We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
439
142
72
46
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
142
72
46
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden restaurant spa treatments eden suite great spa spectacular location pica pica our honeymoon private pool standard room the cliff amazing hotel fantastic stay views are amazing sea view sun loungers tapas main pool
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 751 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2015

Incredibly expensive, but the Hotel reflects this. The room, the setting and that view make this a fantastic experience.
The staff were extremely friendly and always made a fuss of my 9 month old son, I think that the service could do with a bit of a polish as we had to wait for several things we ordered at breakfast.
We did not use the Spa facilities so I cannot comment on this.
If I was feeling flush, I would definitely bring my family here again.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DandyMansions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarloesDamen, Directora de Operaciones at Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely comment.
It is a pleasure to read that you loved our hotel and that you would come back with your family.
It would be wonderful to have you again! Of course we will also evaluate your feedback to keep improving and offer a fantastic service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Setting, rooms and terraces are beautifully located and decorated. However, the lack of professional service in reception, restaurants, spa etc. made our stay very disappointing. We have visited top hotels all over the world, and have never been met with less professionalism; no consierge, only young girls in reception (just an ex: On arrival we wanted to arrange rental of the hotel's boat (1.400 EUR for one day), and we are still waiting for the reply now almost two weeks after leaving the hotel - rediculous). Not once was the mini-bar in the room refilled (bad for business), staff members looked at us every day as if the didn't recognize us. Every morning we ordered fried eggs for two - and every morning they served fried eggs for one... I could carry on.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarloesDamen, Directora de Operaciones at Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2015

Dear Helle E,

Thank you for mentioning that our hotel, location and decoration are amazingly beautiful.
We are very surprised to read your comments about our service though.
Of course our staff recognised you, in fact we evaluated your comments and they still remember you now. You have had a lot of contact with our personnell in reception and our impression was that you left us very satisfied.
We haven´t been able to find your request for the boat, which is why we have never followed up on it. There must have been a mistake or misunderstanding, and we apologize for that, but if you would have reminded us we could have solved that for you immediately.
We have looked at your minibar as well. During your stay, you consumed only one day and we have registered the refill that day. Of course, whatever you needed we would have brought if you had requested.
Your last example can be explained: We serve 2 eggs per person. When you ordered 2 fried eggs, our staff prepared one plate with two eggs. By clearing this up with our staff the first time, we would have followed up for the rest of your stay with pleasure.

It is a shame to read your dissapointment, because as I explained, we were under the impression that you were very happy with your stay and we have therefore not taken any action.
It is a pity that we have to find out through Tripadvisor that you had these issues, now that we cannot do anything for you anymore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Really beautiful place, however, the SPA staff require some training, they kept rushing us and made it a little uncomfortable / unpleasant at times, also the bathrobes at the SPA were ragged and need to be replaced.
A part of the minor discrepancies above, the hotel and SPA are both very beautiful, the service at the restaurant is impeccable, it is a great place with amazing views and great relaxation / quality time both for families and couples.
I can't wait to be back at this little paradise!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GovindaMadhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarloesDamen, Directora de Operaciones at Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Hacienda Na Xamena. It wonderful for us to read that you have enjoyed quality time in our Hacienda and that it has been paradise for you.
You great complements for the service in the restaurant are very much appreciated and we will share them with the team. We will also evaluate your feedback.
We can´t wait to welcome you back either. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2015

The setting is stunning. Exquisite grounds. Décor arty and trendy. Our room had a breathing taking view of the sea and cliffs. Great facilities huge bed. Nothing too much trouble for staff. The most amazing breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarloesDamen, Directora de Operaciones at Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2015

Dear Belinda,

Thank you very much for these wonderful words!
It is a pleasure for us to read that you have enjoyed our hotel so much.
We will share your lovely comments with our team.
Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015

What can I say? This place is amazing, beautiful views, spacious clean rooms and perfect food!
We stayed in a Eden suite which was defiantly worth the up grade! The rooms are huge and the privet pool on the lovely grassed balcony over looking the most breath taking views was just perfect! If you are looking for a romantic hotel for some relaxation this is the place!
Just one more thing the staff are so friendly and bend over backwards to make our stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible! thank you! We will be back!

Room tip: Eden suites are best
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yorksex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarloesDamen, Directora de Operaciones at Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in our Hacienda.
It is fantastic to read that your have enjoyed romance and relaxation, and that you liked your room so much! We will let our team know that you have enjoyed their service. And we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews