison for our last 4 days,oh at holiday inn expense obviously.
I would generally advise European Holiday makers to think twice before coming here.
PS will never come here again

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank 401marko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Dear Mark O,

Warm Greetings!

At the onset accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay. Regarding your comment on the weddings/corporate events happening at the resort; we would like to mention that we cannot restrict our segments or segregate them and have to cater to both holidaying guests. We are sorry once again for the inconvenience caused to you to the technical snag and had to shift you out for one night. However, as mentioned by you, we assured to bring you back the next day which was refused by you and we agreed to the same; so that you were not inconvenienced further.

We are sorry once again and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Visited this place from 10/3/17 to 13/03/17. Even though there was a wedding party group checking in, our check-in was completed almost immediately & smoothly. We were upgraded from the pool view room to the villa room since we requested to get a room away from the wedding crowd.The villa room was very spacious with its own cozy balcony providing a beautiful view of the lawns & the sea. True to the many reviews, the food spread & its quality was excellent... special mention goes to the Breakfast Buffet! This property has direct access to the beach which is a superb place to unwind. They are usually always booked for corporate/wedding events but they clearly know how to handle such big groups as well as the other guests without compromising on the service of either parties...truly remarkable. The entire property of Holiday Inn is so huge and well maintained that its a great place to spend a relaxing holiday!!

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank Niveditapurohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Dear Ms. Nivedita D,

Warm Greetings!

Thank you for sparing the time to share your review following your stay with us. We are indeed glad to learn that you left our resort with fond memories. It has also been our endeavor to provide our guests with the most comfortable and memorable holiday experience. We have shared your kind words of appreciation to the entire team. It is only through positive compliments, such as yours that we are able to deliver a true experience to all our guests.

Thanking you once again and look forward to welcoming you again with us.

Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights ,rooms are at most 3 star,ideally this property needs renovation ,it has a great pool good access to beach.food is OK,staff needs to be trained.
Rooms are of ok size but bathrooms really suck.
its a huge property outdoors are well maintained but rooms are not that great.

Room tip: Go for pool facing.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mohammedas2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings!

Thank you for sparing the time to share your review, following your stay with us. At the onset, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Reference your feedback on the rooms; we would like to mention that we are in the process of upgrading our rooms and other facilities in a phased manner. We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort on your next visit. Please be assured that we have taken a note of your feedback regarding the staff training and the same has been addressed in our Training & Development programs.

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again with us.

Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

We went there in January and really loved the place. Breakfast was really awesome and along with lunches and dinners. It is a great place to relax and just pass your day in serene environment . Not much to do around but property itself has a decent night life so you can unwind and enjoy your days here

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vishal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Dear Vikx,

Warm Greetings!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcoming you again with us in the near future.

Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews