We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welcome to Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Skiathos Town, Skiathos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tracey M
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welcome to Paradise”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My family, teenagers and parents in their 80’s, visited Skiathos for my nephew’s wedding in May.

When Christos greeted us at Villa Aerides be said “Welcome to Paradise”….

The villa is set in beautiful grounds with a lily pond and lovely planting. There are plenty of spectacular views over Skiathos Town and Harbour and also of the Island of Skopolos. The sunsets and sunrises were beautiful and the twinkling lights at night looked particularly pretty. The pristine pool was a welcome place to cool off and have a relaxing swim – at one end you could perch your head on the side and peek through the trees to a lovely view of Skiathos Town. There are plenty of outside seating areas, including a b-b-q, all with different views and enough shady spaces where my parents could sit, relax and read.

The accommodation was spacious and set on three levels, the lower areas could also be used as self-contained units. Although the kitchen was small we made lovely lunches to eat out on the terrace whilst watching the planes fly in. The busiest day only had about 10 flights in total so this isn’t a busy airport and we found it very entertaining and not at all intrusive. The villa is well located for Skiathos Town - good breakfasts at Ergon and a lovely meal at Carnayo. On our other evenings we ate at Agnadio and Taverna Anatolie which are within walking distance of the villa (not for my parents) which I would highly recommend.

Christos was a wonderful, open-hearted and generous host and made our holiday very special. My daughter made a surprise visit for the wedding day (staying only one night) from Rhodes where she is currently working. My husband was the only person who knew and Christos organised extra beds to be made up whilst keeping the secret. He also kept and eye on my parents who stayed on for an extra day after our departure and welcomed my nieces and nephews who visited them for the afternoon.

…. So thank you Christos. We did indeed spend a week in Paradise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbmurphy6...
Billinge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“perfect place for our family holiday”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed at Villa Aerides last July/August with my family and friends, there were 12 of us in total and we all really loved the place. Each part of the family were able to have their own space whilst also coming together in the living room and around the pool and gardens.
The villa has lots of charm and character, beautiful grounds and fantastic views over the town (we especially enjoyed plane watching from the the large balcony).
The extensive garden and pool area is very clean and beautifully kept. The owner Christos lives in the next villa and was there when we needed him (he and his family also attended a bbq we had for my wife's birthday). A really nice guy who is very proud of the villa and he was very attentive of any requirements we may have had.
His manager Fred was extremely helpful both before we arrived and once there.
The villa is up the hill on the road up to the monastery from bus stop number one, I would recommend having a vehicle at your disposal as it a good walk into town and the hill is quite steep on the way back.
The are a couple of nearby restaurants (we ate at Agnadio twice, great food and again lovely views) and take away menus available in the villa. Though the villa is quite secluded we still felt close enough to Skiathos Town and were ideally positioned to explore the rest of the island.
Loved our stay here and would highly recommend it for it a larger family group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable villa with lovely garden close to beaches - perfect for us”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the perfect place for our sort of holiday - extended family. Some could stay happily in the villa all day while others were able to explore locally and a bit further afield. The villa is in a beautiful setting with a lovely pool and lots of outdoor spaces to sit in both sun or shade. Everything is very well looked after by the housekeeper and gardener who were extremely helpful as well. We visited most of the local beaches which varied - our favourites were Eleni and Mandraki which we drove or walked to. We chose to visit Banana Beach (the closest) in the morning before the younger crowd arrived to party there! Skiathos is a beautiful island and we enjoyed a trip to Kastro in the north and an evening in Skiathos town (watching an outdoor performance of the film of Mamma Mia!) and eating in a fabulous fish restaurant. We had good experiences at all the restaurants that we visited. There are lots of open staircases so I would not recommend this for small children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the outdoor space in the villa
Liked least: driving up the track dodging the people visiting the local beach but we were secluded once we got to the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulineS8...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Blessing -just”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Went for our wedding blessing but weather had other ideas. All went well in the end but the weather meant electrics went on the island, the water went off.

The family who own the Vila could not have been lovelier, the people on this island could teach us all a thing or two on how to react in a disaster! The roads were fixed and the water and electrics were put back on without drama.

The villa is beautiful the pictures do not do it justice. I will hopefully be returning with family including grand children as the garden could not have been safer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: The weather for the three days it was bad.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanSaus...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Recently visited Villa Aerides with husband, children, boyfriends and Mother! It's a lovely villa in beautiful surroundings, plenty of space for us all. It can be rented out in smaller units but we hired the whole place for the nine of us and it worked very well. Owner Christos and family live locally and made us very welcome and were very friendly and helpful, communication prior to holiday was excellent also. Villa lies about 20 minutes walk outside of Skiathos Town down quite a steep road but we all managed it including my Mother and we used taxis to return from evenings out which only cost 5 euros. Magnificent views from the villa and we also enjoyed watching the planes land and take off which as there are not many flights didn't disturb our holiday. Would definitely return to Villa Skiathos!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, privacy,pool area .
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The location is perfect, the house is wonderful, the view is amazing, the garden is incredible, the pool is large, the host is great. We've spend our 2 weeks vacation in this wonderful place. We are young families with children and this was the perfect place to be for us. Situated up on the hill, close to Skiathos port and surounded by good restaurants but still far enough from the loud life of the port. Christos, the host is very helpfull, friendly (we had to go to hospital in the middle of the night and he helped us to go for a Free check-up). We hope to get back asap.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabelle...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing