We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect Stay, Perfect Engagement” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hacienda Na Xamena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hacienda Na Xamena
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay, Perfect Engagement”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I brought my then girlfriend (now fiancee) on a surprise stay at this hotel while holidaying in Ibiza. It was amazing. After proposing on a scenic viewing platform in the surrounding forst hills (with views for miles of the coastline), we stayed at the hotel and were impressed from beginning to end. The staff were extremely friendly and helped me organise the perfect stay, even arranging for a bouquet of specific flowers to be at our room upon arrival. The views are mind-blowingly picturesque, the facilities are immaculate, the spa treatments went down a treat and the food was of Michelin quality.
The relaxing ambience is unbeatable and the staff will go that extra mile for their visitors.
I highly recommend this place for a peaceful and relaxing stay, for couples, family gatherings, young or old.
We will certainly return at some point in the future!!!

Room Tip: From my understanding all rooms benefit from great views so it really comes down to preferences...ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ste p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    107
    51
    40
    40
See reviews for
61
324
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

My now fiance proposed to me at the top of the mountain adjacent to the hotel on Sept 6th 2011, so this hotel was really special for me. Afterwards he announced we were staying in the Hacienda for the night!
When we checked in the receptionist showed us to our room - they had liased with my fiance (with no trouble), to have a bunch of beautiful, fresh white flowers waiting for me in the bedroom. The room was gorgeous with a breathtaking view of the sea... They also gave us a bowl of fresh fruit with a bottle of Cava to enjoy on our terrace.
We then had a swim in the pool and a tasty lunch on the terrace, where the amazing views were visible all the time! Wow. It really is a stunning location.
I had a full body massage which was really relaxing and one of the best I've had (even despite some sunburn on my back!) and afterwards we had a dip in the salt water cascades/jacuzzis just before sunset. They were really special - different strength water pressure in each adjoining jacuzzi, set into the cliffside with a totally unobstructed view.
THE SUNSET HERE IS SPECTACULAR! It's on the northwest coast so perfect for sunsets...
Dinner was really outstanding - my fiance had pre-ordered a tasters menu so we had a sample of lots of foods with gorgeous wine.
The bed was really comfy - the room had a jacuzzi over by the window. It was so romantic...
Breakfast was a buffet or anything you wanted to order from the breakfast menu. It was second to none - and I'm used to a full Irish on occasion.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was so beautiful and romantic...
A great place for couples.

Room Tip: All of the rooms enjoy the great view but the ones on the upper floors seem to be slightly nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

the location and views are sublime, probably best on the island with dramatic cliffs. the hotel itself has a good feel with nice playfull architecture. the outdoor pool area and eden restaurants are very nicely done. the indoor pool is a bit dated and uninviting. the Cascades spa is somewhat gimmicky but as part of a package, fun to do - again mostly for the views. the rooms are spacious and nicely done. for a 5-star they could do some upgrades including more maintenance on the finishings (bathroom paint, sealants), more international channels on the tv and/or movies, coffee/tea maker, etc.

the hotel overall shows some wear/tear and provisional repairs.

the staff are generally friendly but could be a bit more pro-active.

Found food overall to be good with a complete breakfast buffet. the only major disappointment is the pricing of the food. it tastes good but for the prices charged the portions are quite small and very limited finishings. a basic hamburger lunch with fries running at 25eur without salad or other trimmings is steep. this applies to pretty much everything on the menu. we read several reviews prior to our visit with similar comments and would agree with them.

we were in the off-season (October) so the hotel was quite empty - can imagine that in peak season it may be a bit restless a.o. due to wooden flooring in the hallways which make lot of noise.

altogether a pleasant stay and certainly recommend the offseason package we got. at full list price, we would consider it overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DPL9473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

We had our second trip to the Hacienda this September. We were there the same time last year, and when we got engaged in December, knew instantly it was where we wanted to get married. Arranging our wedding with the Hacienda from London was a breeze - so easy, very efficient and we never once had to visit during the planning phase - everything was very easily managed by email. We were not disappointed when we arrived - the hotel was as glorious as we remembered and we spent the days leading up to the wedding enjoying the sunshine, swimming and having fun with our friends and family - NOT racing around organising tiny details for the wedding - Agate from the hotel had taken care of everything. The food all week, and especially at the wedding was incredible and nothing was too much trouble for the lovely and very polite staff.

We'll be back every year. For a summary, here are some of the high points, and things to know in case they matter to you:

Best things:
- Attention to detail - for the wedding, attention to detail was incredible - they had thought of things we hadn't, and it was all done to the highest quality and without fuss. Nothing was too much trouble at all. We had the very best wedding imaginable, and our friends and family have all commented on how effortless and fun it was (we danced until 4am - not something you'd ever be able to do in the UK)
- The view - astounding
- The sun deck - great sun loungers, loads of towels, good bar service to your lounger - no reason to leave the hotel!
- The food - fantastic food and a good wine list
- Housekeeping - really good attention to detail - everything spotlessly clean each day
- Breakfast - excellent range. We ate breakfast late each day and then lasted through until dinner (good way to keep costs down a bit)
- Service - very friendly, nice staff, very prompt to respond to requests

Things to know about (not necessarily bad, but good to note if it's important to you)
- The gym - could use updating and it's very small. However, if it's a relaxing holiday you want, you don't want to be in the gym all day. There are some good places you can run or go walking if you don't mind hill and track running
- Wi-Fi - there is free wi-fi throughout the hotel, which is okay, but would sometimes drop out a bit
- Mobile reception - virtually no signal in the hotel or beside the pool. You can get reception if you stand outside in front of reception, but that's not ideal. Again, great for people who really want to get away from it all
- Cost - yes, it's an expensive holiday. But never did we feel like it wasn't money worth spending - we never felt like value for money was bad. You pay for the holiday, but you get full value from what you've paid (especially when it comes to the food - really lovely).
- Bathrooms - could be brought up to date. They're a bit outdated for a 5 star hotel
- Lack of iPod docks - would be a good addition to the rooms

Room Tip: Standard rooms are okay (we stayed in one on our first visit), but upgrading one level made a big di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L0nd0n_traveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portola Valley, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

I'm giving it five stars, but read all of the reviews below. Even the critical ones about room configuration and decor aren't wrong or exaggerated, so if they hit on points that might be major ones for you, pay attention. It just happened that the downsides to this place were so much the kind of thing I didn't care about and the upsides were so good, that I had a really marvelous and relaxing time here.

Being built into the hill (and really "into" it) overlooking a spectacularly beautiful cove, rooms are sometimes oddly shaped and bathrooms are small, particularly for big, tall wide-shouldered Americans. Even with some lifts, you have to climb around a lot of steps as things seem to be distributed over multiple levels (you even have to climb over a funky concrete "moat" to get to the sun chairs by the main pool area), so if mobility is an issue for you, this is also something to consider.

That all said, the place is a spectacularly beautiful oasis of peace and tranquility with lovely pools, gorgeous natural views and really pleasant accommodating service. The food is also really high quality with great attention to detail. We ended up taking most of our meals there and all of them, including the really fine buffet breakfast (but top-notch egg dishes made to order and brought to your table) with excellent fruits, Iberian ham and meat, fish and cheese varieties, big variety of cereals, yoghurts and excellent pastries and bread.

My other half was irritated by some incipient noises from the A/C that wouldn't go away and the smallness of the bathrooms (two of them in our suite). I was enchanted and would even consider just coming here myself as a place to escape and rest and recover.

Room Tip: Xamena suites have patios with their own very large hot tub and stunning views over the cove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mgpaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Na Xamena is on the sparsely populated northern part of Ibiza island. It is in a beautiful location high above the sea, with a big "wow" view. The resort was designed in the early 1970s by the Belgian architect owner, using very organic forms (vaguely reminiscent of Gaudi). It is beautifully designed and we found it very well maintained. The decor is a blend of eastern mysticism and early 70s hippiedom. In fact, the resort seems to attract rich aging ex-hippies and honeymooners. It is as far removed from the action of Ibiza as you can imagine (a 40 euro cab ride from the airport). Once you arrive, it is unlikely you will leave the resort. Therefore, expect to take all your meals there. Fortunately, the food is very, very good, but it is also fully priced. Figure on 150 euros per day per person on meals (though it's not hard to do more). the cascades at the spa (hydrotherapy circuit) is well worth doing and at 35euros per person, a good value. The rest of the spa is really pretty much hotel quality (typically disappointing, particularly for deep tissue massage). The swimming pools are very nice. The hotel staff is young, not particularly well trained in the world of 5-star accommodations, but incredibly sweet and well meaning. You will need to ask for what you want and be patient with them. If you are looking for a relaxing place to retreat (and are not vexed by overpaying or less than 5-star service), this should be a memorable place for you.

Room Tip: Room 210 is considered a standard room, but has some of the amenities of a suite, including the larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

2nd visit to this hotel and wasn't disappointed. Amazing location. If you want peace and quiet this is ideal, however if you want bars and nightlife you do need a car as you are up in the hills. staff friendly and efficient and nothing too much trouble. Food in the restaurants great but the hotel is very very expensive. Expect to spend between 100 to 200 euros per day on food and drinks per couple, more if you eat in the restaurant. The rooms are clean and great to chill out in. We had one with Its own terrace and jacuzi. Worth paying the extra. if you want a place to relax and de stress this is the place. Will definitely be going back next year.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellopuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
14.8 km away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
16.1 km away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#2 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
21.7 km away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#6 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
19.2 km away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#6 of 50 in Ibiza Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Na Xamena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Na Xamena

Property: Hacienda Na Xamena
Address: Calle Na Xamena s/n | San Miguel, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hacienda Na Xamena 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hacienda Na Xamena is a white washed Ibiza style property suspended 180m high above the Mediterranean, in the heart of a preserved natural park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hacienda Na Xamena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Na Xamena Hotel
Hacienda Na Xamena San Miguel
Hacienda Ibiza
Hacienda Na Xamena Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing