We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular Villa - perfect for groups of...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Aquarius

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
apartment
apartment
studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Skiathos Town, Skiathos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jean o
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular Villa - perfect for groups of families and friends”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot rate this villa highly enough. It is perfect for a group as there are various living areas, so you are not constantly on top of each other. There is a fabulous communal space and swimming pool, and the views are amazing. Nikos, the owner, was very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. I was initially a little bit sceptical as we had to pay direct via bank transfer. Although this took some time, it wasn't a problem and should not put people off. The road up to the villa is quite steep, so hiring a car would be advisable. We had an amazing week with family that we hadn't seen for a long time. Thank you Nikos and Villa Aquarius for helping us create some wonderful memories!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the swimming pool, but all of it was pretty amazing!
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
491katem
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We shall be back!”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful!!! I travelled with my husband and son, my parents and my brother and his family. Three small children all together. The main house was used by my brothers family, we had the one bed apartment and my parents the studio. All were very comfortable and clean. The lounge and kitchen area were really equipped and the air con was used daily as it was so hot! The outside seating area was really lovely and we sat out there most nights on the terrace. The pool area was really very clean with plenty of sunbeds. The pool itself was really warm and the kids were in it constantly. We hired a couple of jeeps as like many people say, the hill is very steep, but that's what gives you the most fantastic views. We would recommend driving it all in 1st gear! We did walk the hill a few times but it's hard work :) all the beaches on the island are wonderful. We'd go to them in the morning then spend the afternoons by our pool! It's a little walk to the main road if you want to get the bus from Bus Stop 18 into town but that's not a problem. Ratatouille and Captain Nikos were great restaurants within Troulos and there are some well stocked supermarkets. The lady in the small supermarket at the bottom of the hill on the road was really helpful with car hire and booking a taxi back to the airport. Nikos, the owner of the villa couldn't have been more helpful and let us stay in the villa most of the day we were leaving as unfortunately he'd had a cancellation. This was really helpful to us with 3 small children. I couldn't recommend this place enough and thank you for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and view
Liked least: Leaving and it's a shame the wifi wasn't working
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkinjef...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“"Stunning" the best family holiday ever.”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Nikos greeted us all at the bottom of the hill and gave us a full tour of the property it’s dived into three parts my son and partner took the lower section and the rest of the family stayed in the top half.
The Villa is clean and it is quite spacious, air con in all rooms, it has a real cosy family feel about it with plenty of books, magazines and local artefacts scattered around.
The showers and loos are clean and typically Greek.
We were all stunned by the views the peace and tranquilly, the only the sound to be heard were of crickets.
Although there is a very large BBQ area we ate out every night the local restaurants are very cheap and of high quality, we especially liked Salt & Pepper, Ratatouille, Victoria and our favourite was Nectar the waitress in Togas!!! This one can be seen in lit up at night in the distance.
We used a car to go up and down the hill and parked it at the bottom and walked to the local restaurants.
The hill is a tiny bit of a struggle for the elderly and pregnant women like my daughter, but you can’t have stunning 180 degree vistas if you are not high enough to see them.
The beach is easy to walk to from the bottom of the hill (about 10-15 minutes) there is a cut through gate by the Sports bar (anyone interested in the Euros it has a nice friendly atmosphere) down to the beach.
The pool is fantastic it’s warm quite safe for small children, clean with plenty of sunbeds, towels and a shower.
As a family of seven this was idyllic and relaxing a total recharge to the batteries, we will defiantly try to go back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stunning villa and views”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at villa Aquarius may 27th until June 3rd with 10 people ranging from 8 years up to 69 years.
On arrival the fridge was stocked with goodies to help us settle in and the surroundings are beautiful, a large pool which was always lovely and warm to the excellent grounds a huge place to explore.
Nikos the owner was lovely and helpful and always on hand if needed.
The villa was clean and tidy and had everything we needed, pool towels also supplied plenty of sun loungers and the rooms below were all self-contained which was great AC in all rooms.
Stunning views and lovely shops and restaurants the only downside for us was the hill back up no problem for us younger ones but not great if you have mobility issues.

The Greek people are very helpful and always smiling, the only ones to watch are the taxis which will charge different rates every day. Take the bus cheap and cheerful and easy to access as one passes stop 18 every 20 mins.

Overall perfect relaxing holiday and lovely surroundings.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: outside space
Liked least: The Hill, no wifi while on our stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley...
Wells, Somerset
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa with beautiful views”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa from 21st August until 4th September 2015 - what a find! The picture does not do it justice - we arrived very late at night and were blown away by the beautiful views and lovely accommodation. The main part of the villa is elevated and opened out onto a terrace complete with ample seating and a swing seat. This was perfect for my eldest daughter, grandchildren and us grandparents whilst below were two separate 'suites' - the first opened onto its own balcony via french windows from the bedroom with its own kitchen area and great view of the pool and the second to the side again with its own balcony and kitchen facilities - excellent for our 2 other children and their partners. For the most part we all congregated upstairs to eat and relax. The pool was beautifully maintained and the gardens were stunning - we could have easily stayed another week!! The owner Nikos lived in the villa to the side of the property and was very helpful - even putting supplies in the fridge as he knew we were going to be late arriving. The local supermarket is run by a lovely lady who speaks good english and was very friendly and helpful. Skiathos town is a bus ride away but the local restaurants are also good (Ratatouille and Salt and Pepper especially so). And the beaches -aahhhh - Koukounaries for children, Banana for club music on the beach and the best beach on the island (very unspoilt , beautiful and greek) which I am not going to divulge for fear it will become commercialised - just ask Nikos!!! We would thoroughly recommend this Villa but just be aware that the hill up to it is extremely steep so unless you are fit - get a rental car ( book before you go if you can as we could not find anything for the first 3 days as all rented out!!!). A fantastic place for families and large groups!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The situation, views, pool and space
Liked least: Non working ovens, washing machine needed attention and occasional bad smells in the bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amybbbb
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Even better than was hoping for”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Having read previous reviews was full of expectations, all of which were met. Beautiful setting, stunning views and very peaceful. Easy to get around the island as a whole, did hire a car which was very helpful, but not essential if you are reasonably fit! If you want a laid back break with family with easy access to beaches and the main town this is ideal. Some good local restaurants, best was Ratatouille, but BBQ at the villa is great, have plenty of mosquito protection. Portobellos in town is really nice and we had a brilliant day on a sailing boat with Stefanos, via Sail The Day. If we ever did revisit places, which we don't, then would definitely come back to Aquarias and Nikos the owner was always ready to help if required.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious ,traditional villa with great views”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was met by Nikos the owner and as other reviews claim,he was helpful and friendly but not intrusive. There were 9 in our party,ranging from aged 3 to 50 . P,entry of space and the pool was great. Was a trek up the hill to the villa but didn't mind it too much as kept us fit . The villa was clean and tidy and very traditional , which we liked.

Would definitely stay there again but maybe get a car next time to see more of the island.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing