We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent Villa in a great location, highly...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Romantica

Casa Romantica heated private pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Romantica heated private pool area
Kitchen (all appliances)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Casa Romantica heated private pool area
Kitchen (all appliances)
Kitchen table
Bedroom 1 with en suite, air-con & built-in wardrobes
Bedroom 2 with air-con and built-in wardrobes
Bedroom 3 with air-con and built-in wardrobes
Private pool area and outside shower
BBQ and bread oven
BBQ and Dining area
BBQ and marble table for 8 people
Dining by the pool
Private Roof Sun Terrace
View to the rear of the villa
Dining by pool
Pretty cobbled streets around Casa Romantica
Casa Romantica front driveway
Gale Beach (5 mins drive away)
Private pool at night
Albufeira (5 mins drive away)
Gale Beach (5 mins drive away)
Casa Romantica Tourist License
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Guia, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DG_and_NG
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An excellent Villa in a great location, highly recommended.”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Visited with my wife and two daughters, one 10 years old the other 14 years old and this is a beautifully setup villa in a great location. It has everything we need and more, the heated pool is brilliant and my girls lived in it !! The items that are provided at the villa are great and the owner seems to have thought of everything and some. The Wi-Fi kept us all happy with me able to do a bit of work and the girls catch up with their friends. The villa is close enough to Guia town to walk and far enough away to be nice and peaceful . It is also a short walk to a decent shopping called the Algarve shopping mall. 10 out of 10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated Pool
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Many thanks, we're so glad you had a great holiday!
Steve and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
val319
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolute Gem”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

An amazing villa with everything you could wish for and more. We stayed with extended family, 5 adults and 3 children and there was more than enough equipment and space fior everyone. We walked into Guia, a 10 min stroll and ate at several of the restaurants which were all reasonably priced. There are a couple of small supermarkets in Guia for the basics and a huge supermarket at the shopping centre where you could get all you would ever need.
We went to Gale beach most mornings which is a 10/15 min drive where the children had a great time exploring the rock pools.
Steve and Jackie were very helpful whenever I contacted them.
I would not hesitate in recommending this villa and look forward to returning sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very private and a fabulous pool
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Many thanks Val, we're glad that had a great holiday!
Steve and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9682maria
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Villa very relaxing place”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned after my 50th birthday at Casa romantica the villa had everything you would need home from home new flat screen tv was installed whilst we were there the food parcel was greatly received wine bread cheese butter teabags etc. we walked down to the local pub retirio de guia, as you come into Quinta de Los altos hubby made some new pals. We walked to guia it's ok when suns out but no good walking back at night roads not too good with no pavements. We ended up hiring a car as walking to Guia for bits and pieces was a big of a trek for us went to the big shopping mall most days great shops there just minutes away from the villa where cliffs vineyard is situated just behind the mall. If your fit and able it's fine but we weren't . We got taxis into old town albeufira most nights met up with family that was great found food drink very reasonable compared to Spain very surprised. Loved the villa cleaned 3 times a week twice weekly pool clean we will be back. We left a chair lounger and pump for anyone who comes in after us. Thanks Steve had a great time may be back in September if it's available once we get dates sorted.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thanks Maria, we're so glad you had a great holiday!
Steve and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue W
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thank you for letting us book your beautiful villa”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Casa Romantica is a beautiful villa and the pool area is fantastic. We didn't stray too far as we are sun worshippers we didn't need too - the pool and a sun lounger was just what we needed !!!! Oh yes and of course a bottle of Superbok for the men and a glass of very cheap wine for us ladies !

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Hi Sue, many thanks and we're so glad that you had a great holiday!
Steve and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing